Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Brush reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Roses QLD, Australia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: bristles fall/break off
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Happy! -8/3/2011 10:24:23 AM I was very disappointed with this brush as I felt it did not deliver. I have persisted to use it in the hope it will get better but it hasn't. From day one it has left broken bits of the black bristles all over my face! Maybe I just got a bad one but I would not buy this brush again.
bdizz Wilmington, NC
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Average Concealer -7/29/2011 1:14:17 PM There's nothing particularly special about this concealer brush that can be distinguished from others. It does give me full coverage when apply concealer cream.
bdizz Wilmington, NC
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, soft bristles
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome Kabuki! -7/29/2011 1:10:20 PM I love this brush. I've had mine for years now. It gives great coverage when using a mineral powder. I don't use mine everyday so that will contribute to it's durability. MAKE SURE YOU ALWAYS WASH this brush! Taking good care of makeup brushes will help it last longer and it's more cleaner for your face.
Kasia Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really nice brush -2/27/2011 7:15:39 AM I really like this brush, much more so than the multitasking BE brushes I've been using up until now. I like the natural coverage of the minerals but I felt like it was a little too sheer, even with setting the powder it just didn't cover enough. This brush provides just a little extra coverage so that my skin looks very even and stays looking even through out the day (no redness peaking through). I still use the multitasking brush for applying warmth all over but this one will be my staple.
BigRed Lake Wylie, SC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: eliminates wasting products Cons: the markers need to align better
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I LOVE IT!!! -10/29/2010 4:14:21 AM Like the reviewer below, I had read bad reviews and, like her, chalked it up to user error. I ordered one anyway as I knew I could return it. Well...I LOVE it!!! I agree that the markers don't exactly end at the places indicated on the barrel, but I just turn the knob, listen for 2 clicks and it's open! I see the powder on the brush and start applying. There's no wasted product and no powder all over my dressing table or my clothes! It dispenses enough for a light application...which is what I like. After all, isn't Bare Minerals called a "buildable" foundation? If I feel I need more coverage, I turn the brush up-side-down, shake it once or twice and apply more. I have rosacea on one side of my face and generally need a little extra there. Again, I just give it a shake and buff right over the red area...and it's gone! I actually like mine so much that I ordered a small limited-edition version from another site to put my Mineral Veil in it for my purse. I'm getting ready to order another full size one for the Mineral Veil to use at my dressing table. What more can I say...I LOVE IT!
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Brush! -7/2/2010 8:30:38 AM This is a great brush. I love the size and because it is angled, it helps my powder go on evenly. I also use it for apply my blush!
OCnonHousewife Orange County, California
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a great little brush... -4/23/2010 8:31:48 AM This and the kabuki brush with a longer handle are two of my most used brushes. It covers quickly because the brush head is so big and fluffy, but it's a stumpy little handle so it's small and fits anywhere - purse, tiny makeup bag; perfect for travel, but I use it at home every day. The bristles are soft but hold a lot of product so don't forget to "tap tap tap" before you buff your face! Washes up well and mine is at least three years old and looks brand new.
kittenpawsbb Brooklyn, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: convenient Cons: larger size not available
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Quick cleaning in pump spray bottle! -1/10/2010 1:00:43 PM I really like the spray bottle as oppose to having to wash your brush everytime you use it. It applies the right amount of product then dries so you can use your brush again. I only wish then had an economy size so i can refill it!
Mary CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bad Design -7/26/2009 3:17:19 PM I'd read reviews of this brush on another site and they were generally unfavorable. I attributed it to user error. So many people don't read directions or read them without comprehension. I saw the brush in a store and played around with it and really liked the concept so I ordered it here. I've tried on and off for one month and have given up and am returning it. Others complained about the powder not dispensing properly (or in a decent amount!) into the brush and that was one of my issues. Once I took a flashlight and looked into the barrel, I saw the tiniest opening for the powder to flow through. I think they need to re-engineer this product with a larger delivery hole. The other issue was the knob used to deliver the powder to the brush. It was loose and didn't end at the places indicated on the barrel. It seemed looser than the product I played with in a store. The brush itself is very nice as is the concept. The barrel delivery system just needs to be re-engineered.
Brittney L
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best Brush Ever! -3/27/2007 1:14:39 PM I love this brush! I use it for blush and it is the only brush I will ever use again!
prev
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor