Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Finishing Touches reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-10 | next »
Sort results by:

makeupmania FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love it - 1/18/2010 5:48:56 PM This product does exactly what it said: keep your make up for hours with very few re-touch. I am so glad i tried it; Love it
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream San Francisco Bay Area Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Very Hydrating - 1/11/2010 8:30:55 AM This is the only loose powder I've been able to use as it actually hydrates my skin. It provides sheer coverage and a dewy look, rather than a matte one.
mross Cons: clumpy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Terrible product! - 1/6/2010 12:03:20 PM This stuff was terrible - like the other reviewer said, you cannot shake it out of the strainer because it is so thick. I removed the strainer thinking it was the problem, and the mineral veil is not a powder, but clumpy balls of powder & they won't even break down & swirl into the brush! Stick with the regular mineral veil - it is great.
Linda76 Sacramento, Ca Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Hydrating Mineral Veil is Horrible - 12/25/2009 2:20:14 PM This product is the only one, so far, in the Bare Minerals line that doesn't live up to its claim. It's difficult to get out of the container, it clumps up, and doesn't go onto to the skin like the regular mineral veil. I have tried many different brushes -all B.M.-and the more I worked with it, the more it clumped up.
TraciJ West Milford, NJ Pros: blends well, long lasting, softens appearance, holds makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Glad I tried it! - 10/8/2009 8:19:23 AM I actually started off with the Cold Flash product which is smaller and great for my purse. Decided to get the 10 years younger in the large size to set before I go out. It feels very cool going on like the other and when it dries your face looks smooth and soft....makeup colors are not altered. Only need a few sprays and you're set for hours. When I feel oily I use the cold flash in my bag and I can get through an entire day (6 am - 5 pm) of zero retouches on my face - no powder, no blush. Zero. Love and will continue. Am on my second bottle. First bottle lasted nearly 4 months and probably longer but I tend to spray more in the summer humidity. Definitely will continue to use.
makeuplover Houston, Texas Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great Product - 9/11/2009 2:28:38 PM I have oily skin and this product has really helped with lessening the oil production on my face. I use it in conjunction with cool flash (which I received free with purchase here at skinstore.com). Both products are GREAT!
msld Alabama
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
A staple for years! - 9/5/2009 8:43:32 AM I have been using Lavender Silk Dust for at least 10-15 years - back when it came in a little white, glass jar. I have always had oily skin and this is the most refreshing powder out there. It's not translucent - more white - but it blends after a few minutes and stays fresh for hours. One container can last me almost a year. I won't ever be without it!
leecy Atlanta, GA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
No benefits for me - 8/4/2009 8:43:03 PM If you have perfect skin and really don't need any coverage or correction, you might like this product as a face balm. If you're looking for it to provide any improvement to your skin or the look of your makeup, you might be disappointed. This product did absolutely nothing for me.
MimiJB Pros: good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Works, but.... - 6/6/2009 6:56:27 PM Im torn on this one...it works, yes. I do not like the way my make up looks after its on. It sets funny. I have only used it once...but, am very picky about my make up and not on the go a lot.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Pretty good, but pricey - 7/9/2008 2:56:44 PM This is a nice powder. Really controls shine and will not clog pores. I'm using this rather than pressed powder (wish I had a dime for everytime I dropped a compact and the pressed powder broke and scattered everywhere.) Works well with the Dermablend cover stick. It's pricey, but I've used it daily for a month and still have nearly 1/2 container. My skin looks healthier and more natural with Dermablend. I just wish it came with a little mirror!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-10 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL