Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Eye Makeup Remover reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Retired55 Lyons, WI Pros: good consistency, not heavy or greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
One of my Must-Have Products - 1/5/2012 7:37:07 AM Have tried other eye makeup removers but I always come back to H2O. It's effective and soothing, doesn't leave a greasy feeling. Light, refreshing and a good value.
angeleyes New York, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
good product - 1/3/2012 1:42:32 PM I've been searching for an eye makeup remover that's gentle but still effective - this one is both and my lashes feel really conditioned and soft after using it. I dont wear excessively heavy eye makeup, so bear that in mind, but I've used the djv volumizer mascara (which leaves huge clumps) and this takes it away nicely. I also use Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner (which is amazing!!!) so this does a pretty good job of removing it. I still have to go over it twice. No need to tug or rub really hard, which is bad for the delicate skin around the eye anyway.
anamorea North Bethesda, MD Pros: good consistency, leaves eye skin smooth and soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
- 11/27/2011 11:21:44 AM
New york Pros: good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
I love this product - 11/5/2011 8:38:55 AM Very gentle but effective on removing eye makeup. I don't wear mascara so am unaware of how this would impact the product's effectiveness, but I am a solid customer, have tried numerous other products when I moved to an area where I couldn't find the product and finally...went online. I swear by this product.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: good consistency, not irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Couldn't love this more! - 8/5/2011 7:28:56 AM I just couldn't love this stuff more. One nickel sized drop for each eye on a cotton ball, and ALL my eye makeup is gone in a few swipes. I wear eyeliner, eye shadow, eyebrow pencil, and several coats of mascara, and it takes it all off. The bottle also lasts quite a long time - about 3 months with nearly daily use. I love that it's a bit cooling too- not overpowering, but just enough to make my eyes feel nice and refreshed. The bottle is also well made- one click and it's locked, so it's great for travel. Awesome makeup remover!
nobska19 Washington, DC Cons: overly saturated, soapy, not good at removing mascara
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
blah - I'm not buying again - 8/4/2011 1:53:38 AM This is a totally average eye makeup remover. I bought the pads thinking they'd be good for travel but nearly blinded myself when I first used them. They are overly saturated so the makeup remover dripped into my eye and really stung. I now use them after wringing out the pads first before putting anywhere near my eyes. The remover itself is nothing special. It doesn't get rid of waterproof makeup. And I seem to lose a lot of eyelashes when I try to remove mascara. I'm not buying these again.
nickita Spain Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, save for sensitive eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Excellent eye cleanser - 7/29/2011 6:54:38 AM I have very sensitive eyes an I try a lot of eye removers buy allways have irritated eyes. This is excellent, my eyes don't cry, itch and don't irritate and take off all makeup residues.
booberry Grove City, PA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blonde
gentle no sting - 7/24/2011 3:35:06 PM There are products on the market that claim to be gentle but end up stinging my eyes. My eyes need gentle yet thorough and this company has performed beautifully. This comes in a spray application and therefore you can adjust how much you apply to a cotton ball which ends up saving money. I also use their eye cream too which is a great buy considering it is an 1 oz size and you just need alittle dab. I will continue to buy from this line. So far I have been pleased.
Nataliya California Pros: not oily, removes even waterproof makeup easily, does not irritate eys, lasts for a long time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Very nice eye make up remover - 7/15/2011 10:28:18 AM I never purchase dual-phase make up removers, because they tend to be oily and irritate my eyes. I ordered the second bottle of this remover, because it really does its job very tenderly and lasts for a long time. Very happy with it.
Leigh U.S.A.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Good, but I like their Eye Makeup Remover better - 6/19/2011 5:20:40 AM I like this product overall. It removes my natural makeup fine, and doesn't sting my skin like some other brands. However, I bought this after trying Klorane's 'Soothing Eye Makeup Remover with Cornflower Extract' first, and I like that product better. If you have tried their eye makeup remover and thought this would be basically the same but for the face, it's a little different. This doesn't smell quite as nice as the eye makeup remover, and it very slightly stings my eyes more if I accidentally get it too close to them. But overall it works fine.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL