Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Foundation reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Megann Charleston, SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
flawless finish -3/16/2013 5:34:35 AM I do wish, however, that I could have tried out the colors in person, as I feel the color I chose was a tad too pinky and dark. Also, I saw an infommercial on HSN for this, and they showed this woman with a huge red birthmark on her face - the before and after, you could actually see her applying the make-up, and it somehow covered all her dark spots. I have two age spots on my face that you can still see after using the foundation - and they aren't near as dark as what she had. That's what convinced me to order this product. Coverage is good, but not as good as the infommercial leads one to believe. You still need a concealer for spots, undereye circles, etc to get complete coverage, in my view. The white finishing powder really makes everything look so dewy and smooth. Overall, I like these products. First time using Dermablend and I'll order more. Curious to see how long it takes to go through one container of foundation.
budgetbabe Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth & No Blemishes -2/25/2013 7:32:31 PM I have sensitive, blemish (hormonal) prone skin, but I am 40, so I need anti aging products in my skin care regimen. This product hydrates and smooths my skin. The SPF means one less step in my morning routine-yeah! It goes on dark, but it is not-it blends. Sometimes I put on a finishing of loose powder. Covers well. It seems pricey, but this one product is a foundation,moisturizer and sunscreen in one-highly recommend.
kdiva Macon, Ga.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blackSkin Tone: brownEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/9/2013 4:18:13 PM I've worn this product for more than twenty seven years. I remember when this same 1oz cover creme was $ 6.00 dollars and the setting powder was $3.00. When I was first told I had vitiligo I didn't think I was going to be able to fine a cover creme to hide my discoloration. My entire face was discolored. I have learn how to mix two and sometime three colors together. I have seen several department store carry this product, most of them discounting the line. I have enjoyed this dermablend and can't fine anything that comes close to it.
cleobaby22 washington, dc
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: cakey/heavy, causes acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really, really bad -1/23/2013 6:36:19 AM This makeup is really bad. It looks really cakey when applied and caused many breakouts. Not only that, it has a weird sheen that looks disco like. Yuck!
dtstylist Bentonville,Ar.
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love!!!!! -1/20/2013 3:08:38 PM I love this foundation!!!! You need to go a shade darker though. I wear Fairly light in matte and medium beige in ready. It has great coverage and does not settle into lines. Your skin looks airbrushed! Be sure and use the new brush for this foundation. It is the best brush I have ever used! The foundation last all day and I have oily skin and it has been perfect. I can not say enough good things about this product. Its great!!!!
NoBrandLoyalty Sacramento, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: thick and does not blend easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great coverage -1/16/2013 1:47:25 PM This is my first bb cream but I am sold! I had several people tell me my skin looked great the first few times I wore it. One person actually said "why does your skin look so good today?" It's thicker than regular foundation and takes a bit more work to blend in but it's worth it for the coverage. The coverage is better than my usual Giorgio Armani foundation. It smoothes texture issues and fills in pores. Love it!
PRODUCER NYC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the best foundation around -1/15/2013 3:13:26 AM I have been using Bare Minerals for 8 years, I am always complimeneted on my beautiful flawless skin
stephk Fairfield, CT
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice foundation -1/12/2013 4:52:08 PM I like the foundation, it blends well into my skin but the California Girl color is too light for me. Makes me look very pale. I don't think if you have a medium skin tone this would be good. More for pale tones.
RRichards
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great coverage -1/4/2013 12:18:28 PM This product is great for sensitive skin. I have been using it for years. The illumination helps to make my skin look natural with out seeming like I used foundation.
NCFD Nashville, TN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Cons: cakey/heavy, hard to apply evenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -12/29/2012 10:35:48 AM I am a fan of Bare Mineral products but not this one for several reasons: the medium color of the Ready foundation was lighter then the medium color of the original loose powder foundation. Since the Ready foundation is pressed powder the swirl and tap method is messy. The coverage is too heavy. I will use other BM products but not this one.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor