PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Eye Makeup Remover reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Annie NY Pros: gentle Cons: inefficient, have to use a lot
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Inefficient - 4/9/2012 12:56:46 PM Very inefficient and ineffective eye make-up remover that, while gentle, you have to use a lot to make it work and ultimately, you have to rub, thereby defeating the purpose of its gentleness.
Aliya Naples, Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
NOT GOOD - 3/31/2012 8:39:00 PM I am surprised to see how other people like this product ! I do not wear ton of make up -- but very minimum ( non water proof mascara and regular eye liner ) . I have to literally wipe my eyes with this remover 10 - 15 times to get my eyes almost clean ! I tried maybe 5 different brands of removers before , this one is definitely the worst . One good thing about it -- natural ingredients . I use pevonia moisturizer and i love it , but this remover will never buy again .
jags45 Wichita, Kansas Pros: eye make up comes off fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Works Great - 3/16/2012 7:20:58 AM The H2O eye makeup remover does what it says. All of my mascara, eyeshadow, liner,etc comes right off with about 3 or 4 swipes using a cotton pad. I still wash my face and eye area as usual to get off any residue. Don't have racoon eyes in the morning. No smell or stinging. Works for me!
SSid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great Product - 1/10/2012 11:45:14 AM This make up remover is great especially for people who have very sensitive skin and acne prone like myself. I love how it does not irritate and dry out my skin. A wonderful product!!
Retired55 Lyons, WI Pros: good consistency, not heavy or greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
One of my Must-Have Products - 1/5/2012 7:37:07 AM Have tried other eye makeup removers but I always come back to H2O. It's effective and soothing, doesn't leave a greasy feeling. Light, refreshing and a good value.
angeleyes New York, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
good product - 1/3/2012 1:42:32 PM I've been searching for an eye makeup remover that's gentle but still effective - this one is both and my lashes feel really conditioned and soft after using it. I dont wear excessively heavy eye makeup, so bear that in mind, but I've used the djv volumizer mascara (which leaves huge clumps) and this takes it away nicely. I also use Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner (which is amazing!!!) so this does a pretty good job of removing it. I still have to go over it twice. No need to tug or rub really hard, which is bad for the delicate skin around the eye anyway.
anamorea North Bethesda, MD Pros: good consistency, leaves eye skin smooth and soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
- 11/27/2011 11:21:44 AM
New york Pros: good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
I love this product - 11/5/2011 8:38:55 AM Very gentle but effective on removing eye makeup. I don't wear mascara so am unaware of how this would impact the product's effectiveness, but I am a solid customer, have tried numerous other products when I moved to an area where I couldn't find the product and finally...went online. I swear by this product.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: good consistency, not irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Couldn't love this more! - 8/5/2011 7:28:56 AM I just couldn't love this stuff more. One nickel sized drop for each eye on a cotton ball, and ALL my eye makeup is gone in a few swipes. I wear eyeliner, eye shadow, eyebrow pencil, and several coats of mascara, and it takes it all off. The bottle also lasts quite a long time - about 3 months with nearly daily use. I love that it's a bit cooling too- not overpowering, but just enough to make my eyes feel nice and refreshed. The bottle is also well made- one click and it's locked, so it's great for travel. Awesome makeup remover!
nobska19 Washington, DC Cons: overly saturated, soapy, not good at removing mascara
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
blah - I'm not buying again - 8/4/2011 1:53:38 AM This is a totally average eye makeup remover. I bought the pads thinking they'd be good for travel but nearly blinded myself when I first used them. They are overly saturated so the makeup remover dripped into my eye and really stung. I now use them after wringing out the pads first before putting anywhere near my eyes. The remover itself is nothing special. It doesn't get rid of waterproof makeup. And I seem to lose a lot of eyelashes when I try to remove mascara. I'm not buying these again.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL