Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Eye Shadow reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Sandra New Zealand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
- 10/24/2010 9:48:43 PM Golightly is a really interesting colour. It's a shimmery bronze with a bit of an olive tone. Really flattering and very versatile. It's quite similar to La Douce - it's essentially a more bronzey version (La Douce is more olive).
Sandra New Zealand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
More than basic black - 10/24/2010 9:44:44 PM Ebony is proof that not all eyeshadows are created equal. Normally you would think that a black matte eyeshadow would be pretty run of the mill, but Stila make even basic black special. It's incredibly well pigmented, so even used dry you get rich deep colour, but a softer effect which is perfect for a smoky eye. Used wet it outdoes most liquid liners (and is much easier to apply).
mellaniel84 jacksonville
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
good for light skin tones - 10/23/2010 5:06:14 PM This product is pretty much the same as bareminerals foundation from what I can tell. Works just the same for me. I have light/medium skin tone and this is a little too light for me right now. I was using it before and liked it just fine, but you have to fit into the very narrow skin tone range.
FriendsFan22 Breinigsville, PA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, versatile Cons: messy!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
LOVE IT! - 10/20/2010 10:04:40 AM I cannot live without Queen Tiffany eye shadow! It blends very well as a crease color with very many BareMinerals shadows (Radiant Rebecca is one of my faves) as well as other brands. The only downside to any BareMinerals product is the containers can tend to be messy. Love love love this color.
Makeup4u Indiana Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, non creasing, non caking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love Illuminare products! - 9/28/2010 6:17:05 AM I use this eyeshadow along with Latte along the brow bone. Looks very natural and not like raccoon eyes. I use espresso as my eyeliner and it makes my eyes pop without the tons of makeup look. I love the Illuminare product line. I use the foundations as well. I have never ran across a better makeup line and it gives you sunscreen protection of spf20 as well. Who could ask for more? It does take some getting used to getting the eye shadow on. A little bit goes a long way. I use my fingers to rub it in and get good blendability. I also love the fact that my makeup back is very small with the Illuminare products. Only a few products to put on and you look very polished all day. I have people asking me all the time what makeup I wear.
amyo Austin, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: a little messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
A huge fan - 8/29/2010 1:48:57 PM I started using bareMinerals about a year ago and I would never go back. I ran out for a short time a few months ago and I couldn't believe how awful and unmanageable my old makeup was. It feels light on your face, blends really well with other colors (and you can go dark or light depending on what look you are going for). This particular color of eyeshadow is perfect for your smokey eye with a touch of shimmer. The only thing that is a little difficult about using bareMinerals is that it is easy to spill and get on the counter... I've found that I have to clean my bathroom counters and sinks a bit more frequently. However, I would never go back to another makeup so that's a very small price to pay for being totally satisfied with the way it looks on me!
havingfun Los Angeles, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love it...favorite color - 7/29/2010 12:59:18 AM I added the Stilla line for my eyes many years ago when my daughter worked for the company and have never looked back. I used to have problems with allergies to eye shadows...no more. Kitten is my favorite color for below the brow and at an angle to the end of the eye for brightness, use a light touch, it is very bright.
BIRDBRAIN CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
The best for Green Eyes - 4/2/2010 3:53:45 PM I love DuWop eye shadows, they make 2 eye shadows for different eye colors. These make my green eyes more intense. Any one with green eyes will LOVE this combination.
BIRDBRAIN CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Excellent color for green eyes - 3/5/2010 10:30:26 AM My eyes are green but with this shadow they are such an intense green color. The shadows are so pretty. I've tried so many shadows for green eyes, but this is the best there is.
Josa OC Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, perfect gift, natural or sultry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
BEST SET IN THE WORLD! - 2/17/2010 11:55:28 AM I LOVE LOVE LOVE this beautiful eye kit! It has the quintessential colors you need to have light,fresh, shimmery natural eyes or dark, smokey, sultry eyes. This kit is all you need! It also travels well and is a perfect gift idea...LOVE IT!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Save $10 to $50 use code SHOP »
Win a NuFace Mini! Enter Now »
FREE Un–Wrinkle Turbo ($60 Value). Details »
FREE 100% Certified USDA Argan Oil ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL