Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
thehappymama
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Definitely HG material! (Holy Grail) -12/28/2012 3:52:46 AM I have oily skin everywhere except my cheeks. I have tried almost everything I can to control my oil breaking up my makeup throughout the day. This really is the only product that works. I usually have to blot 3-4 times / day and I still end up with my makeup 'melting' off my face. This product keeps my makeup in place all day and I blot only once. Yes, once! The other thing was that the foundation I now use is the Revlon whipped foundation. Stays on from 8am til 11pm!!! Once I fell asleep and when I woke up at 3am, my foundation was still in place. Amazing products!
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It simply works -12/6/2012 12:24:08 PM I'm not a pro when it comes to makeup and haven't tried many things so can't say this one is superior to anything else. I received it as a sample and sometimes wear it for fun. I can tell my skin tone is evener and nicer. The coverage is not very good but that's okay. It can give you a beautiful texture of your skin and that's cool.
Momsy Chicago Suburbs
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: can be abit messy, can't refill the container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Covers well and stays put. -11/7/2012 4:32:07 AM I have been using this line of make up for years. Takes the shine away and evens my skin tone. Just requires a quick touch up later in the day. Worth the price.
annmarie Indianapolis
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Has talc...no thanks -10/8/2012 9:37:31 PM Talc is in this and just enhances my fine lines...take out the talc please.
HattieB Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: fades easily, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy to apply and blends well -9/3/2012 5:05:00 PM I thought Dermablend covered better than it does. One of the sticks had melted in shipment and so the twist motion did not cause the product to move up. But then it was August in Texas. Still better packaging may have helped. The other stick was usuable. When I put the setting powder on top, it applied easily and blended well, but the total effect of the combination of products did not provide much cover for the dark circles under my eyes.
lavendercatty Torrance, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Must have for a long day (Wedding or not) -6/29/2012 11:14:55 AM This spray adds a thin film on your made-up face to help keep the integrity of your make-up intact. If you know you are going to have a long day ahead of you and you need to look your best in your make-up, this is a must have!
Duncania Anchorage, AK
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product but... -6/26/2012 10:07:10 PM When I ordered this, I thought it was a powder foundation but when it arrived, I learned it was a powder sunscreen. I still use it as a foundation so, I guess it's OK....
SHB45 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -5/9/2012 8:27:24 AM This works! My make up stays put all day! I would highly recommend!
agewell
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
lovely finish -4/23/2012 7:39:54 PM Mineral Veil is a light power application, but doesn't look or feel like a power. I like the matte finish. I would recommend.
ABCDE12345 Missouri
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: tanEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, translucent - goes with any foundation!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I LOVE THIS! -4/13/2012 7:29:29 AM The Dermablend loose powder (white) is incredible, and I will never be without it. It is translucent, so it goes with any foundation color. It helps to set my Dermablend foundation and cover creme so that they look perfect!
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor