Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Mascara reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Shop4Beauty
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrofic mascara! -10/3/2011 3:26:11 AM Never smudge, doesn't come off. Goes on and removes VERY different from other mascaras, so you need to be prepared. You can only apply 2nd coat while still wet (when "tubes" are forming) and use lots of cleanser and water to wash off (big clumps of "tubing") . I've traveled 20 hours straight & stuff doesn't budge!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fit for a QUEEN! -8/4/2011 9:24:16 AM This is seriously the biggest mascara brush I've seen/tried. It lenghens and volumizes my lashes in just a couple strokes (versus my usual 8-10 layers I put on my lashes). Every time I pull it out of the tube I'm surprised by how big it is but it's not gimmicky, it works!! Such a great price too.
Katie88 Natick, MA
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, deep black pigments
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lash Injection is a steroid for lashes! -8/4/2011 7:51:00 AM I've tried most brands of mascara over the years. Lash injection goes on without clumping and keeps the lashes separated and individual. They look natural but LONG and dark. The mascara doesnt end up on my lower eye area or run even after a full day's work! It is easy to remove, and doesn't chip and get under contact lenses. I LOVE THIS!
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, doesn't bleed!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What a fun new product-Love it! -8/3/2011 6:28:57 AM I tried this product because it sounded so unusual and has great reviews. I must say, I am hooked. It goes on easily and I love the brown color for my light complexion. My favorite aspect of this mascara is that it doesn't bleed. Don't you just hate when you are out in public and you look into a mirror, and you have that mascara under your eyes bleeding into your eye creme? It just doesn't happen with Blinc! I also love that you can take it off completely without remover. You just need to gently rub your lashes while they are wet (while washing face) and the mascara tubes will come off into the sink. The first time I did this it was kinda weird-without my glasses it looked like there was a big spider in the sink-but now I'm used to it. I might even try the purple color for some flair...
sneezer south jersey
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/1/2011 7:42:10 AM I just love this stuff. It is easy to put on stays on all day and the best part is it comes off easily.
chenke Arlington, VA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blinc mascara -5/26/2011 7:36:06 AM I am a self professed mascara junkie. I have tried just about everything out there. This stuff is truly the best. The consistency takes a few applications to get used. I don't even know how to describe it other than it's wetter than any other mascara I've tried. There is nothing that will make this stuff flake off. I'm a very active full time nurse, and a mom of 3 with oily skin. My lashes look the same before bedtime as they did during morning application. Don't be freaked out when removing. It looks like your pulling your own lashes out, but it's the tubular coating. My lashes have sustained the same length and volume since using this mascara. I think I need to buy the primer :).
lynnski bellingha WA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
can't live without -5/16/2011 11:44:54 PM I have been using this mascara for over 2 years. 2 weeks ago I lost my blinc mascara and have been using backups (just conventional store bought stuff I had on hand) . I am dying! the best part about the blinc mascara is that it is SO easy to remove and get it ALL off! no remover ! just soap and water I have deep set eyes and long eyelashes so for 38 years I never wore mascara on my bottom eyelashes because it would smudge all over under my eye in about an hour - except on special occasions when I'd then wear waterproof because I was willing to use eye remover.....(I don't think all that "rubbing" is good for your eye and I can't stand the residue) Anyway, the Blinc stays on my lashes for about a good 36 hours before it starts to wear/fall off. I agree as some have mentioned that it is rather thin, but in my experience that only lasts for probably the first few wears (4-5 days) and then it gets a little thicker (i have found all mascara does this, it gets glunkier over time and if you just wash the brush 1-2/months or so it seems to help) I am not one to like overly thick, matted lashes anyway and prefer it to be thinner, so this works for me. The first time I bought it I thought I was crazy to spend 24$ but now I can't live with out it....I will NEVER buy anything else, if I can help it. I am on my 4 or 5th tube and I usually make them last about a 6 months or more.
LAM1 Durham, NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, gummy/gooey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gummy and Gooey! -3/31/2011 8:30:01 AM This mascara gums-up on the wand, and transfers glops blobs onto lashes. Since it is so thick on the wand bristles, it doesn't transfer well to lashes -- takes many strokes to get lashes coated.
LoveBug
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awed -3/12/2011 3:52:58 PM I lose eyelashes like crazy so I stopped wearing mascara after trying several vitamin enriched makeups. I came across this so... now I don't loose eyelashes anymore and My lashes are fuller. When im wearing it, it is lite. I was also sceptical of the brush, but it combs every lash!
Queensland Australia
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -3/10/2011 12:44:46 AM I purchased this product and found the mascara dry and difficult to apply. The container doesn't appear to be to full capacity. Very disappointing.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor