Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Foundation reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, sheer to medium coverage Cons: some pumps don't work, does not contain an spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of my favorite foundations -11/28/2014 11:59:11 AM My review is for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals as a product, not this particular color. I've used this foundation for close to 10 years and love it. It provides a sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural. For the reviewer who has oily skin and was unhappy that this doesn't last, I also have oily skin and use both Skindinavia's makeup setting spray for oily skin and Jane Iredale's Amazing Matte loose powder with the Liquid Minerals. I spray my bare skin with the Skindinavia, let it dry, then dust the Amazing Matte on my skin, followed by the Liquid Minerals. This will help the Liquid Minerals last a little longer. Selecting the right shade can be difficult, especially online. Try to find a spa or salon near you that sells Jane Iredale and have someone try the various shades on you to find the right one. Sometimes using 2 shades and mixing them gives the best results (I use either Amber alone or a combination of Amber and Light Beige). I have a couple of small quibbles: this product does NOT contain any SPF so you definitely need to use a sunscreen before application, and occasionally I've gotten a bottle with a funky pump. All in all, I love this foundation and would recommend it to anyone!
Fraua Rock Island, IL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Consistently good product -11/24/2014 6:51:34 AM Bare Minerals Matte Foundation is a product I have used for years. Easy to apply with good results. I am not a make-up expert and like something easy/effective/affordable.
lovenewproducts SG
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Product -11/15/2014 9:37:51 PM This is an amazing cream - I don't use make up anymore, just this cream as it evens out skin tone and does everything it's supposed to - and very light.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, need only a little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Foundation -11/15/2014 8:59:33 AM I initially tried this as a sample and loved it. You need very little to cover; it blends well whether you use a brush or your fingertips. Lasts all day. I don't need touchups and the matte effect really works. It is the longest lasting foundation I've ever used. Goes on easily over my morning skin care serum and moisturizer. And since you only need a little, one tube lasts a long time. The color works well with my fair complexion and for all the benefits and how long it lasts, the price is just as exceptional.
LisaB
Skin Tone: fair
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, great to cover acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally -10/10/2014 11:09:31 AM I had been missing my favorite Dermablend Smooth Indulgence Foundation in Natural Beige, until I discovered the new Smooth Liquid Camo Foundation in Cream with the new formula. Great for medium coverage!
Izabelly Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You, Only Better -10/7/2014 12:12:08 AM I'm repeating the review I accidentally gave to the matte version of this product. This is by far the best foundation I have ever tried. It comes on clean and easy. It feels light while on, and the only reason you look like you might be wearing any make up is because of how flawless your skin looks. I just wish it wasn't as messy to apply, but I'm sure I'll get better at it.
Izabelly
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You, Only Better -10/7/2014 12:04:17 AM This product is the only foundation I've ever used where I don't feel cakey, made up or like I'm wearing any make up at all. Flawless coverage makes my skin look like it's perfect. Gave "Ease of Use" only three stars because it gets messy. From the brush to the face it's easy to apply, from the container to the brush, not so much.
MsCAT1973 Cheyenne, WY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice but not worth the price -9/4/2014 4:57:20 AM I like this product so far, however, at this price I will not continue to use it. I find that Bare Minerals or Murad Hybrids work better for my very oily skin. The color of this product works well on my complexion which is more medium and I have brown hair and eyes. However, I can see where this would not be the best product for someone with a fair complexion. I would recommend this product if your skin is normal-dry, but not for very oily skin.
Mitts MD
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Foundation -8/15/2014 6:19:25 AM I really like this foundation. I apply it with a facial sponge, because I purchased it from another store with the brush, and the brush left about 25 black bristles all over my face. I control my coverage with this foundation; I can go very light or heavier to cover my facial scar. I reviewed the color match info on Bare Essentuals web site and my color match is perfect. I actually applied this foundation to one side of my face and another expensive leading minerals foundation to the other. I thought the Bare Minerals won, but I asked a few family members, and everyone picked the Bare Minerals foundation. I have very sensitive skin, and have had no problem wearing this foundation, plus the ingredients are good for your skin. The price is very reasonable.
AdaGuo Solana Beach, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing foundation! -8/6/2014 7:06:10 PM I discovered this foundation a couple of days ago and I must say I am amazed and overjoyed. I have oily skin and have tried using the more popular foundation brands (Lancome, Chanel, Clinique) over the past few years, but I was never fully satisfied. I kept going back to them only because they were easy to find at any department store, but I always had to dab my face throughout the day to remove some of the oil. Additionally, I always felt like I had too much make up on. Why I love/recommend Illuminare's foundation? My face remained matte-looking longer, it is easier and quicker to apply, the coverage is great, and I am left with a more natural look all day.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor