Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
mangosforlunch Brattleboro, VT
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, looks beautiful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awesome natural glow -3/22/2011 9:52:06 AM Honestly, no other cosmetic color has ever brightened my face like this product. It isn't ridiculously shimmery or sparkly. Just the right amount of illumination. I put it on the apples of my cheeks, under my eyes, and around my nose. It's great for any redness or a dull complexion--it makes me look wide awake, and even happy :) A little goes a long way. I can't live without this stuff.
SiempreViva Arkansas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, ethereall glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ethereal Glow -3/14/2011 8:26:36 PM I would give this 20 stars if I could! It gives you an ethereal glow as if your lit from with in. NOT greasy, amazing staying power! Buy this wonderful product and enjoy the compliments! ; )
Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Use sparingly -3/8/2011 6:18:23 AM This is an awesome product, but must be used LIGHTLY !
Silverqueen Ottawa, ON, Canada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, much better than the translucent powder
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder -12/17/2010 6:20:05 AM I use this in conjunction with COLORTRATION to cover redness. The translucent setting powder made me look too ghost like. The cool beige is PERFECT!!!! Very natural appearance. Too bad I can't find it in Canada, and no retailers can be bothered to order it for me, even though they always say they can order special products!!!!
pgturner
Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice finish -10/31/2010 11:07:27 PM I use this daily, it's light and provides a nice finish, although I don't think it lasts very long. Another con is that it can be difficult to get only a little bit out of the canister without wasting any.
beautygirl beckley wv
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, light as air
Overall Rating Overall Rating
best finishing powder ever! -10/27/2010 5:09:01 AM This powder feels like nothing else. It blends all your makeup beautifuly and makes you look flawless. It is like you have been airbrushed!
Pashi California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes your skin that much prettier -10/21/2010 5:53:06 PM I use it over a liquid mineral foundation that is fairly light in coverage so this on top sets the foundation and adds a little more camoflage yet it is so light you won't feel that you have applied any powder at all. Feels light and comfortable.
Pocono, Pennsylvania
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dermablend is a SAVIOUR ! -10/20/2010 6:18:32 PM As a young women living with Epilepsy I've had a seizure that resulted in a burn on my face, Dermablend is the ONLY product that blends well, goes on easily, lasts and most importantly COVERS perfectly ! Dermablend Loose Setting Powder rocks & sets amazing leaving a long last affect !
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, oil-control
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Outstanding -9/10/2010 11:11:23 PM I've been powdering my annoying T-Zone since the age of 13...in 1980. I've used a LOT of powder since then, and I've used hundreds of differents brands. Too Faced Absolutely Invisible is simply...and absolutely...the finest setting, finishing, oill-control, touch-up, all-purpose powder I've ever used. One compact lasts more than twice as long as other powders, and this powder is truly invisible. I can touch up all day long if I want, and my skin looks clear and smooth. This powder is magic to me.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, candleight glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Illuminating, but natural-looking -9/10/2010 11:04:47 PM I would have thought that any "shimmer" powder would make me look greasy, because most of them do...however, Candlelight isn't really a "shimmer" powder, even though it has a glow. Candlelight is a mattifying, light, extremely sheer powder that adds a subtle gold-toned radiance to skin. It doesn't have the effect of glitter or oil - it just looks like light is hitting the face in all the right places. This makes a fabulous setting powder, and I love to use it all around my eyes, or to highlight my brow-bone. This is a must-have for me!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor