Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Eye Liner reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

brelor Lenoir City, TN Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
best liquid liner I've used - 2/16/2012 6:23:01 PM I've tried 5-6 liquid liners and this is the only one I've used more than twice. It's easy to use and actually creates a line rather than a squiggly, clumpy mess that others have. It stays on and doesn't flake another big problem I had with others was flaking. Not this one. It's great!.
ndear michigan Pros: good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Great Eyeliner - 1/28/2012 12:32:31 AM This pot of black goop is awesome! I have used many eyeliners to get the kitten eye look and this is my favorite!! I have sensitive eyes and it doesn't make them burn like other wands or premixed eyeliners. It lasts all day!! It doesn't move around, especially in the summer when you're sweating!! NO reapplying!! How to use: a.Use a angled eyeliner brush, something thin but that you can control. b. I like to use the cap to load up my brush. By grabbing a little and putting a dollop in the lid, I find I can add a little or a lot to my brush. Think Painter. c. Apply using a wiggle along lash line and then lightly smudge giving a natural look d. or load up your brush and make a detailed cat eye. e. use a old washcloth to remove any extra eyeliner loaded up in brush. d. best removed with eye makeup remover and cotton or a good two and one cleanser. I have used many eyeliners and this one is truly great!! Its good for most age groups and gives you a nice strong color that doesn't fade. It does take time to master using the brush and mine usually dries out before I get through all of it. Even with that, I still like that I only have to put it on once and I'm done for the rest of the day!
FLEJ Perth western Australia Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
great product - 1/20/2012 5:19:39 AM love this product best eyeliner I have had for awhile and no sharpener needed cheers
Dovechurch1 Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Unfortunate - 1/13/2012 8:12:24 AM When I received the eyeliner with my other products it was apparent right away that this pencil was broken. The color fell out of the pencil middle. Waste of money. I'm surprised no one checked it before it was sent out for delivery.
Virginia Beach, VA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: sticks to my contacts
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Good but bad - 12/30/2011 8:41:48 AM The Stila Smudgesticks are fantastic! Great colors, go on easily and stay on. I bought 4. The problem is that when I first got them, I spent days walking around rubbing my eyes and throwing away perfectly good contacts because they were so cloudy. Turns out the smudgestick was smearing on my contacts making my vision foggy! When I took out my contacts, they didn't look colored or like anything was wrong with them, they just looked cloudy and like they needed to be cleaned. I cleaned them and put them back in, but within 15-20 minutes, I couldn't see again!! When I spoke to someone at Stila, I was told that the smudgesticks were safe for contact lenses and that they had not heard of any problems like mine. Unfortunately, I had to return all 4 colors. If you don't wear contacts, you should definitely give this a try!
LALO California Pros: blends well, long lasting Cons: smudges
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Great color - 12/19/2011 9:28:49 AM This eye pencil is easy to use. The color is a nice ocean blue that helps your eyes stand out. I would wear it day or night. It works well with all colors.
Bobbie1449 Rapid city sd Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great Eye LINer - 12/17/2011 8:15:50 AM I have tried many brands of eyeliner, and this one is the best. It really applies easily and does not tug at the eye. I will definitely continue to order Stila eyeliner.
redheadrunner Santa Barbara, CA Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
- 12/13/2011 9:14:21 AM Rarely do I have a missed hit from products I buy from Skin Store.com. So I was unpleasantly surprised by the Stila Liquid Eye Liner Pen. Even after following directions to shake well, it was like using an eyeliner pen that had been a tester at a counter for months. Trace amounts of uneven color, even with repeated layering. Tried a variety of ways - on a clean dry eyelid, after application of moisturizer, and after application of eye shadow primer. Same result each time. I have had to wash off and reapply another liner each time. The concept is a great one, this brand however, is not one I would recommend.
Violetsrblu Tennessee Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
I have bought several - 11/13/2011 9:52:49 PM This dark brown eye liner has some gold sparkle, but it's not bad enough to scare away this 50+ conservative lady. What I love most about this eye liner is that it goes on easily and smoothly... like butter! The smudger softens the line and then it sets to a long lasting and water resistant finish.
ttmaree Sydney Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Works beautifully - 10/25/2011 7:44:22 PM I use the matching mascara and it removes as easily as stated, just run water over your lashes. The eyeliner is exactly the same, together you won't get a better set of products for sensitive eye. Looks just as good as any other product such as Clarins or Chanel, which are 2 I have used etc, highly recommened.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL