Save up to 25% — Cyber Monday Specials | code SPECIAL » Save up to 25% — Cyber Monday Specials | code SPECIAL »

Primers reviews

Sort results by:
Isabelle from Reunion island
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A must have! -1/19/2006 10:12:42 PM No more shiny T-zone any more! Really efficient even during tropical summer! Incredible!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product. Works well. -1/16/2006 4:32:51 AM My face always gets shiny during the day and I hate it. So I thought I'd try this and it works great! I use it before putting on any other makeup. My face never gets shiny any more, even in the evening. I also like the ingredients in this product. FYI, it is not a loose powder, but a densely packed moist "powder".
Overall Rating Overall Rating
nothing like anything else! -10/21/2005 11:24:29 AM This product is awesome. I have tried several other primers ( clinque, smashbox, estee lauder etc.) This blows everything else out of the water; especially if you have oily skin like mine. It controls your oil throughout the whole day. it also fills in the pores for a soft and even look. It helps your makeup stay put all day.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Solved my problem -4/7/2005 6:50:18 PM I heard so much about Jane Iredale mineral makeup and heard it was good for the skin. I tried the pressed powder on my normal/oily skin and my oily t-zone broke out into little pimples. I read about Absence and decided to try it and it solved the problem. It really works to control those trouble spots. I won't wear the minerals without Absence! I highly recommend it if you have oily areas on your face - plus it has SPF protection along with the powder!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! No more foundation needed! -8/6/2008 3:49:08 AM I've been one to never go to work without foundation on. I have oily skin with some acne scarring. I started using this about 6 months ago and haven't used anything else since. I use just this and then use a little concealor to hide my scarring and then I put loose powder on top. It gives me a nice matte look and I get compliments all the time. People always ask what makeup I use and they're surprised when I tell them none! Just the skin perfector! Now in the beginning I did try putting a liquid foundation over it. It was horrible! I also tried a powder foundation and a mineral foudnation. Those worked fine. But I've come to realize I don't need the foundation at all. Love this stuff!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Flawless -6/6/2008 5:48:18 AM This is one of my favorite products, and the best mattifier I've ever tried. Apply as a final step, then give it a few minutes to set before applying makeup and WOW. Bye-bye pores. Hello smooth, even skin tone. I love it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Thee best! -11/24/2007 6:04:00 AM This product is one of the best i have every tried. It only takes a small amount to do the whole face. I warm it in between my hands first and it goes on smoothly to leave a lovely finish, perfect to wear on its own or under makeup. As a non makeup wearer, my skin just looks more smooth, radiant and healthy. The best so far from philosophy.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Raves from a -7/5/2007 3:50:08 AM Although I'm a girly girl, I have never liked wearing foundation - just lip gloss & eye makeup. This product gives me the finished look that I want without the feeling of being overdone.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
loved it -6/19/2007 1:57:35 PM this product is great over hope in a jar and then covered with supernatural make-up. You could also do it alone. It gave my skin a smoother looking surface, minimizing pores and reducing appearance of fine lines. I have sensitive skin and this did not aggravate it but almost seemed to protect it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best primer on the market! -5/29/2007 5:15:57 PM I was blown away at how wonderful this product works to fill in lines and pores!Even better,it smoothes out any acne scars (aka, pitts and ice pick scars)! What a great before makeup primer, better than Photo Finish by Smashbox! Well worth the money,as the tube contains enough for 60+ applications!
Big Beauty Bonus with any $325 purchase & Cyber Monday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Big Beauty Bonus with any $325 purchase & Cyber Monday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »
FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor