Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Brush reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
roblyn Jersey Shore, NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to use, portable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You will LOVE this brush!! -8/8/2011 10:35:13 AM If your like me and you carry your makeup bag with you, this portable brush is perfect. It allows me to leave home the bulky powder case and I can actually put in my pocket to touch up oils all day without carrying around a bag. It's a full size brush and the container will hold enough powder to last you all day, if not longer. Also you can add multiple color shades of powder for day/or night wear. Its a great brush, I do not leave the house without it.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
gorgeous soft luxurious brush! -8/4/2011 12:00:45 PM WOW! This brush is the answer to my powder foundation dreams! The brush is sooo soft and works awesome with any brand powder foundation that I have used. I don't like the heavy, full coverage application of other foundation brushes and this brush provides the perfect airbrushed look to make my skin look perfect. I can't imagine ever using another powder foundation brush. This one is a keeper!!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome bronzer brush and great for travel! -8/4/2011 9:41:02 AM The title says it all. This is a great brush! It was my first buki brush and I'm very impressed. Since I was needing a new brush anyway, I decided to go ahead and try it to use with the Bronzed and the Beautiful package I got the same day. Works great and the bristles are super soft! I haven't had any problems so far with shedding either. Plus, as with the other Too Faced products I've bought, the packaging is super cute! Great all around! Definitely recommend it!
Roses QLD, Australia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: bristles fall/break off
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Happy! -8/3/2011 10:24:23 AM I was very disappointed with this brush as I felt it did not deliver. I have persisted to use it in the hope it will get better but it hasn't. From day one it has left broken bits of the black bristles all over my face! Maybe I just got a bad one but I would not buy this brush again.
bdizz Wilmington, NC
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Average Concealer -7/29/2011 1:14:17 PM There's nothing particularly special about this concealer brush that can be distinguished from others. It does give me full coverage when apply concealer cream.
bdizz Wilmington, NC
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, soft bristles
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome Kabuki! -7/29/2011 1:10:20 PM I love this brush. I've had mine for years now. It gives great coverage when using a mineral powder. I don't use mine everyday so that will contribute to it's durability. MAKE SURE YOU ALWAYS WASH this brush! Taking good care of makeup brushes will help it last longer and it's more cleaner for your face.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
beautiful, softest powder brush -7/21/2011 11:07:38 PM I am really loving this brush. It's perfect for applying finishing powders with a light touch. It is incredibly soft - seriously, utterly soft. Am so happy I spent the money to purchase it as it is truly meant for finishing powders (not foundation powders) to set your makeup, which is all I use in the summertime.
Kasia Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really nice brush -2/27/2011 7:15:39 AM I really like this brush, much more so than the multitasking BE brushes I've been using up until now. I like the natural coverage of the minerals but I felt like it was a little too sheer, even with setting the powder it just didn't cover enough. This brush provides just a little extra coverage so that my skin looks very even and stays looking even through out the day (no redness peaking through). I still use the multitasking brush for applying warmth all over but this one will be my staple.
BigRed Lake Wylie, SC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: eliminates wasting products Cons: the markers need to align better
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I LOVE IT!!! -10/29/2010 4:14:21 AM Like the reviewer below, I had read bad reviews and, like her, chalked it up to user error. I ordered one anyway as I knew I could return it. Well...I LOVE it!!! I agree that the markers don't exactly end at the places indicated on the barrel, but I just turn the knob, listen for 2 clicks and it's open! I see the powder on the brush and start applying. There's no wasted product and no powder all over my dressing table or my clothes! It dispenses enough for a light application...which is what I like. After all, isn't Bare Minerals called a "buildable" foundation? If I feel I need more coverage, I turn the brush up-side-down, shake it once or twice and apply more. I have rosacea on one side of my face and generally need a little extra there. Again, I just give it a shake and buff right over the red area...and it's gone! I actually like mine so much that I ordered a small limited-edition version from another site to put my Mineral Veil in it for my purse. I'm getting ready to order another full size one for the Mineral Veil to use at my dressing table. What more can I say...I LOVE IT!
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Brush! -7/2/2010 8:30:38 AM This is a great brush. I love the size and because it is angled, it helps my powder go on evenly. I also use it for apply my blush!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor