Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Primers reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Pashi California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Excellent BB cream - buildable coverage - 7/29/2014 4:25:42 PM This is by far the easiest and best bb cream I have used. I am 55 still slight oily nose but dry and lines around mouth. This bb cream tackles both! You can control how much coverage you want, very light, or apply more all over for more coverage or just where needed. Completely covers all my pores and old acne scars. Feels like you are wearing nothing! Gives soft dewy look or apply powder for mat. Great SPF, easy squirt bottle, nothing more I can say other than try it! Love all baremineral products - excellent ingredients and excellent performance
PBear Washington,DC Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Great at evening out tone - 6/24/2014 10:38:42 AM I really like the Stilla products - prior to summer and tan - I would mix just a small squirt of the bronzing One-Step with the Correcting One-step to have a more natural look. Now that summer is in full swing; I am using the Bronzing One-Step - so easy - goes on smooth, no lines, no caking a little blush, eye liner and powder and then lip gloss to finish up. I really like the light feel and the fact it doesn't clog my pores
BeautySmart New York Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Exactly what a primer should be - 6/20/2014 5:47:08 AM Goes on soft and smooth leaving a silky base for any foundation . Started using this only under PTR Unwrinkle foundation but it makes any makeup look better. Only small amount needed.
mowgli Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Used it twice and haven't used it anymore - 5/13/2014 6:10:25 PM I bought this for my freckles and a brown spot on my cheek and could not see a difference. It feels real smooth going on, but otherwise, not a great product if you want coverage..
Mari L.A. Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Disappointing - 12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Keep your expectation realistic, and be happy! - 11/27/2013 1:06:14 PM I used to have this unrealistic expectation towards primers before I began using them. Then I learned: THERE IS NO PHOTOSHOP IN A BOTTLE AT ALL! Given that, I'm pretty happy about the results I get with this primer. It does make your pores less visible. Plus, it has a tint so you can wear it without makeup and it still works somehow. I personally prefer to use silicone-based serums as primers though. They provide more beneficial effects.
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Doesn't work for me - 11/27/2013 12:19:20 PM I used this hoping to get the "flawless" look when foundation is applied. It definitely did nothing like that. I mean, I even didn't put my expectation very high, like a photoshop in a bottle or something. I have to say I had more success with some other primers or serums.
amandapanda118 Phoenix, AZ Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Good primer for oily skin - 11/4/2013 6:53:09 AM A good, light primer for oily skin. Not a dramatic amount of coverage if that is what you are looking for though
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: lightens foundation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Great base for Pur Minerals - 10/30/2013 6:54:41 AM I would've given it 5 stars, but here's my reason for kicking 1 off: it would provide a good base for vampire make-up! But...you can make it work too! I would use this over and over again (and I do), but I had to learn a few things. 1.) know that this is going to work with your skin tone. If you have more pink undertones, green isn't really going to work. If you have the olive complexion and green undertones, this is going to work fabulously! Don't let the green scare you. This really does even out and works wonders on under-eye dark circles! 2.) follow the instructions. Don't apply this and think you're going to put your make-up on right away. I tried this. Not cool. Give it a good five minutes. In fact, go get dressed, brush your teeth...find something to do and let this dry. 3.) Apply your foundation, or whatever else. If you think you're going to use just this and walk out the door, eh, probably not a good idea. It's a primer, so just like painting your house, you don't just consider the primer as a finished result. Does it firm? Well, I certainly think it's provided a flawless canvas for my makeup and looks smooth and vibrant versus drying. Okay, so the whole vampire thing? Well, I use many different Pur foundations throughout the year because obviously my skin color changes from sun. So, the downside to this particular color of primer is that it made even my Golden Medium look much lighter. HOWEVER, the plus side is, I can wear my Golden Medium now that my tan has faded :) So, to help that problem out, I just changed my primer in the summer to the peach colored one and problem was solved. I love the Pur primers. Whether the peach or green, they smooth the skin and get it ready for the final coat!
MsCAT1973 Cheyenne, WY Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
- 10/25/2013 5:18:18 AM I use this in lieu of foundation. I have very oily skin and this provides a nice even finish to my skin, goes on easily, and feels as if Im wearing nothing on my face. Does not cause me to break out either. I will continue to purchase this product.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL