Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Eye Brow reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-10 | next »
Sort results by:

annieeemarie Calgary, Alberta Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
No change yet. - 6/25/2010 12:31:26 PM I started using it on June 11 and I have not yet seen any new eyebrow growth yet. Will continue using it for the next 3 months and see if brow growth starts. I have net yet given up.
Roni Boston area Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting Cons: must use eye make-up remover
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Basically mascara for your brows - 6/7/2010 12:18:57 PM My hair is brunette with blonde highlights, so I was torn between the light brunette and the dark blonde. Opted for the light brunette, and applied very lightly, in short upward strokes, am pleased with the way this brow mascara enhances my thinning brows. To finish off and smooth them, I like to brush with a dry eyebrow brush (on the end of Billion Dollar Brows brush). It is waterproof, and does not come off when I cleanse with M.D. Forte Glycolic Cleanser...need to use an eye makeup remover.
Rochelle Kansas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Disappointed - 4/27/2010 6:01:56 AM I've used this product for three months and cannot tell any difference.
Trixie Pacific NW Pros: goes on clear Cons: need to use regularly to see results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
Love this product - 4/6/2010 2:25:50 PM I am obsessed with having perfect brows but unfortunately I possess thin, pale blonde eyebrows. One wrong pluck and, Yikes! I discovered Talika eyebrow lipocils several years ago and have been an enthusiastic user ever since. I apply this gel to my brow area pretty much every night. I swear that regular use over the years has definitely stimulated the hair growth in my brow area. The hair doesn't seem to be darker or thicker, but there definitely seems to be a lot more of it. Plus, if I accidentally mis-pluck it seems to help the hair to grow back faster. Additionally, I have to credit this product with introducing me to Skinstore.com. I used to purchase from another site (rhymes with 'aurora') and they foolishly decided to discontinue carrying it. I absolutely swear by this stuff so I did a search and discovered Skinstore. Please, never discontine this item from your assortment !
ProudMari Weston, Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, works well for sparse brows
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
SKIMPY BROW SAVIOR - 4/1/2010 12:32:16 PM A total necessity for skimpy brows for adding color - but the best is you brush your brows up which also give a lifting effect to your eyes. In my case I had a bad experience with permanent brows and the color on one brow faced to red (I was devasted with the result) When I covered it with pencil it looked like mud - with eyebrow mouse it covers more naturally - a good blend - and along with other hairs being brushed up - the look is good. It took me a which to master it - but certainly worth the effort.
Caro Southern USA Pros: good coverage Cons: too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Way Too Dark - 3/15/2010 1:19:36 PM I ordered this because it had such an outstanding review, but I am very disappointed. This is a very dark blonde, even darker than Maybelline's blonde shade pencil which I think is too dark for my blonde hair and fair skin. I gave it two stars only because it has good coverage, sets the brows, and holds them in place. Unfortunately, it makes my brows look almost black. Yikes!!! It might work for someone who has white or very pale natural brows.
fleur
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Eyebrow Rescue! - 1/22/2010 5:24:17 PM This year, I noticed that my brows were thinning out. It kind of happened all of a sudden like a new wrinkle! I tried this product and my brows grew back. I use it every night now and buy it in bulk! I sincerely recommend this product if your brows are showing their age. It works fast and is easy to use. You'll notice something in a couple of weeks.
RJ99 Atlanta, GA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, multitasker
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Great multitasker - my search is over - 1/13/2010 1:57:02 PM I searched for a few years to find a brow color and setting gel/lotion. I tried brands and types including pencils, powders, etc which I usually covered with some sort of brow gel to tame any unruly hairs. This product does it all and is easy and quick to apply. I have been using it just over a year now and was surprised there were no reviews here yet. It fills in my brows and covers the now gray brow hairs (yikes!) AND sets the brows in place in one quick swipe. Love it! I urge you all to give it a try. I would hate to have to start another multi-year search.
havingfun Los Angeles, CA Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love this product - 10/23/2009 3:11:53 AM My eyebrows have always been wacky and this product makes them behave beautifully.
christophe CV
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
miracle - 9/14/2009 1:55:19 PM it's totally one of the best in its kind, and you don't find a lot of products in this kind, it works, but you need to be patient, you can't simplely expect it to show the result over night, but you will abslutely see the good consequence in the end, and it's the only one product that got an official approval from a professional organization in france, sorry i forgot the name. all the talika products works well on me, definitely recommend it to others
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-10 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL