Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Primers reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Canberra, Australia Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
So NOT a primer! - 6/6/2012 11:57:32 PM Don't get me wrong, I LOVE Jane iredale products and have adored each one so far and I am gradually replacing all my other makeup with JI. But this product is just so NOT a primer! The product is very creamy in texture and shiny, almost pearlescent. It looks lovely on its own when you first put it on, like a pale pearly cream eye shadow. The problem is that it never 'sets' , it creases almost immediately and stays creamy. I have tried applying less, or more, with no better result. Unless you can go without blinking, by the time you get to put your eyeshadow on top, it has collected in the crease already! I don't get it - every primer I have ever used in any other brand has actually 'primed', or prepared the skin for application of other makeup to help it last - but this actually makes it worse. I would not recommend as a primer. I will continue to use what I have left just as a creamy eyeshadow. A bit of a shame, really.
Berta Chicago Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Disappointed! - 3/9/2012 5:12:10 PM I love the original product, but the pearl primer creases and has a little too much shimmer.
gramto4 Green Bay, WI Pros: easy to remove Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
- 2/10/2012 9:19:26 AM Love Too Faced facial primer and expected to like this as well, but just do not. Seems to thin and oily. Like the DuWop beige toned lid primer much more. It has better coverage.
Donti16 Overland Park, KS Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
good product, limited colors - 1/1/2012 2:45:16 PM I recently purchased a super-powered magnifying mirror and started obsessing over the scaly skin on my upper eyelids. Every eye shadow base I tried left VERY visible creases. I like this product, it has a nice consistency and reduces the red appearance of my lids. I have purchased Phase One in both light and flesh. "Light" is almost white, while "flesh" looks a little yellow out of the tube. I mix the two, but wish they offered a better color selection.
Foolizhgirl Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
- 12/20/2011 7:14:12 AM Best products for glitter! Love it! Highly recommend!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, holds all glitter!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Glitter lovers rejoice! - 8/4/2011 8:17:43 AM This is a must have to those of you who use loose shadows that are high in glitter and pigment content. Yes, the product is a bit tacky when you apply it, but it disappears as soon as you apply your glitter shadow. I have had no problems blending. With this primer, I suggest a "dabbing" method as oppose to swiping. Once the primer is covered, it is very easy to blend. This product is for loose powders with high pigment/glitter content. It is meant to GLUE (which is why it is tacky) the glitter in place. If you are looking for staying power/crease control for normal shadows, I suggest going with a more traditional primer. This is excellent for high pigmented, glittery shadows (which I'm sure most of us own!) Highly recommend.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Best new product of 2011! - 8/4/2011 8:04:08 AM As shadow primer, Lemon Drop has all the characteristics, and apparently the same formula as the other Shadow Insurances. With all the Shadow Insurances, shadows applied over it stay intense and true to color. Shadows don't rub off, and the colors stay consistent, no matter what the weather, the activity, or the length of time on my eyes. It couldn't be better in any way. Even the tube distribution method is ideal, as compared to other brands. A little of this goes a very long way. I love how it color corrects my lids and creates a perfect canvas no matter what! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, makes shadow pop!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
candlelight is perfect! - 8/3/2011 6:20:28 PM I have this in both shades and I like this one the best. I can use this by itself, with no shadow over it. It looks like a very light iridescent gold. Brightens my eyes and shows off the green in my hazel eyes! Under makeup, it keeps my shadow, liner and mascara in place better than anything else I've tried. Love it.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Overall a good primer - 8/3/2011 5:53:41 PM Kept the eyeshadow in place and no creasing. Light and you only need a little bit. Don't know that I like it more than what I was using but definitely worth the price.
Debdodad Wichita, KS Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Great makeup basic - 7/23/2011 7:35:59 AM A base for your eye makeup is important to use in order to keep it looking fresh and last all day. The Elizabeth Arden Advanced Eye Fix Primer has been my choice for over 5 years. Very little is needed to cover the eyelid, so the tube lasts quite a long time. It is never greasy, thick or cakey and applies nearly invisibly. It will continue to be my choice.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL