Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Coola reviews

Most people recognize the value of sunscreen as protection against harmful UV rays, which can cause skin cancer and promote wrinkles, creases, and other undesirable cosmetic conditions. Many, however, don’t like the way sunscreen looks or feels on their skin—especially heavy, greasy, residue-leaving sunscreen, which defines many second-rate versions. Such experiences can turn people off of sunscreen entirely, leaving them vulnerable to sun damage. The Coola line of sun-protection products aims to transform your notion of what a sunscreen can be by using high-quality formulations that nourish and protect your skin without a disagreeable feel or aroma. The Coola Reviews are an excellent way to learn more about the collection.

With the Coola Reviews, we here at have assembled feedback from your fellow customers who’ve used these products. They offer a resource for you as you research options for good sun-care treatments: the chance to reap the fruit of a little empirical knowledge from your peers.

So check the Coola Reviews out today—you’ll find links from the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles—and take another step closer to premium sun protection!

Read More About Coola reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Mell Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worked for me -3/8/2011 8:26:49 AM I have very oily and sensitive skin. This is the best primer I've tried, and helped my make up stay on for most of the day. The only pro was that it made my skin a little whiter than usual (I am very pale), but could be easily fixed with a bronzing powder.
sandyw Houston, TX
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
won't buy it any more -1/3/2010 9:54:53 AM This really won't clog pores and has a very pleasant smell. However,I would use it on my body other than my face. first, though it's not greasy at all, it is too thick to use under makeup. secondarily, it make my eyes itchy which has never happened to me.Nevertheless, it's too pricy to use as body lotion....
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Why don't others make them like this?! -9/11/2009 3:56:16 PM It is the perfect sunscreen! Ever! I was amazed by how good it feels on my face, the first time I used Coola sunscreen. I've tried many kind of sunscreen, most of which promised light weight, non-greasy... None of them really lived up to the promise. I thought if I want sun protection, I just have to endure the unpleasant feeling all sunscreens give. No more! Coola feels just like a lightweight oil-free moisturizer, and smells delicious too. On top of everything else, it doesn't contain Paraben! I might just use this brand forever, if they don't stop making it. As for the peeling off problem one reviewer mentioned. I think it might have something to do with what she put on underneath the sunscreen. I've had similar problem, when I used M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I underneath Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30
Jennifer San Marino, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-9/10/2009 4:34:01 PM I only use the product on my arms and legs. The 1st tube I used was the SPF 45 (Mango). I bought this one with lower SPF considering it might be lighter. Well, it is indeed lighter in both smell and texture. Now I have almost finished 2nd tube. But I also notice the skin on my arms is getting coarser than before.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Will not buy again! -8/14/2009 2:14:31 AM I really tried. I really Really tried to like this product after such great reviews. The ingredients were nice so I thought I found my perfect suncreen!..Not! I am not at all happy with this product. Why? 1. My freckles became much much darker and noticeable. 2. My pale skin is not as pale anymore, which makes me question the coverage 3. When I reapply or even just apply too much, white stuff starts to peel from my face. Basically, this sunscreen does not protect me from the sun! I'm so sad because I really wanted to like this brand and keep using it.
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love everything about it! -5/7/2009 12:29:49 PM The scent, the texture, the protection... I really do love everything about this product.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It is divine! -1/14/2009 10:37:29 AM Not only is it a good suncreen, but it truly moisturizes without being greasy! And, the smell is divine!! It doesn't smell like sunscreen.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -7/31/2008 11:22:14 AM Smells great. Not too greasy, nor too dry. This is the only sunscreen that I would be happy to put on my face so far.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great stuff -7/13/2008 8:17:41 AM I decided to buy this after reading all the reviews and comparing to other reviews. Glad I bought it! This is the best Sunscreen I've ever bought. Not only does it smell great, but it feels great on the skin. I love it. I wish they sold body products. I love that it's natural. I've been reading that parabens and the other bad stuff can affect your hormones. I will always buy this stuff! Like the other person said, it works great with mineral makeup!
prev next
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional Coola Reviews Information

Direct and long-term exposure to sunlight can create plenty of havoc for your complexion, beyond the obvious risks of skin cancer. It can cause deep-set wrinkles and creases, for example—enhancing or hastening the symptoms of aging. A sunscreen that leaves a greasy film and smells distasteful, however, isn’t a very appealing treatment. Investigate the possibilities of the Coola collection, which emphasizes natural ingredients and light, non-greasy formulas, through the Coola Reviews.

Reading the accounts of fellow users who have actually tried out these products, you come away with rich, varied details you can’t find elsewhere. The Coola Reviews shed light on the variety of treatments available in the collection. They include the Coola Mineral Face SPF 30 Matte Cucumber, which evens your skin tone even as it protects you from UV rays with a titanium dioxide and zinc oxide formulation. For those who spend a lot of time outside, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented sunscreen confers powerful, long-lasting, and sweat-resistant protection. In addition, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented helps ward off cosmetic symptoms of aging with antioxidant-rich ingredients. The Coola collection has options for all ages: The Coola Baby SPF 50 Unscented Moisturizer is specially designed for the unique skin condition of infants, richly stocked with organic beeswax, plankton, and other gentle ingredients.

Perhaps the Coola Reviews will lead you to try out one of these sun-care products. In that case, we invite you to write up your own evaluation and submit it to—help this resource grow and expand!

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor