Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Wishing
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, looks natural Cons: does not last as long as i would like i have oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommended -5/21/2013 9:33:03 PM I have used many powders and find this to be one of the better/best. I have had no problems with creasing.
Dem24 Missouri
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -4/2/2013 3:50:55 AM Does just what it says. Sets makeup and keeps it looking freshly applied all day.
Geo525 NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good power -3/24/2013 9:18:31 AM It smells good and very smoothly on the face to keep the make up long lasting!!
Corrine7 Miami
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMMMMMAAAAZZZING! -2/15/2013 6:58:04 AM I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I have perfect makeup all day at work, special events and just running around doing errands on the weekend. Super light spray holds my makeup perfectly. I don't worry about fading or haveing to touch up my makeup. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to look flawless!
Cocoapie Switzerland
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: poor powder puff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/8/2013 11:58:03 AM You have to follow the instructions for this powder. It's actually really great when used properly. Dust it on to your face with the powder puff (or your own, NOT WITH A BRUSH, a brush will only dust the powder off your face!). Wait two minutes to let it set, then use a brush (flat, fan-shaped bristle brush works best) and lightly blend and take off the excess. The result is lovely and lasts all day.
sf81az Scottsdale, AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, illuminating, sheer color Cons: fades easily, shade pic is different
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not bad -1/4/2013 3:05:15 AM This looks much pinker in the picture. It's more of gold/pink rather than the pink shade pictured. It is easy to use, looks like a nailpolish brush and just dab a little on apples of cheeks for subtle rose illumination. Price is good if it is 20% off.
thehappymama
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Definitely HG material! (Holy Grail) -12/28/2012 3:52:46 AM I have oily skin everywhere except my cheeks. I have tried almost everything I can to control my oil breaking up my makeup throughout the day. This really is the only product that works. I usually have to blot 3-4 times / day and I still end up with my makeup 'melting' off my face. This product keeps my makeup in place all day and I blot only once. Yes, once! The other thing was that the foundation I now use is the Revlon whipped foundation. Stays on from 8am til 11pm!!! Once I fell asleep and when I woke up at 3am, my foundation was still in place. Amazing products!
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It simply works -12/6/2012 12:24:08 PM I'm not a pro when it comes to makeup and haven't tried many things so can't say this one is superior to anything else. I received it as a sample and sometimes wear it for fun. I can tell my skin tone is evener and nicer. The coverage is not very good but that's okay. It can give you a beautiful texture of your skin and that's cool.
Momsy Chicago Suburbs
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: can be abit messy, can't refill the container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Covers well and stays put. -11/7/2012 4:32:07 AM I have been using this line of make up for years. Takes the shine away and evens my skin tone. Just requires a quick touch up later in the day. Worth the price.
annmarie Indianapolis
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Has talc...no thanks -10/8/2012 9:37:31 PM Talc is in this and just enhances my fine lines...take out the talc please.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor