Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Mascara reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
sneezer south jersey
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/1/2011 7:42:10 AM I just love this stuff. It is easy to put on stays on all day and the best part is it comes off easily.
chenke Arlington, VA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blinc mascara -5/26/2011 7:36:06 AM I am a self professed mascara junkie. I have tried just about everything out there. This stuff is truly the best. The consistency takes a few applications to get used. I don't even know how to describe it other than it's wetter than any other mascara I've tried. There is nothing that will make this stuff flake off. I'm a very active full time nurse, and a mom of 3 with oily skin. My lashes look the same before bedtime as they did during morning application. Don't be freaked out when removing. It looks like your pulling your own lashes out, but it's the tubular coating. My lashes have sustained the same length and volume since using this mascara. I think I need to buy the primer :).
lynnski bellingha WA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
can't live without -5/16/2011 11:44:54 PM I have been using this mascara for over 2 years. 2 weeks ago I lost my blinc mascara and have been using backups (just conventional store bought stuff I had on hand) . I am dying! the best part about the blinc mascara is that it is SO easy to remove and get it ALL off! no remover ! just soap and water I have deep set eyes and long eyelashes so for 38 years I never wore mascara on my bottom eyelashes because it would smudge all over under my eye in about an hour - except on special occasions when I'd then wear waterproof because I was willing to use eye remover.....(I don't think all that "rubbing" is good for your eye and I can't stand the residue) Anyway, the Blinc stays on my lashes for about a good 36 hours before it starts to wear/fall off. I agree as some have mentioned that it is rather thin, but in my experience that only lasts for probably the first few wears (4-5 days) and then it gets a little thicker (i have found all mascara does this, it gets glunkier over time and if you just wash the brush 1-2/months or so it seems to help) I am not one to like overly thick, matted lashes anyway and prefer it to be thinner, so this works for me. The first time I bought it I thought I was crazy to spend 24$ but now I can't live with out it....I will NEVER buy anything else, if I can help it. I am on my 4 or 5th tube and I usually make them last about a 6 months or more.
LAM1 Durham, NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, gummy/gooey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gummy and Gooey! -3/31/2011 8:30:01 AM This mascara gums-up on the wand, and transfers glops blobs onto lashes. Since it is so thick on the wand bristles, it doesn't transfer well to lashes -- takes many strokes to get lashes coated.
LoveBug
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awed -3/12/2011 3:52:58 PM I lose eyelashes like crazy so I stopped wearing mascara after trying several vitamin enriched makeups. I came across this so... now I don't loose eyelashes anymore and My lashes are fuller. When im wearing it, it is lite. I was also sceptical of the brush, but it combs every lash!
SeriousAboutSkin
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, clean wearing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hands Down the best mascara I've ever used -2/12/2011 8:31:04 PM By the afternoon your eyelashes will still be as bold and crisp as when you first applied the mascara in the morning. I have never been more satisfied with a product that claimed not to smudge. I can even wear this on my lower lashes and leave work directly for a restaurant without tired-looking raccoon eyes. I look better rested and fresher all day. It's worth every penny not having to reapply or rub the delicate area under my eyes to remove flakes and smudges.
CarolinaK Greenville, SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, tube technology great, comes in several colors besides black Cons: brush is too bulky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the mascara, HATE the brush -1/25/2011 1:38:40 PM Love the "tube" technology that gives good lash coverage, is easy to remove and doesn't give you racoon eyes if you cry. HATE the brush (much too bulky). DHC skin care has a similar product, cheaper and a small, compact brush I like better. Won't buy this product again because it's 50% more expensive than the DHC product and I really hate the brush on the blinc.
grandmaJ Oregon
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best Mascara on the Market -11/21/2010 10:35:31 AM I love this mascara. It does not flake ever and is easy to remove. I have been using mascara for over 50 years, and this is the first one I can truly say is wonderful.
lestree Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love blinc mascara -9/27/2010 5:41:51 AM I rub my eyes throughout the day and this is the best mascara if you don't like racoon eyes!! The first couple of times I took it off at the end of the day it was a little strange, but now that I am used to it I can't live without it!!
Vickie LA,CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I have used better for a better price. -8/17/2010 8:53:40 AM I thought it was hard to put on as it took several layers until I could see it. Once it was on it was fine but my lashes were not thicker. Removing it is very easy and there is no residue, which I have with other brands. If you wear it all day long in the evening it seems heavy on your lashes. I returned it.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »