Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Eye Brow reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
stardust Pine Grove
productJunkie Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simply The Best For Eyebrows! -7/1/2010 5:49:53 AM I love this product for my eyebrows. I have used so many brands and they make the brows stiff. This leaves the brows sooo soft and covers the grey if you have any. I purchased the Dark Blonde and love it. It is not orangey like others I have purchased in the blonde shades,but a beautiful light brown. It does not feel like a gel, doesn't come off, only with eye makeup remover. Skinstore, please don't stop selling this product! I have wasted so much money on others.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting Cons: must use eye make-up remover
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Basically mascara for your brows -6/7/2010 12:18:57 PM My hair is brunette with blonde highlights, so I was torn between the light brunette and the dark blonde. Opted for the light brunette, and applied very lightly, in short upward strokes, am pleased with the way this brow mascara enhances my thinning brows. To finish off and smooth them, I like to brush with a dry eyebrow brush (on the end of Billion Dollar Brows brush). It is waterproof, and does not come off when I cleanse with M.D. Forte Glycolic Cleanser...need to use an eye makeup remover.
Trixie Pacific NW
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
Pros: goes on clear Cons: need to use regularly to see results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/6/2010 2:25:50 PM I am obsessed with having perfect brows but unfortunately I possess thin, pale blonde eyebrows. One wrong pluck and, Yikes! I discovered Talika eyebrow lipocils several years ago and have been an enthusiastic user ever since. I apply this gel to my brow area pretty much every night. I swear that regular use over the years has definitely stimulated the hair growth in my brow area. The hair doesn't seem to be darker or thicker, but there definitely seems to be a lot more of it. Plus, if I accidentally mis-pluck it seems to help the hair to grow back faster. Additionally, I have to credit this product with introducing me to Skinstore.com. I used to purchase from another site (rhymes with 'aurora') and they foolishly decided to discontinue carrying it. I absolutely swear by this stuff so I did a search and discovered Skinstore. Please, never discontine this item from your assortment !
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, works well for sparse brows
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SKIMPY BROW SAVIOR -4/1/2010 12:32:16 PM A total necessity for skimpy brows for adding color - but the best is you brush your brows up which also give a lifting effect to your eyes. In my case I had a bad experience with permanent brows and the color on one brow faced to red (I was devasted with the result) When I covered it with pencil it looked like mud - with eyebrow mouse it covers more naturally - a good blend - and along with other hairs being brushed up - the look is good. It took me a which to master it - but certainly worth the effort.
Caro Southern USA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: good coverage Cons: too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Way Too Dark -3/15/2010 1:19:36 PM I ordered this because it had such an outstanding review, but I am very disappointed. This is a very dark blonde, even darker than Maybelline's blonde shade pencil which I think is too dark for my blonde hair and fair skin. I gave it two stars only because it has good coverage, sets the brows, and holds them in place. Unfortunately, it makes my brows look almost black. Yikes!!! It might work for someone who has white or very pale natural brows.
RJ99 Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, multitasker
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great multitasker - my search is over -1/13/2010 1:57:02 PM I searched for a few years to find a brow color and setting gel/lotion. I tried brands and types including pencils, powders, etc which I usually covered with some sort of brow gel to tame any unruly hairs. This product does it all and is easy and quick to apply. I have been using it just over a year now and was surprised there were no reviews here yet. It fills in my brows and covers the now gray brow hairs (yikes!) AND sets the brows in place in one quick swipe. Love it! I urge you all to give it a try. I would hate to have to start another multi-year search.
havingfun Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -10/23/2009 3:11:53 AM My eyebrows have always been wacky and this product makes them behave beautifully.
christophe CV
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
miracle -9/14/2009 1:55:19 PM it's totally one of the best in its kind, and you don't find a lot of products in this kind, it works, but you need to be patient, you can't simplely expect it to show the result over night, but you will abslutely see the good consequence in the end, and it's the only one product that got an official approval from a professional organization in france, sorry i forgot the name. all the talika products works well on me, definitely recommend it to others
Lily Maine
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to remove Cons: fades easily, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
just o.k. -6/12/2009 4:04:08 AM I wouldn't buy this again, but I will use up most of what I have, as the small container holds a substantial amount of powder. This is a perfect color for me, but it just doesn't glide on easily. I have to dampen the brush for it to go on at all, which is not always an option if I am out and need a touch up. (It fades so quickly that I do need touch ups throughout the day.) Now, I use my Chanel taupe pencil first, and set it with the powder, so that seems to work better. However, the pencil is also great on it's own, so I'm just using the powder to use it up. On the plus side, the spoolie/angle brush is great for shaping.
simplemom3 Pittsburgh
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Good color for blonde brows -6/5/2009 10:54:53 AM I have always neglected my brows because I have not been able to find a color that looks natural on me. I have light blonde brows and the color blonde looks fabulous. I now have natural looking defined brows.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor