Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Primers reviews

Sort results by:
next
Lolla Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing short of a miracle -4/16/2015 7:42:23 AM My complexion is difficult. Nordic skintype. Dry. Sensitive. Lots of redness due to spider veins. This glides on. No sign of caking or enhancement of lines. Skin is super smooth. It does not cover up, but in a subtle way makes my skin appear less red. Perfect canvas for continuing with foundation etc. Today I only used it alone on top of my skin cream. Made me feel a lot better. Will by a truck load next time!
Radiant13 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this product -4/15/2015 7:40:55 AM At age 64 I was looking for something that would illuminate my face and give me a slight glow. Stila One Step Illuminator does just that. I am presently using my third container and will continue to use it. I like it very much.
dsnrsue Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
spanx for the face -2/26/2015 8:24:47 AM Love this product. I can wear it with or without make-up. Great coverage, looks very natural. The tint can act as a foundation . Evens out skin tone, looks very natural.
Nonijojo MASSACHUSETTS
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -11/5/2014 6:26:41 AM I have been using this product for many years and on the few and far between times that I have not used it, I could tell the difference in my skin. I have learned NOT to use anything else on my face!! It's a great product and I use it twice a day...morning and night. Foundation goes over it very easier. Also, a little goes a long way.
SabrinaK Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, controls oil all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -9/19/2014 4:44:31 AM This is a great primer! The chocolate balancing primer works well in the summer when I have a bit of color, but too dark otherwise, and does not control oil as well. This product controls oil without drying the skin - my face looks fresh all day and no need for blotting tissues! One reviewer said the smell is bad, but I do not find that to be the case at all. Will not be without it!
minp Wa
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/26/2014 10:58:11 AM just a waste of money..... no coverage at all for what it costs...find something else for you hard-earned money
Pashi California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent BB cream - buildable coverage -7/29/2014 4:25:42 PM This is by far the easiest and best bb cream I have used. I am 55 still slight oily nose but dry and lines around mouth. This bb cream tackles both! You can control how much coverage you want, very light, or apply more all over for more coverage or just where needed. Completely covers all my pores and old acne scars. Feels like you are wearing nothing! Gives soft dewy look or apply powder for mat. Great SPF, easy squirt bottle, nothing more I can say other than try it! Love all baremineral products - excellent ingredients and excellent performance
PBear Washington,DC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great at evening out tone -6/24/2014 10:38:42 AM I really like the Stilla products - prior to summer and tan - I would mix just a small squirt of the bronzing One-Step with the Correcting One-step to have a more natural look. Now that summer is in full swing; I am using the Bronzing One-Step - so easy - goes on smooth, no lines, no caking a little blush, eye liner and powder and then lip gloss to finish up. I really like the light feel and the fact it doesn't clog my pores
mowgli
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used it twice and haven't used it anymore -5/13/2014 6:10:25 PM I bought this for my freckles and a brown spot on my cheek and could not see a difference. It feels real smooth going on, but otherwise, not a great product if you want coverage..
Mari L.A.
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor