Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Foundation reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good and Bad -11/27/2013 12:26:52 PM Good: I'm not allergic to it. It's very impressive given I have this intolerant skin. Bad: Caky, breaks me out and signifies the fine lines. I don't even have that many fine lines. This could be due to my extremely dry skin type though. I've kept hearing people have good results with it, so hopefully this will work for others.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pur is all I'll use on my face for makeup! -10/30/2013 7:01:19 AM I have tried so many brands of make-up. Drugstore brands, and higher end brands. I have tried to layer, cover, hide...and all the while, putting junk on my face that clogged me up and caused me to need MORE make-up. My goal has been to not use as much make-up but until I could clear my skin, this is going to take a long time! I came across Pur by accident. We were at an Ulta store and my friend needed make-up. They tried this on her and talked about the skin-care benefits. My ears perked. Huh? Benefits from make-up? Whatever. Mind you, my friend has beautiful flawless porcelain skin. Me...eh, after 2 kids, not so much! Not that it's horrible but apparently hormones aren't my friend. Anyway, I asked about the coverage then because my problem is a sheer just doesn't work and that's how it looked on my friend. She said, "oh, you can layer this to achieve the coverage you want". Yeah...sure lady. You're just trying to sell me make-up! My theory for buying it as a trial was that, if I didn't like it, they'd refund my money and by all rights, I didn't have to use it again. Yeah...I bought more :) Who would've thought you could actually LAYER mineral make-up without rubbing off each layer...and without looking cakey and unnatural!?! I have tried many colors. The light worked great for in the dead of winter. I have gold/olive undertones and this isn't too pink. It blends well. I recommend experimenting because they have tones to match most skin tones but it takes knowing which is best for you. As for the skin-care benefits? Well, I can say I don't layer like I used to on this :) I brush it on and go rather than constant circular motions to cover. That's make-up I like!
LahS N.j.
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best foundation -10/23/2013 12:17:46 PM Over the years I have tried numerous foundations by top companies and doctors. This one is by far the best. My daughter, who lives in NYC and wears only the best makeup, came home to visit. She forgot her foundation (different brand). She tried my Peter Thomas Roth and has been using it ever since. We both love it!
Kbrook9 Buffalo ny
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage Cons: it has a bad consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dr Brandt Flexitone BB Cream -8/28/2013 4:38:10 PM When I first tried this BB Cream, I would have given it 5 stars. I think about the fourth time using it, it became runny, the color separated. I wondered if humidity had something to do with it. I'm debating if I want to take chances and buy this product again...it's pretty pricey!
Genny Simi Valley, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, thick consistancy, difficulty blending
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not as expected -8/13/2013 7:29:08 PM Foundation was difficult to blend even when using their primer, colors do not match skin tone, thick and unnatural coverage.
Mikey NJ
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good product -8/5/2013 9:01:06 AM I purchased this product from QVC & loved it. Could not find. Glad to now find it on your website.
Lake MN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and Silky -7/1/2013 6:37:27 AM I received a sample of "No Foundation Foundation." It goes on smoothly and easily with great coverage. The best thing about it is, it looks amazing but feels and looks like you aren't wearing foundation! I love it and will be purchasing a bottle of it!
NaturalBeauty
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No Fuss - No Mess! -6/28/2013 5:56:41 PM I love that this loose mineral powder is in a brush pen. I have always liked the dewy look of loose powders but they can be a little messy. I was pleasantly surprised to see how much coverage you get from this makeup. I would say it would be be medium, but definitely buildable. Its natural looking, not chalky. You do need to layer it over a primer for it to stay on well. Best of all, you don't feel it on your face. Very light. Looks great,.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, has spf, good for my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Jane Iredale -6/25/2013 8:14:50 AM I've used Jane Iredale's products for over 10 years now and love them. The pressed base is easy to apply, provides sheer to medium coverage, and is good for my skin. I especially like that it now comes in refills so I don't have to toss the compact when the product is used up.
numi Danville, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Pleased -6/22/2013 5:11:29 PM I had never used this brand of loose powder, so took a chance, and I really like the compact, makes it so easy to use with minimum mess. The shade Medium worked out well for me (I tend to be in between light and medium), so all in all I was pleased with my purchase, and would get this product again.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor