Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev
luce Fresno, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy grail product -7/3/2010 10:25:06 PM I absolutely love this product. I've been using Skindinavia's Makeup Finish sprays for the last couple of years and will not leave the house w/out it. The No More Shine controls the shine and oil the entire day I'm at work and believe me that's no small feat.
pd80
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
amazing! -5/26/2010 8:34:19 AM this powder is weightless and great for my sensitive skin. it takes a second for it to absorb, but it controls shine pretty much all day - works far better than blotting papers or mattifying gels. the scent is really great, too.
Cathym CA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/17/2010 7:47:23 AM I'm in my mid fifties, and receive compliments all the time on how great my skin looks. This is the final product that I put on my face each morning. It is a very fine powder, and I do not find it thick at all. I prefer it over the regular mineral veil, and recommend it.
pink Gaithersbur, MD
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good for T-sone -2/25/2010 9:06:38 AM works really well for my oily T-zone. i really like it. i've been using this products for couple of years now and i plan to keep using it.
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream San Francisco Bay Area
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Hydrating -1/11/2010 8:30:55 AM This is the only loose powder I've been able to use as it actually hydrates my skin. It provides sheer coverage and a dewy look, rather than a matte one.
mross
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Cons: clumpy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible product! -1/6/2010 12:03:20 PM This stuff was terrible - like the other reviewer said, you cannot shake it out of the strainer because it is so thick. I removed the strainer thinking it was the problem, and the mineral veil is not a powder, but clumpy balls of powder & they won't even break down & swirl into the brush! Stick with the regular mineral veil - it is great.
Linda76 Sacramento, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hydrating Mineral Veil is Horrible -12/25/2009 2:20:14 PM This product is the only one, so far, in the Bare Minerals line that doesn't live up to its claim. It's difficult to get out of the container, it clumps up, and doesn't go onto to the skin like the regular mineral veil. I have tried many different brushes -all B.M.-and the more I worked with it, the more it clumped up.
makeuplover Houston, Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -9/11/2009 2:28:38 PM I have oily skin and this product has really helped with lessening the oil production on my face. I use it in conjunction with cool flash (which I received free with purchase here at skinstore.com). Both products are GREAT!
msld Alabama
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A staple for years! -9/5/2009 8:43:32 AM I have been using Lavender Silk Dust for at least 10-15 years - back when it came in a little white, glass jar. I have always had oily skin and this is the most refreshing powder out there. It's not translucent - more white - but it blends after a few minutes and stays fresh for hours. One container can last me almost a year. I won't ever be without it!
leecy Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No benefits for me -8/4/2009 8:43:03 PM If you have perfect skin and really don't need any coverage or correction, you might like this product as a face balm. If you're looking for it to provide any improvement to your skin or the look of your makeup, you might be disappointed. This product did absolutely nothing for me.
prev
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »