Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
next
Gypsygirl Oldsmar, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Concealer -2/3/2016 6:41:26 PM I'm surprised at the negative reviews on this concealer. This will be my 4th time ordering this product. I find it very easy to work with and with wonderful coverage. Blends very easily. Possibly the negative reviews came from people who did not have a compatible skin tone for this product and are not used to blending. Moisturizing your skin first makes any color product easier to apply and recommended. I am very pleased with this concealer.
7809 Edmonds WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: overall good
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/2/2016 9:37:22 AM I like shopping at the skin store because I can order and receive the products I use at a good price. I receive the shipment quickly. The products are just like the higher price department stores.
ggma Afton, MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: blends well, easy to apply, lasts all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mineral Make Up Made Easy -1/28/2016 1:19:07 PM Pur makes mineral make up easy. The mess associated with the loose powder is gone and I find the coverage to be better. I do use a moisturizer and makeup primer - and keep my brushes clean.
ChiTownChica Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: little goes a long way, natural self adapting color, blends effortlessly, never looks fake ~ no orange hue, ideal for all skin tones, no glitter or shimmer, perfect amount of radiance, healthy glow, never looks ashy/gray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
THE Perfect Bronzer - My Go-To Favorite -1/20/2016 8:39:35 AM This will be my 5th purchase of this bronzer. I'm thrilled it's being offered at a superb value here at skinstore. Personally, this FUSION BEAUTY Glow Fusion Bronzer in Sunkissed is my absolute favorite "go-to" bronzer. I feel it's the ultimate, ultra-natural looking bronzer which precisely & seamlessly adapts to your individual skin tone, creating a foolproof, true-to-life, sun-kissed look. Never orange. Never ashy or gray. I've tried all of Fusion Beauty's Bronzer shades (Sunkissed is the deepest) & all adapt intuitively to my current skin tone. I normally have fair to light skin & light to medium when self tanning. Due to a hectic, busy schedule, & a Retin-A incorporated nightly beauty routine, I've been skipping self tanning my face. In order to achieve a seamless appearance from face to neck/d??collet??, I repeatedly choose this particular bronzer. The bronzer is neither matte nor shimmer. It doesn't leave your face/ d??collet?? shiny nor flat & absolutely does not contain any glitter or sparkles & certainly does not have that odd metallic finish like several other high-end brands. I feel it provides your skin with a gorgeous luminosity/healthy, radiant glow. The bronzer does not have an orange tone/hue & is NOT obvious. I personally refrain from any complexion cosmetics such as foundation, bronzer, concealer, highlighter, & blush which make me look like I'm wearing makeup & instead choose to exclusively use products which make me appear as if I was born with perfect skin. This Fusion bronzer passed my multiple, rigorous & circumspect tests in pretty much all forms of light (i.e. outdoor - dawn to dusk on both sun-filled & cloudy days, indoor - incandescent, fluorescent, candle, etc. light). Furthermore, this pressed powder formula consists of minuscule particles which make the bronzer blend effortlessly & smoothly & NEVER accentuates fine lines/imperfections. Fusion Beauty's bronzer has NEVER looked ashy like other brands no matter how many hours since initial application, nor the climate (dry, humid, cold, dry, etc.). In my candid & impartial opinion, I feel FUSION BEAUTY'S GLOWFUSION INTUITIVE ACTIVE BRONZER does not receive the attention & credence it sincerely deserves. Keeping fingers crossed Fusion Beauty never discontinues this bronzer.
Shadeseeker Alaska
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of my favorite products. -1/9/2016 11:05:46 AM I use this as a powder over my liquid foundation. It gives a perfect finish and I get many compliments on my skin. Some mineral powders I've tried tend to look a bit cakey but this product is light and soft. I like the extra bit of SPF too.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: a little goes a long way, gives skin a smooth appearance, blends easily, great coverage for pores dark spots, true matte appearance, goes on easily over skin care products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Matte Foundation -11/26/2015 5:27:39 AM I love this foundation - you need only a little to provide flawless coverage to your entire face. It easily blends with under eye concealer and over skin care products (sunscreen, etc). Provides full day coverage; no flaking or fading; and gives a truly matte appearance. I don't have to use powder throughout the day to cover shine or reapply/touchup if I go out after work. And the small tube lasts a long time. So, well worth the price!
Genny CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: natural ingredients, melts into ones skin, skin looks flawless, doesn't lay in lines on ones face Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -10/27/2015 6:41:31 AM Love RMS, its a multi use product that melts into ones skin, giving a flawless completion. Expensive but worth it.
MrsSmith Denver, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Boots Wrinkle Filler -10/2/2015 6:25:06 AM Unfortunately I am not finding this product to be helpful at all. It's not doing anything. I've tried using more, tried using less, tried smoothing it on and patting it on. No luck.
Beatty London, GB
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I have ever used -10/1/2015 2:09:51 AM I have always had issues with finding the right shade to blend in my bi-pigmented face but I can truly say I am impressed. Coverage is amazing, very light. A small dab goes a long way! Long lasting too.
SunLover10 Grand Rapids, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: blends flawlessly! Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product! -9/14/2015 7:03:26 AM I started using this product this summer in the Tan color. It was great! No bronzer needed. I apply the Complexion Rescue with the brush designed specially for this product and I think the results are amazing. It gives my skin a dewy finish, without looking greasy as some BB creams do. It held up great to the heat and humidity of summer. As summer winds down I needed a color closer to my natural skin tone and the Natural fits the bill. I may end up blending the two together for a while to try to hang on to some summer color. Use sparingly, a little goes a long way!
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »