Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Brush reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
gorgeous soft luxurious brush! - 8/4/2011 12:00:45 PM WOW! This brush is the answer to my powder foundation dreams! The brush is sooo soft and works awesome with any brand powder foundation that I have used. I don't like the heavy, full coverage application of other foundation brushes and this brush provides the perfect airbrushed look to make my skin look perfect. I can't imagine ever using another powder foundation brush. This one is a keeper!!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Awesome bronzer brush and great for travel! - 8/4/2011 9:41:02 AM The title says it all. This is a great brush! It was my first buki brush and I'm very impressed. Since I was needing a new brush anyway, I decided to go ahead and try it to use with the Bronzed and the Beautiful package I got the same day. Works great and the bristles are super soft! I haven't had any problems so far with shedding either. Plus, as with the other Too Faced products I've bought, the packaging is super cute! Great all around! Definitely recommend it!
Roses QLD, Australia Cons: bristles fall/break off
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Not Happy! - 8/3/2011 10:24:23 AM I was very disappointed with this brush as I felt it did not deliver. I have persisted to use it in the hope it will get better but it hasn't. From day one it has left broken bits of the black bristles all over my face! Maybe I just got a bad one but I would not buy this brush again.
bdizz Wilmington, NC Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Average Concealer - 7/29/2011 1:14:17 PM There's nothing particularly special about this concealer brush that can be distinguished from others. It does give me full coverage when apply concealer cream.
bdizz Wilmington, NC Pros: good coverage, long lasting, soft bristles
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Awesome Kabuki! - 7/29/2011 1:10:20 PM I love this brush. I've had mine for years now. It gives great coverage when using a mineral powder. I don't use mine everyday so that will contribute to it's durability. MAKE SURE YOU ALWAYS WASH this brush! Taking good care of makeup brushes will help it last longer and it's more cleaner for your face.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
beautiful, softest powder brush - 7/21/2011 11:07:38 PM I am really loving this brush. It's perfect for applying finishing powders with a light touch. It is incredibly soft - seriously, utterly soft. Am so happy I spent the money to purchase it as it is truly meant for finishing powders (not foundation powders) to set your makeup, which is all I use in the summertime.
Kasia Connecticut
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Really nice brush - 2/27/2011 7:15:39 AM I really like this brush, much more so than the multitasking BE brushes I've been using up until now. I like the natural coverage of the minerals but I felt like it was a little too sheer, even with setting the powder it just didn't cover enough. This brush provides just a little extra coverage so that my skin looks very even and stays looking even through out the day (no redness peaking through). I still use the multitasking brush for applying warmth all over but this one will be my staple.
BigRed Lake Wylie, SC Pros: eliminates wasting products Cons: the markers need to align better
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
I LOVE IT!!! - 10/29/2010 4:14:21 AM Like the reviewer below, I had read bad reviews and, like her, chalked it up to user error. I ordered one anyway as I knew I could return it. Well...I LOVE it!!! I agree that the markers don't exactly end at the places indicated on the barrel, but I just turn the knob, listen for 2 clicks and it's open! I see the powder on the brush and start applying. There's no wasted product and no powder all over my dressing table or my clothes! It dispenses enough for a light application...which is what I like. After all, isn't Bare Minerals called a "buildable" foundation? If I feel I need more coverage, I turn the brush up-side-down, shake it once or twice and apply more. I have rosacea on one side of my face and generally need a little extra there. Again, I just give it a shake and buff right over the red area...and it's gone! I actually like mine so much that I ordered a small limited-edition version from another site to put my Mineral Veil in it for my purse. I'm getting ready to order another full size one for the Mineral Veil to use at my dressing table. What more can I say...I LOVE IT!
diamonds4me East Coast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: F
Nice Brush! - 7/2/2010 8:30:38 AM This is a great brush. I love the size and because it is angled, it helps my powder go on evenly. I also use it for apply my blush!
OCnonHousewife Orange County, California Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
This is a great little brush... - 4/23/2010 8:31:48 AM This and the kabuki brush with a longer handle are two of my most used brushes. It covers quickly because the brush head is so big and fluffy, but it's a stumpy little handle so it's small and fits anywhere - purse, tiny makeup bag; perfect for travel, but I use it at home every day. The bristles are soft but hold a lot of product so don't forget to "tap tap tap" before you buff your face! Washes up well and mine is at least three years old and looks brand new.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL