Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »


Concealer reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-10 | next »
Sort results by:

ViolaDaGamba Atlanta,GA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: imposible to tell how much product is left in cont
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
"I Have Seen the (Active) Light! - 1/26/2015 7:23:58 AM This product is the easiest to use I have found - and I have tried many, many types - pencil, cream stick, powder, and liquid powder. This product goes on easily, blends right in, does exactly what it is supposed to do, and leaves no evidence that what one sees is anything other than my own beautiful skin! It is not waxy. greasy, or powdery, nor does it cake or block my pores. I have extremely sensitive skin - many products are just too harsh - but Jane Iredale has created a perfect under-eye concealer. I use it not just under my eyes, but anywhere I need to "throw a little light" . It may be applied under or over foundation, and is easy to use. One qualm would be that I cannot tell how much is left in the container, so I cannot accurately determine the price/value ratio. The other is that because it is a twist-up tube, one has limited accuracy of how much is being applied. These two factors earn only 3 stars in the price/value category - otherwise, 5 stars.
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Absolute Must Have - 1/11/2015 4:28:25 PM This is a must have in a woman's make-up arsenal. I use it to cover melasma, occasional acne breakouts, and under eye circles. It has a way of illuminating the skin versus other concealers I've had that are thick and cakey and the whole world knows you have it on. I do use a light primer under my eyes before applying just to make sure it doesn't cake in any lines I may have. This alone without even my bb cream staple has gotten me compliments on how nice my skin looks. I've applied with both a foundation brush and my ring finger and both ways seem to be adequate. It is a coconut oil based product so depending on the weather conditions (colder climate) it can seem a little harder/firmer but just rub together between your ring fingers to make it more malleable and then apply. I know $38 seems initially steep but it's a natural based cosmetic with quality ingredients and a little goes a long way. This will last me 6mo for sure (hopefully it doesn't go bad before I finish it :) ). RMS...you're awesome!
Cosmeticslover Houston, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: too dark for "light"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Excellent overall, but... - 1/8/2015 1:08:22 AM I bought this concealer in light about a month ago. I like the coverage. Not sure if it cures the pumples, but at least it doesn't clog my pores and doesn't promote formation of new pimples. The big drawback of this concealer - I have pale skin and the concealer is too dark for me, it makes my skin yellowish. I finish my make up with loose powder that matches my skin tone, but it doesn't cover those yellow spots. Other than that, it's a great concealer that I'd recommend to my friends with darker skin.
NOLAGIRL New Orleans
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
NOT THE SAME AS THE ORIGINAL - 11/27/2014 6:35:32 AM This replaced the concealer in the tube. It doesn't come in as many colors and it is not the same consistency. I can only use this under my eyes. I used to use the original concealer around my nose as well. I don't like this concealer at all. I will find another brand.
tjbullard VA Cons: like white paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Disapointing Purchase - 11/23/2014 11:20:13 AM I expected a Jane Iredale concealer to have the colors (yellow, green, or pink) that actually do conceal the various types of discolorations occurring in skin. This is just a white paste that does not dispense well.
Classy conway, AR Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
- 10/2/2014 10:01:12 AM DermaBlend concealer is on of the best I have ev er found. It hides dark spots caused by the sun. It is easy to use and remove. Love it!
dawn808 Honolulu, HI Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
best concealer yet - 9/29/2014 2:23:30 PM Don't let the price fool you! Although the price seems a bit high for the size of the tube, you only need to use an EXTREMELY small amount of the product - much less than any other brand that I have tried. The amount of coverage achieved with the pinpoint amount used is amazing.
tlew georgia Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases, creases only slightly in deeper wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
would buy again - 9/12/2014 1:56:34 PM I ordered #22, great match! I have light to medium skin with olive undertones. I tan well but get very light b/c I do not tan and make a big effort to keep sun off face. This product is easy to apply with a small brush. I didn't like applying it with my fingers. I use it over a BB cream , around my nose, eyes, and blemishes. It stays put all day. Doesn't get oily. I had an initial break-out for the first week to 10 days that I used it. I trudged through b/c I really wanted to love this product, and so far the break-outs seem to have been just an initial adjustment for my skin. I have been using this product for 3 weeks. Loving it now that break out stopped!!! It's also great to use with no other foundation if you just want to freshen up for a quick and natural look. Others said they used it as an all over foundation but I find it too time consuming to apply all over. Great with small brush in small areas though!!
halley Tennessee Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Great product - 7/19/2014 6:50:00 AM I love the coverage and the you can blend it with ease. The price is reasonable and works better than some of the higher priced ones.
lavenderfields wilmington, nc Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, smoothes out fines lines
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Best i have ever used! - 5/21/2014 2:47:33 PM I'd be embarrassed to reveal how many under eye concealers I have tried including all of my friends and associates faves. I am in the cosmetic biz and have access to soooo much. this is bar none the best I have ever used. concealing dark circles on an aging eye is very challenging. not only does this camouflage, but it smoothes the skin under the eye and this combination is just what I needed for a flawless look. a bit pricey, but worth it!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-10 | next »

Next Level Beauty »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL