Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
next
DaisyChainsaw Staten Island
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Impressed -7/28/2015 10:52:41 AM I have really oily skin, and I don't feel like there is any oil control happening. I do four sprays to my face right after I apply my makeup and within two hours , when I blot, there's oil and makeup on the blotting tissue.....I would like to think that less makeup is coming off, but it's not a noticeable improvement. The only positive thing I can say is that there isn't a shiny finish after the spray dries. I'm going to try it with a full coverage foundation and more sprays when I go to a wedding and see if that works better.
RumbaGirl Northern California
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this foundation! -7/1/2015 9:38:30 PM I have found the best results by applying with a slightly damp angled foundation brush (that I found at Walgreens by Ecotools) I put a small amount of BB cream on the back of my hand and apply the foundation that way. You can use very little and add more foundation where needed. I highly recommend the foundation primer "Smooth Affair". It makes a big difference in how the product glides on. I have gotten a lot of compliments "on my flawless skin" since I began using it for about two years now.
Madi Round Rock, TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfection! -6/24/2015 1:20:22 PM I have sensitive skin and it seems almost every foundation I try irritates my skin and causes breakouts. I got this as a sample with another order and tried it and WOW! It provides the most seamless, consistent natural looking coverage I have ever seen. And since it has moisturizing properties it always looks dewy and never dry or crackly. It also applies really quickly, I just use my fingertips and it blends in almost like magic. Goes on quick and lasts all day. Still picture perfect at 7pm. Seriously! I'm now on my third order and I just love it. You will not be disappointed.
NaturalGirl13
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best concealer ever! -6/24/2015 3:56:21 AM I rarely write a review, but feel that this product deserves to be noted. I have quite a few allergies and am very limited with cosmetic products that I can use. This is by far the BEST concealer I have ever used. It provides great coverage, flawless looks and great ingredients. Definitely a MUST-TRY!
Strek East Orleans, MA 02643
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just like the bottom paint on our sailboat! -6/10/2015 6:16:19 AM Never mind thinning this product or warming it between fingers! It is just as thick as the bottom paint we use on our sailboat, plus being a poor shade and poor coverage because it's impossible to blend. Tried it twice taking all precautions and then tossed the product!
Perky Palm Springs. Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful!!! -6/4/2015 3:26:17 PM I have never been happier with a new product in my life. I know Bare Minerals has great foundations, but this is by far the best they have ever made. The new brush you use to apply is a must!!!! You will love it.
Mom2Ozzy Windsor, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great coverage without the Made up look. -5/17/2015 9:07:09 AM I'm glad I decided to try this foundation. I have used the bareMinerals powder foundation for several years and was reluctant to try something different. Great coverage without looking "made up". The blending brush is what makes this work well in my opinion.
JEliB Charleston, SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, glows without sparkle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovin the Living Luminizer -5/4/2015 4:17:18 PM I have shopped this item for a long time and finally decided to take the plunge and try it. This product is wonderful. It delivers a nice glowing affect without being sparkly or glittery. (That looks good on younger skin but not so much on mature skin) So, I like it for that reason as well as it has a coconut oil base and looks so hydrating and glowing on the skin! Don't hesitate to try it. It is well worth the $. A little goes a long way.
Lolla Norway
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing short of a miracle -4/16/2015 7:42:23 AM My complexion is difficult. Nordic skintype. Dry. Sensitive. Lots of redness due to spider veins. This glides on. No sign of caking or enhancement of lines. Skin is super smooth. It does not cover up, but in a subtle way makes my skin appear less red. Perfect canvas for continuing with foundation etc. Today I only used it alone on top of my skin cream. Made me feel a lot better. Will by a truck load next time!
Radiant13 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this product -4/15/2015 7:40:55 AM At age 64 I was looking for something that would illuminate my face and give me a slight glow. Stila One Step Illuminator does just that. I am presently using my third container and will continue to use it. I like it very much.
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor