Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Primers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Elise CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -4/12/2011 1:16:20 PM I have mostly oily and sensitive eyelids. In winter they tend to get dry and irritated, so I was skeptical about using a primer. It has not caused a problem with sensitivity and my eye makeup lasted all evening. Also, it was easy to remove. I consider this a very good product if I can use it without issues.
issa Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best eyeshadow necessity EVER -4/10/2011 11:13:50 AM I cannot live without this product after using it. I wish I had discovered this sooner.
seattle Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, goes on smooth
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the search is over -1/21/2011 10:17:33 AM I'm 43 with eyelids that are getting a bit heavy and crepey, but I still really need a base to keep my shadow from creasing. I've used Bobby Brown and Trish McEvoy eye base for the last few years and will never go back. Too Faced applies so smoothly, I don't feel like I'm causing more damage to my lid, plus my shadow applies better and lids look much better than with the other bases I'd used. I only tried this because I was out of my eye base and wanted to reach the free shipping minimum--so glad I bought it! I hope they never stop making it.
SummerB New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Much better eye primers available -12/1/2010 1:00:00 PM I wear eye shadow every day and am always on the hunt for a good primer that will last well into the evening. This just didn't make the cut. By 1 pm (6 hours after applying) my eyeshadow had creased. It absorbs into skin quickly and leaves no residue but if your aim is to extend eyeshadow without creases, use something else!
VanG Singapore
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best primer for oily lids -11/15/2010 12:19:41 AM This is the best primer I have tried for my oily lids! Helps my eye makeup stay the whole day.Needs good eye make up remover to remove thoroughly.
Sandra New Zealand
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Essential for eyeshadow wearers -10/20/2010 4:57:17 PM If you want an eyeshadow base that has the gives your eyeshadows that right balance of staying power, blendibility (I know, not a real word!) and intensity of colour then this is the one you're looking for. Comparison tests with Urban Decay's Primer Potion that I did have them neck-a-neck for staying power, but TFSI wins hands down when it comes to ease of blending. It also seems gentler on my lids (UDPP dried them out and made them look crinkly). The squeeze tube is fantastic - hygienic, no wastage, and squeezes out just the right amount.
yogaphd CA
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: long lasting Cons: not matte
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -10/18/2010 11:07:09 AM Excellent product, definitely keeps eye shadows on throughout the day (and even overnight!). Would like it to be a little more matte, but it isn't "greasy," just more moist than expected.
wicked Delray Beach, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great stuff -7/23/2010 12:00:20 PM Love the way my eye shadow stays on all day when I use the blinc eye shadow phase one. My eyeshadow also does not crease.
BIRDBRAIN CA
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best shadow base ever -3/22/2010 10:52:54 AM I've tried about 6 different shadow bases but this one is the best I have ever used. Eye shadow goes on so smooth and it lasts until you take it off.
LittleBug Charlottesville, VA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good coverage Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Almost amazing... -3/16/2010 9:20:03 PM Three nights a week, I have bartending shifts after my day job. Before this product, I would have to reapply shadow between jobs and wipe off again by 9pm. Now, I blot eyelids with oil-blotting paper between jobs and I'm pretty much set for the night!
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor