Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Primers reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Mari L.A. Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Disappointing - 12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Keep your expectation realistic, and be happy! - 11/27/2013 1:06:14 PM I used to have this unrealistic expectation towards primers before I began using them. Then I learned: THERE IS NO PHOTOSHOP IN A BOTTLE AT ALL! Given that, I'm pretty happy about the results I get with this primer. It does make your pores less visible. Plus, it has a tint so you can wear it without makeup and it still works somehow. I personally prefer to use silicone-based serums as primers though. They provide more beneficial effects.
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Doesn't work for me - 11/27/2013 12:19:20 PM I used this hoping to get the "flawless" look when foundation is applied. It definitely did nothing like that. I mean, I even didn't put my expectation very high, like a photoshop in a bottle or something. I have to say I had more success with some other primers or serums.
amandapanda118 Phoenix, AZ Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Good primer for oily skin - 11/4/2013 6:53:09 AM A good, light primer for oily skin. Not a dramatic amount of coverage if that is what you are looking for though
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: lightens foundation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Great base for Pur Minerals - 10/30/2013 6:54:41 AM I would've given it 5 stars, but here's my reason for kicking 1 off: it would provide a good base for vampire make-up! But...you can make it work too! I would use this over and over again (and I do), but I had to learn a few things. 1.) know that this is going to work with your skin tone. If you have more pink undertones, green isn't really going to work. If you have the olive complexion and green undertones, this is going to work fabulously! Don't let the green scare you. This really does even out and works wonders on under-eye dark circles! 2.) follow the instructions. Don't apply this and think you're going to put your make-up on right away. I tried this. Not cool. Give it a good five minutes. In fact, go get dressed, brush your teeth...find something to do and let this dry. 3.) Apply your foundation, or whatever else. If you think you're going to use just this and walk out the door, eh, probably not a good idea. It's a primer, so just like painting your house, you don't just consider the primer as a finished result. Does it firm? Well, I certainly think it's provided a flawless canvas for my makeup and looks smooth and vibrant versus drying. Okay, so the whole vampire thing? Well, I use many different Pur foundations throughout the year because obviously my skin color changes from sun. So, the downside to this particular color of primer is that it made even my Golden Medium look much lighter. HOWEVER, the plus side is, I can wear my Golden Medium now that my tan has faded :) So, to help that problem out, I just changed my primer in the summer to the peach colored one and problem was solved. I love the Pur primers. Whether the peach or green, they smooth the skin and get it ready for the final coat!
MsCAT1973 Cheyenne, WY Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
- 10/25/2013 5:18:18 AM I use this in lieu of foundation. I have very oily skin and this provides a nice even finish to my skin, goes on easily, and feels as if Im wearing nothing on my face. Does not cause me to break out either. I will continue to purchase this product.
Wackywardwoman North Carolina Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Remarkable Product!! - 9/24/2013 9:48:09 AM I am a 56 years young woman. As years have went by I have found that as my skin changes so does my makeup. LET ME TELL YOU!!!!! I have a favorite foundation that I thought I was going to have to stop using. After I received this balm I thought oh what the heck I'll try it over my foundation(16 hr. Long wearing) instead of under it. IT WORKS SOOOO GREAT!!! I don't have to change my foundation that I love so much. I get the luminous,dewy look I need at my age. FANTASTIC PRODUCT! Never stop making it! Us mature ladies really need it!! *****5 Stars***** LOVE!
DrRob Jacksonville, FL Pros: easy to remove Cons: creases, feels greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Surprisingly oily! - 5/11/2013 9:36:35 AM I bought this based on great reviews and was disappointed. My skin is fairly oily so I've been looking for something to provide sun protection and keep shine in check. This did not do it! It has a decidedly waxy smell and feel, and by early afternoon my mineral powder makeup is creased. Even though its pricier, I find the Dermalogica Skin Perfect primer much better quality for my skin.
Freckleface Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Excellent product - 4/20/2013 6:32:57 AM I use this product more than foundation. A little goes a long way. Smooths and evens out complexion with ingredients that are soothing and good for you plus SPF. Have tried other primers but I always return to Colorscience. Follow up with a sweep over of the Colorscience foundation mineral brush and you will have a nice complexion. A spritz of mineral water sets the make up perfectly
wittymommyof2 NC Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, controls oil/shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
ISO Perfect Primer No More - 4/9/2013 10:20:48 AM I've been looking for a primer that could control my combination skin without interfering with the texture of my makeup or clogging pores/causing breakouts...Tarte, Smashbox, Lorac, Urban Decay, Korres, Makeup Forever and probably many more that I can't recall. Most were just OK but I found they didn't mesh well with any powder makeups that I used...and left me doing constant touchups all day. I'm on day 3 of using this primer and went to do my lunchtime touchup, and found that there was no shine to be found, with all of my makeup in place and perfect! I just happened upon this product while ordering some skincare and thought I'd give it a try, and can't believe how wonderfully it worked out. Guess you always find that perfect something when you least expect it!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL