Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Foundation reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SkincareLove Michigan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this powder! -6/18/2014 10:01:51 PM Good coverage and can be used as a foundation too. Like to use it alone in the summer heat or goes great over the Jane Iredale BB cream foundation. It has great staying power lasts through a 12 hr busy work shift. Great for your skin and has uv protection which is important being i have melasma and want to keep my skin looking youthful for my later yrs.
Pundette Los angeles
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great tinted moisturizer -5/22/2014 5:50:47 AM Perfect light coverage. Doesn't get into creases, evens out skin tone. Does exactly what it's supposed to do!
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: no spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent light coverage foundation -5/17/2014 12:31:10 PM I really love Jane Iredale's Liquid Minerals foundation. It provides a light coverage, a little more than a tinted moisturizer but not as much as most foundations. If I want a little more coverage, I use some of the Pressed Base on top. I prefer to apply this with my fingers but Jane Iredale's blending brush works very well too. My only beef with this product is that it has no SPF protection (although I ALWAYS wear sunscreen daily and would never rely on just makeup for sun protection).
mowgli
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: poor coverage, creases, makes skin look oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't use often because I don't like it. -5/13/2014 6:07:44 PM I don't write many reviews but I have not been a fan of both pur minerals products that I have bought, this being one of them. I bought it because it has retinol for anti-aging and I was hoping to have a quick fix makeup. I have combination-oily skin and every time I apply it, I hate how it looks. It seems so gunky and it doesn't cover at all. I've used it over primer, without primer, with a finishing powder, without finishing powder. I have also used it over moisturizer, etc... But this product really does not work for me. I have multiple freckles, some redness, dark circles under my eyes, and huge forehead wrinkles. It creases sooo bad in my forehead area that I may as well wash it off. I hope this helps.
Imagoodshot South LA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: cakey/heavy, difficult to blend
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yuck! -4/16/2014 9:02:02 PM As much as I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals Foundation; I really dislike this stuff. It is like the polar opposite of my J.I. foundation. This stuff is super thick and very difficult to blend. No matter how much I try to rub it in it just smears and leaves swirl marks all over my face. It doesn't matter what products I use or don't use under it, it won't go on right. I consider myself to be of fair to med complexion and this stuff is WAY too light for me. A total waste of money.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Cons: dry, cakey/heavy, drying, thick, creases, hard to remove, hard to spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worst BB Cream -4/10/2014 10:02:39 AM I received this sample from SkinStore.com I was excited to try the BB cream but sadly, it is the worst! It is thick and very difficult to spread. It is a very thick, heavy cream and cakes, settles into creases. It is also very VERY VERY drying. This cream was just awful to apply and looked even worse. Honestly, I am glad I received it as a sample rather than spend good money to try it. YUK. Sorry, cannot say one nice thing about this cream.
Teddyandkodah2 Alpharetta GA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, water resistant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best makeup I've ever used!! -3/5/2014 8:40:19 PM I can't say enough good things about this makeup! I use to use bare minerals, but when I worked for a doctor that sold Jane Iredale I was hooked! I've tried to go back to bare minerals bc it's less expensive but this JI makeup to me is worth the money and lasts a long time. I like the colors better and the consistency of it is more micro milled for a smoother coverage. I get compliments on my skin bc of this makeup, had a girl ask me tonight if I had makeup on, she said how pretty my skin was. I use the amazing matte loose over this to get that air brushed pore less look and it sets your makeup for the day!
psalm374me Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product at a great price -3/1/2014 7:57:53 AM When a 'covering' creme is needed, Dermablend has proven to be the best. Not greasy, doesn't cake and lasts long. Having tried many other brands has proven this.
LoveMeSomeMakeup Santa Clara, California
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blown away by Results -2/27/2014 7:09:13 PM Hands down, the best I have ever tried. I have never seen anything like this product: it melts into my skin and pretty much transforms it. Matches my olive skin perfectly, and softens those undereye wrinkles. Since I prefer tinted moisturizers, I try every quality BB cream I can find. This one acts like a BB and not a foundation, which I detest. No cake face for me :)
Leahbehr
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: makes dry skin more obvious
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great coverage! Glad I bought it -2/22/2014 1:57:06 PM I am glad I bought it, I just wish my skin wasn't so dry is spots. This product has great coverage and conceals a good amount, I haven't used it wet, because I don't have severe things to cover up, but it works great and is breathable, stays matte for a long time.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor