Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Foundation reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Best Make-Up--Ever!! - 3/22/2014 8:20:21 AM This is my favorite product. The coverage is amazing, and it feels light on my face. The sponge applicator is really great too as you don't have loose powder flying around.
Teddyandkodah2 Alpharetta GA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, water resistant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Best makeup I've ever used!! - 3/5/2014 8:40:19 PM I can't say enough good things about this makeup! I use to use bare minerals, but when I worked for a doctor that sold Jane Iredale I was hooked! I've tried to go back to bare minerals bc it's less expensive but this JI makeup to me is worth the money and lasts a long time. I like the colors better and the consistency of it is more micro milled for a smoother coverage. I get compliments on my skin bc of this makeup, had a girl ask me tonight if I had makeup on, she said how pretty my skin was. I use the amazing matte loose over this to get that air brushed pore less look and it sets your makeup for the day!
psalm374me Los Angeles, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great product at a great price - 3/1/2014 7:57:53 AM When a 'covering' creme is needed, Dermablend has proven to be the best. Not greasy, doesn't cake and lasts long. Having tried many other brands has proven this.
Santa Clara, California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Blown away by Results - 2/27/2014 7:09:13 PM Hands down, the best I have ever tried. I have never seen anything like this product: it melts into my skin and pretty much transforms it. Matches my olive skin perfectly, and softens those undereye wrinkles. Since I prefer tinted moisturizers, I try every quality BB cream I can find. This one acts like a BB and not a foundation, which I detest. No cake face for me :)
Leahbehr Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: makes dry skin more obvious
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Great coverage! Glad I bought it - 2/22/2014 1:57:06 PM I am glad I bought it, I just wish my skin wasn't so dry is spots. This product has great coverage and conceals a good amount, I haven't used it wet, because I don't have severe things to cover up, but it works great and is breathable, stays matte for a long time.
Cosmetista North Carolina Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
So easy, so flattering - 1/27/2014 7:25:12 PM This is without a doubt the easiest foundation to apply. You can get as little or as much coverage as you want. The color "fairly light" matches my fair complexion perfectly. I prefer the mineral foundation particularly for my "dress up" days in the summer. During the winter, when my skin gets dry and flaky, I prefer to use a more moisturizing foundation or BB cream.
MrsEJM Central Coast, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Your skin benefits - 1/26/2014 2:16:01 PM I received this as a sample and really liked the product. I still use another product but this may replace that one because each time I use it someone says how great I look. It definitely compliments your skin and I'm wearing less makeup since I started using this BB Cream. It's pricey so I'm putting it on reorder to get that discount. Thanks Skinstore for the reorder program!
IredaleFan Ohio Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Amazing! - 1/7/2014 8:09:45 AM I started to go an Estetician when I was about 25 years old to manage my cystic acne. I currently am 30 years old. Initially when I started going there they recommended changing my hair care products and makeup as additional ways to reduce my acne on my face. I thought for the longest time it was a bunch of nonsense, but over time I had enough and I made the change. And WOW these two things changed everything! Obviously she recommended Jane Iredale as makeup and within 4-6 weeks my skin improved dramatically. As for the hair products I use Giovanni shampoo, conditioner, hairspray which truly made a difference too. In regards to the makeup it offers great coverage and instead of heavy creamy concealer its light and covers any small new or old blemishes. I have very oily/combo skin and when I initially apply it to my skin it appears dry but as the day goes on my oily skin breaks through the application. BUT this is after a 12 hour nursing shift with ONE application at 6 am in the morning and lasts till 7-8pm. What makeup doesn't need a touch up in the afternoon/evening anyways. I went to a salon that carries the makeup (luckily to find the right color with the seasons) and she said that it sits on top of your skin and doesn't sink into to your pores to clog them. I highly recommend looking in to the product and trying it!
Winnie5 Austin, TX Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Going back to the loose powder - 12/27/2013 6:00:20 AM Both of the two pressed powders look chalky white on my skin. I use the medium beige in the loose powder and purchased that in the pressed powder. It looked embarrassingly chalky white. So, I went up a shade and bought the medium tan and it is also very chalky white looking. I didn't keep the packaging to send it back and don't want to waste anymore money testing out the shades so I'm giving up on the pressed powder and going back to the loose. Too bad.
Cajunlady131 Chicag, IL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cover Blend Excellent product! - 12/24/2013 5:03:45 PM I have a port wine birthmark on the right side of my forehead & my right eyelid. I have used a number or different product over the years but none gives the quality of coverage as Cover Blend! One negative I have to say is that in the last couple of years the company switched from a small pot of makeup to a tube. It could be such a waste because unless you are resourceful like myself you won't get all the product out of the tube. When I can no longer pump any product I then cut the tube in half and use a makeup spatula to remove the remaining product. I think on average I get another two weeks worth of product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL