Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Primers reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Sort results by:

seattle Seattle Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, goes on smooth
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
the search is over - 1/21/2011 10:17:33 AM I'm 43 with eyelids that are getting a bit heavy and crepey, but I still really need a base to keep my shadow from creasing. I've used Bobby Brown and Trish McEvoy eye base for the last few years and will never go back. Too Faced applies so smoothly, I don't feel like I'm causing more damage to my lid, plus my shadow applies better and lids look much better than with the other bases I'd used. I only tried this because I was out of my eye base and wanted to reach the free shipping minimum--so glad I bought it! I hope they never stop making it.
SummerB New York, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Much better eye primers available - 12/1/2010 1:00:00 PM I wear eye shadow every day and am always on the hunt for a good primer that will last well into the evening. This just didn't make the cut. By 1 pm (6 hours after applying) my eyeshadow had creased. It absorbs into skin quickly and leaves no residue but if your aim is to extend eyeshadow without creases, use something else!
VanG Singapore Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Best primer for oily lids - 11/15/2010 12:19:41 AM This is the best primer I have tried for my oily lids! Helps my eye makeup stay the whole day.Needs good eye make up remover to remove thoroughly.
Sandra New Zealand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Essential for eyeshadow wearers - 10/20/2010 4:57:17 PM If you want an eyeshadow base that has the gives your eyeshadows that right balance of staying power, blendibility (I know, not a real word!) and intensity of colour then this is the one you're looking for. Comparison tests with Urban Decay's Primer Potion that I did have them neck-a-neck for staying power, but TFSI wins hands down when it comes to ease of blending. It also seems gentler on my lids (UDPP dried them out and made them look crinkly). The squeeze tube is fantastic - hygienic, no wastage, and squeezes out just the right amount.
yogaphd CA Pros: long lasting Cons: not matte
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Excellent product - 10/18/2010 11:07:09 AM Excellent product, definitely keeps eye shadows on throughout the day (and even overnight!). Would like it to be a little more matte, but it isn't "greasy," just more moist than expected.
wicked Delray Beach, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
great stuff - 7/23/2010 12:00:20 PM Love the way my eye shadow stays on all day when I use the blinc eye shadow phase one. My eyeshadow also does not crease.
BIRDBRAIN CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
The best shadow base ever - 3/22/2010 10:52:54 AM I've tried about 6 different shadow bases but this one is the best I have ever used. Eye shadow goes on so smooth and it lasts until you take it off.
LittleBug Charlottesville, VA Pros: blends well, good coverage Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Almost amazing... - 3/16/2010 9:20:03 PM Three nights a week, I have bartending shifts after my day job. Before this product, I would have to reapply shadow between jobs and wipe off again by 9pm. Now, I blot eyelids with oil-blotting paper between jobs and I'm pretty much set for the night!
Josa OC Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, not greasy, not cakey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Excellent Base! - 3/3/2010 11:54:30 AM This is truly a stellar shadow base! It holds up not problem through oil and sweat and just the littlest dab is all it takes. It holds shadow on for way over twenty four hours and actually kicks up the color of my shadow. Quality base for sure!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL