PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Mascara reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

FairlySF San Francisco Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, natural-looking Cons: brush size + shape, not build-able
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Everyday Favorite - 2/1/2012 9:34:03 AM This is my desert island mascara. I wear it pretty much every day because it's fairly easy to apply (once you get the hang of it) and it looks very natural. Its will-not-come-off-until-you-take-it-off formula is a revolution and I've not found a drug store product like it and I've tried. The Pros: - The shade of brown is perfect for my fair complexion, and it makes me look like I was born with darker lashes. I wasn't; my lashes are very blond. - The staying power of Blinc is unparalleled. I can go swimming, get caught in a downpour, or have a crying jag. If just left to dry naturally and not wiped away, I'm still mascara-ed. - Removing Blinc is a snap. During your end-of-day face wash, get 'em wet and rub gently with your fingers. You'll notice little clusters of "eyelashes" in the sink. There's absolutely no halo of dark gunk around the eyes, and my white towels stay white. It's amazing. - Because if its great staying power and easy removal, harsh makeup removers and the like aren't necessary. Cleanser and water are all that's required. The Cons: - Application takes some practice. Two quick successive coats is all. If you try to apply a second or third after the first coat has dried, you'll wind up with ridiculously clumpy and patchy eyelashes. From there, you just have to start over. When you get Blinc on your eyelid, wait for it to dry and then wipe it away with a dampened Q-tip. - The brush is poorly designed. The bristles are cut in an hourglass shape that doesn't follow the eye's contours. Reaching those tiny inner corner hairs is tricky with the tool. Blinc could take a lesson from L'Oreal or Maybelline for a brush redesign. Cone-shaped with a smaller diameter would be my preference, since precision is key. - This is not a "million-lashes" formula. It doesn't plump, curl, lengthen, or otherwise change the shape of your lashes in any way. It merely coats them in paint. Some may like this natural look, others may prefer something more dramatic. - Since it goes on like wet paint, curling my lashes seems feudal. The moisture in Blinc seems to straighten them right out again. (I have not tried Blinc's heated curler, however.)
Vera77 North mid-west Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Hooked - 12/12/2011 3:14:41 PM My friend got me hooked on this mascara. I was complaining about smudges and she told me to give it a try. It's really great for an all-day mascara. The only downside is you can't put on multiple coats, but that isn't a big deal to me. Oh, and i wish the price was cheaper. Overall, it's worth it!
jbs22201 Pros: easy to remove Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Disappointed - 10/18/2011 5:18:45 AM After reading all the glowing reviews, I was disappointed in the Blinc mascara. While it does stay on and doesn't smudge, it really didn't do much to make my eye lashes longer or thicker.
Shop4Beauty Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Terrofic mascara! - 10/3/2011 3:26:11 AM Never smudge, doesn't come off. Goes on and removes VERY different from other mascaras, so you need to be prepared. You can only apply 2nd coat while still wet (when "tubes" are forming) and use lots of cleanser and water to wash off (big clumps of "tubing") . I've traveled 20 hours straight & stuff doesn't budge!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Fit for a QUEEN! - 8/4/2011 9:24:16 AM This is seriously the biggest mascara brush I've seen/tried. It lenghens and volumizes my lashes in just a couple strokes (versus my usual 8-10 layers I put on my lashes). Every time I pull it out of the tube I'm surprised by how big it is but it's not gimmicky, it works!! Such a great price too.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, deep black pigments
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Lash Injection is a steroid for lashes! - 8/4/2011 7:51:00 AM I've tried most brands of mascara over the years. Lash injection goes on without clumping and keeps the lashes separated and individual. They look natural but LONG and dark. The mascara doesnt end up on my lower eye area or run even after a full day's work! It is easy to remove, and doesn't chip and get under contact lenses. I LOVE THIS!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, dramatic lashes, intense black pigments
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
XL is an understatement! - 8/3/2011 3:25:02 PM This mascara rocks! It makes your eyes pop. This product is not for the timid so if you do not mind a little extra attention (you may be asked if you are wearing falsies) this is definitely the way to go for lashes to appear long, thick, and defined. I love this so much as well as the newer Fusion Beauty mascara.
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, doesn't bleed!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
What a fun new product-Love it! - 8/3/2011 6:28:57 AM I tried this product because it sounded so unusual and has great reviews. I must say, I am hooked. It goes on easily and I love the brown color for my light complexion. My favorite aspect of this mascara is that it doesn't bleed. Don't you just hate when you are out in public and you look into a mirror, and you have that mascara under your eyes bleeding into your eye creme? It just doesn't happen with Blinc! I also love that you can take it off completely without remover. You just need to gently rub your lashes while they are wet (while washing face) and the mascara tubes will come off into the sink. The first time I did this it was kinda weird-without my glasses it looked like there was a big spider in the sink-but now I'm used to it. I might even try the purple color for some flair...
sneezer south jersey Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
- 8/1/2011 7:42:10 AM I just love this stuff. It is easy to put on stays on all day and the best part is it comes off easily.
productpro Chicago Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Beautiful lashes - 7/29/2011 3:50:41 PM I usually go by customer reviews before I purchase a product, so I hope this helps other shoppers. I have tried so many mascaras and some are better than others. This is the best mascara I've ever used. My lashes are not clumping or looking like spider legs, they are just full and long. I've tried Channel to Mac to Maybelline hoping for the look that I got with this mascara. Totally pleased, I won't buy anything else.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL