Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Home : Brands : Coola :

Coola Reviews

Coola reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Most people recognize the value of sunscreen as protection against harmful UV rays, which can cause skin cancer and promote wrinkles, creases, and other undesirable cosmetic conditions. Many, however, don’t like the way sunscreen looks or feels on their skin—especially heavy, greasy, residue-leaving sunscreen, which defines many second-rate versions. Such experiences can turn people off of sunscreen entirely, leaving them vulnerable to sun damage. The Coola line of sun-protection products aims to transform your notion of what a sunscreen can be by using high-quality formulations that nourish and protect your skin without a disagreeable feel or aroma. The Coola Reviews are an excellent way to learn more about the collection.

With the Coola Reviews, we here at SkinStore.com have assembled feedback from your fellow customers who’ve used these products. They offer a resource for you as you research options for good sun-care treatments: the chance to reap the fruit of a little empirical knowledge from your peers.

So check the Coola Reviews out today—you’ll find links from the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles—and take another step closer to premium sun protection!

  
Read More About Coola Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great for the beach! - 7/11/2011 6:55:01 AM This is a simple, no nonsense, lip protector. I love the lipstick like container-product twists up and is a wide neutral colored stick. It goes on smooth and invisible. lipstick goes over it well. It has just a slight citrus scent, nothing obvious. I think it would be great for men and kids also.
sunspark Califonria Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smell once absorbed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smell turns foul - 6/19/2011 12:26:57 PM I had a sample of this and LOVED it, couldn't remember where I got it and hunted it down on internet and bought through SkinStore.com I was disappointed when I used it though because the smell I remembered loving, wasn't as pleasant and I noticed later in the day that my arms stunk! It leaves an unpleasant "aftertaste" for lack of a better word. I haven't laid out in the sun yet to test its effectiveness but will use it up and not reorder because of the smell. Plus its expensive and just doesn't have enough going for it for me to want to repurchase it. It does go on very nicely though, better than any other sunscreen I've used. If you can get past the smell then its great.
emmy TX Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Like it - 4/4/2011 12:30:34 PM I found this while looking for a daily facial sunscreen that wasn't too heavy. I bought it because I read good reviews and because the ingredients are safer than other brands. Although I like it and can only barely smell it, I will most likely only be using it while swimming or working out. It is just a little thicker than I had hoped and I prefer Neutrogena's Ultra Sheer sunscreen for daily use on my face. Coola also left a little shine that I felt the need to cover with powder. So I recommend buying it for use on body and for sports but not for daily use on your face.
Mell Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Worked for me - 3/8/2011 8:26:49 AM I have very oily and sensitive skin. This is the best primer I've tried, and helped my make up stay on for most of the day. The only pro was that it made my skin a little whiter than usual (I am very pale), but could be easily fixed with a bronzing powder.
Liz1 North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great sunblock! - 1/17/2011 7:23:34 AM I really like this sunblock, it is light enough and blends in easily. I like the fact they offer a fragrance-free version! I have combinaton skin and it makes me only slightly oiler later in the day, but that is just my skin I guess. I use some powder to eliminate the shine. I would recommend this brand!
smashleyswann Little Rock, AR Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, non irritating, moisturizing Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
One of the best sunscreens out there. - 4/8/2010 8:09:26 AM I am high risk for Melanoma, having lost a parent to it. I use sunscreen everyday on all exposed areas of skin, & have tried tons of different brands. Unlike a lot of sunscreens, this one works great for my body & face. It provides a nice high spf that lasts! It comes in an unscented formula & it doesn't break me out or make my sensitive/combination facial skin sting or itch. This product also does not seem to rub off on my leather shoulder bags and clothing like the majority of other brands do. Also i think it is cool that it has lots of natural ingredients in it. The ONLY con is that it is priced over $30 a tube & I go through sunscreen like water, so I have to occasionally supplement with drugstore brands.
sandyw Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
won't buy it any more - 1/3/2010 9:54:53 AM This really won't clog pores and has a very pleasant smell. However,I would use it on my body other than my face. first, though it's not greasy at all, it is too thick to use under makeup. secondarily, it make my eyes itchy which has never happened to me.Nevertheless, it's too pricy to use as body lotion....
Monica Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Why don't others make them like this?! - 9/11/2009 3:56:16 PM It is the perfect sunscreen! Ever! I was amazed by how good it feels on my face, the first time I used Coola sunscreen. I've tried many kind of sunscreen, most of which promised light weight, non-greasy... None of them really lived up to the promise. I thought if I want sun protection, I just have to endure the unpleasant feeling all sunscreens give. No more! Coola feels just like a lightweight oil-free moisturizer, and smells delicious too. On top of everything else, it doesn't contain Paraben! I might just use this brand forever, if they don't stop making it. As for the peeling off problem one reviewer mentioned. I think it might have something to do with what she put on underneath the sunscreen. I've had similar problem, when I used M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I underneath Obagi-C Rx System - C SunGuard SPF 30
Jennifer San Marino, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 9/10/2009 4:34:01 PM I only use the product on my arms and legs. The 1st tube I used was the SPF 45 (Mango). I bought this one with lower SPF considering it might be lighter. Well, it is indeed lighter in both smell and texture. Now I have almost finished 2nd tube. But I also notice the skin on my arms is getting coarser than before.
Pris
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Will not buy again! - 8/14/2009 2:14:31 AM I really tried. I really Really tried to like this product after such great reviews. The ingredients were nice so I thought I found my perfect suncreen!..Not! I am not at all happy with this product. Why? 1. My freckles became much much darker and noticeable. 2. My pale skin is not as pale anymore, which makes me question the coverage 3. When I reapply or even just apply too much, white stuff starts to peel from my face. Basically, this sunscreen does not protect me from the sun! I'm so sad because I really wanted to like this brand and keep using it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Coola Reviews Information

Direct and long-term exposure to sunlight can create plenty of havoc for your complexion, beyond the obvious risks of skin cancer. It can cause deep-set wrinkles and creases, for example—enhancing or hastening the symptoms of aging. A sunscreen that leaves a greasy film and smells distasteful, however, isn’t a very appealing treatment. Investigate the possibilities of the Coola collection, which emphasizes natural ingredients and light, non-greasy formulas, through the Coola Reviews.

Reading the accounts of fellow SkinStore.com users who have actually tried out these products, you come away with rich, varied details you can’t find elsewhere. The Coola Reviews shed light on the variety of treatments available in the collection. They include the Coola Mineral Face SPF 30 Matte Cucumber, which evens your skin tone even as it protects you from UV rays with a titanium dioxide and zinc oxide formulation. For those who spend a lot of time outside, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented sunscreen confers powerful, long-lasting, and sweat-resistant protection. In addition, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented helps ward off cosmetic symptoms of aging with antioxidant-rich ingredients. The Coola collection has options for all ages: The Coola Baby SPF 50 Unscented Moisturizer is specially designed for the unique skin condition of infants, richly stocked with organic beeswax, plankton, and other gentle ingredients.

Perhaps the Coola Reviews will lead you to try out one of these sun-care products. In that case, we invite you to write up your own evaluation and submit it to SkinStore.com—help this resource grow and expand!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL