Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Concealer reviews

Sort results by:
next
NaturalGirl13
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best concealer ever! -6/24/2015 3:56:21 AM I rarely write a review, but feel that this product deserves to be noted. I have quite a few allergies and am very limited with cosmetic products that I can use. This is by far the BEST concealer I have ever used. It provides great coverage, flawless looks and great ingredients. Definitely a MUST-TRY!
Strek East Orleans, MA 02643
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just like the bottom paint on our sailboat! -6/10/2015 6:16:19 AM Never mind thinning this product or warming it between fingers! It is just as thick as the bottom paint we use on our sailboat, plus being a poor shade and poor coverage because it's impossible to blend. Tried it twice taking all precautions and then tossed the product!
kmwinjax Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy on the Eyes -2/24/2015 5:22:29 PM Purchased this product to cover under eye circles and because it was labeled "natural". I can't wear "chemicals", especially around my sensitive eyes and this product worked for me. Easy to smooth on and blend with my other makeup. Expensive but worth the money!
Fig8Girl Midwest
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, good color match, decent red coverage Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for me -2/19/2015 8:02:42 AM Wanted to love this. And i do love it on areas of my face where skin is smooth and wrinkle free. But I struggled to make it work on pores and wrinkles without caking or pooling. Primers, set powder didn't help. Wound up redoing my make up often. Would have returned it if I hadn't kept it so long.
ViolaDaGamba Atlanta,GA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: imposible to tell how much product is left in cont
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
"I Have Seen the (Active) Light! -1/26/2015 7:23:58 AM This product is the easiest to use I have found - and I have tried many, many types - pencil, cream stick, powder, and liquid powder. This product goes on easily, blends right in, does exactly what it is supposed to do, and leaves no evidence that what one sees is anything other than my own beautiful skin! It is not waxy. greasy, or powdery, nor does it cake or block my pores. I have extremely sensitive skin - many products are just too harsh - but Jane Iredale has created a perfect under-eye concealer. I use it not just under my eyes, but anywhere I need to "throw a little light" . It may be applied under or over foundation, and is easy to use. One qualm would be that I cannot tell how much is left in the container, so I cannot accurately determine the price/value ratio. The other is that because it is a twist-up tube, one has limited accuracy of how much is being applied. These two factors earn only 3 stars in the price/value category - otherwise, 5 stars.
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolute Must Have -1/11/2015 4:28:25 PM This is a must have in a woman's make-up arsenal. I use it to cover melasma, occasional acne breakouts, and under eye circles. It has a way of illuminating the skin versus other concealers I've had that are thick and cakey and the whole world knows you have it on. I do use a light primer under my eyes before applying just to make sure it doesn't cake in any lines I may have. This alone without even my bb cream staple has gotten me compliments on how nice my skin looks. I've applied with both a foundation brush and my ring finger and both ways seem to be adequate. It is a coconut oil based product so depending on the weather conditions (colder climate) it can seem a little harder/firmer but just rub together between your ring fingers to make it more malleable and then apply. I know $38 seems initially steep but it's a natural based cosmetic with quality ingredients and a little goes a long way. This will last me 6mo for sure (hopefully it doesn't go bad before I finish it :) ). RMS...you're awesome!
Cosmeticslover Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: too dark for "light"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent overall, but... -1/8/2015 1:08:22 AM I bought this concealer in light about a month ago. I like the coverage. Not sure if it cures the pumples, but at least it doesn't clog my pores and doesn't promote formation of new pimples. The big drawback of this concealer - I have pale skin and the concealer is too dark for me, it makes my skin yellowish. I finish my make up with loose powder that matches my skin tone, but it doesn't cover those yellow spots. Other than that, it's a great concealer that I'd recommend to my friends with darker skin.
NOLAGIRL New Orleans
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
NOT THE SAME AS THE ORIGINAL -11/27/2014 6:35:32 AM This replaced the concealer in the tube. It doesn't come in as many colors and it is not the same consistency. I can only use this under my eyes. I used to use the original concealer around my nose as well. I don't like this concealer at all. I will find another brand.
tjbullard VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Cons: like white paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disapointing Purchase -11/23/2014 11:20:13 AM I expected a Jane Iredale concealer to have the colors (yellow, green, or pink) that actually do conceal the various types of discolorations occurring in skin. This is just a white paste that does not dispense well.
dawn808 Honolulu, HI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best concealer yet -9/29/2014 2:23:30 PM Don't let the price fool you! Although the price seems a bit high for the size of the tube, you only need to use an EXTREMELY small amount of the product - much less than any other brand that I have tried. The amount of coverage achieved with the pinpoint amount used is amazing.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor