Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Face reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Mitts MD Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Nice Foundation - 8/15/2014 6:19:25 AM I really like this foundation. I apply it with a facial sponge, because I purchased it from another store with the brush, and the brush left about 25 black bristles all over my face. I control my coverage with this foundation; I can go very light or heavier to cover my facial scar. I reviewed the color match info on Bare Essentuals web site and my color match is perfect. I actually applied this foundation to one side of my face and another expensive leading minerals foundation to the other. I thought the Bare Minerals won, but I asked a few family members, and everyone picked the Bare Minerals foundation. I have very sensitive skin, and have had no problem wearing this foundation, plus the ingredients are good for your skin. The price is very reasonable.
Iamabookworm Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: chemical suncreen ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Chemical Sunscreen Ingredients - 8/13/2014 2:28:32 PM THE GOOD: I loved the way this spread on smoothly without tugging at my skin. It didn't look too glittery and it left a dewy finish, which I prefer, as foundations always seem too matte and drying. I decided to try it because I was looking for something that would cover some of the red undertone I have while offering sun protection. THE BAD: Basically, I loved everything about this, but after a few days of wearing it I developed a rash and my skin felt like it was on fire even when I was just applying cleanser. Obviously, I discontinued it right away, and I've since come to the realization that I can only wear mineral sunscreen and can't use chemical sunscreen. THE UGLY: Since chemical sunscreen (especially coupled with the heat of the sun) can cause this type of reaction for many people, and because research shows that chem. ing. absorb more into the skin than mineral ones, which sit on top and reflect rays, I can't fathom why anyone wouldn't use solely mineral sunscreens in their products. To the reviewer, 'Lavenderstory'--your stinging reaction was similar to my skin's and I'd venture a guess that the chemical sunscreen ingredients in this were the culprit. THE RESEARCH: After my experience with this, I did some research and according to the EWG, the mineral zinc oxide (in non-nano form) in at least 7% concentration is the most effective and safe sunscreen ingredient we can currently get our hands on. And not only is it a safer ingredient, but it is also an effective ingredient, because it is broad-spectrum, which means that it protects against both UVA rays (think 'A' for aging) and UVB rays (think 'B' for burning). THE COMPARISONS: I've tried two of Stila's tinted moisturizers w/ SPF and was disappointed with them both. The tube of one of Stila's actually had different ingredients printed on it than what was listed on the box it came in and what was listed on their website, so I don't trust that company now and will not purchase from them again. I tried Juice Beauty Stem Cellular CC Cream and it disappointed as well--had really good high zinc oxide content but smelled awful and the color didn't work for me. Next I plan to try Suntegrity tinted moisturizer. The woman who developed it lost her mother to Melanoma, so I would hope she has an invested interest in providing a product with sunscreen ingredients that will actually work to prevent skin cancer, not just look good / garner profits.
AdaGuo Solana Beach, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Amazing foundation! - 8/6/2014 7:06:10 PM I discovered this foundation a couple of days ago and I must say I am amazed and overjoyed. I have oily skin and have tried using the more popular foundation brands (Lancome, Chanel, Clinique) over the past few years, but I was never fully satisfied. I kept going back to them only because they were easy to find at any department store, but I always had to dab my face throughout the day to remove some of the oil. Additionally, I always felt like I had too much make up on. Why I love/recommend Illuminare's foundation? My face remained matte-looking longer, it is easier and quicker to apply, the coverage is great, and I am left with a more natural look all day.
Pashi California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Excellent BB cream - buildable coverage - 7/29/2014 4:25:42 PM This is by far the easiest and best bb cream I have used. I am 55 still slight oily nose but dry and lines around mouth. This bb cream tackles both! You can control how much coverage you want, very light, or apply more all over for more coverage or just where needed. Completely covers all my pores and old acne scars. Feels like you are wearing nothing! Gives soft dewy look or apply powder for mat. Great SPF, easy squirt bottle, nothing more I can say other than try it! Love all baremineral products - excellent ingredients and excellent performance
amyi california Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
good product - 7/26/2014 9:52:15 AM I am not a foundation wearer. I have always had relatively nice skin and prefer a natural look. I now am suffering from a bit of adult acne and starting to notice some sun damage and wanted something to even out my skin tone and cover blemishes when needed. I tried a few products with no luck, but i really love this foundation. It is true that the coverage is light, so if you are looking for full coverage this isn't for you. I also love the brush application, it makes it so easy for makeup dummies like me. I wouldn't recommend using this without the brush, i think its the key to getting it even, also shaking before application is important.
halley Tennessee Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Great product - 7/19/2014 6:50:00 AM I love the coverage and the you can blend it with ease. The price is reasonable and works better than some of the higher priced ones.
Cassy Drexel Hill Pa Pros: blends well, long lasting, outstanding color Cons: no issues, hope you keep it in stock, soooo cute
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
two faced sweet heart blush - 7/15/2014 7:28:00 PM A lovely shade, with additional color. You can brighten shade or soften it, A sweet gift for all lady friends, Especially love it for young woman.,such as my nieces. I like to apply it with a soft brush, so when giving it as a gift, will add a nice soft brush. Know they will love it!
SisqB Northern California Pros: soothing, cooling, sets makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Refreshing on a hot day - 7/11/2014 1:25:32 PM I've used this for years to set my makeup, but it's also very refreshing to spritz on my face and neck on hot days.
Rockstone Alcoa, TN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Amazingly light, easy to use foundation - 7/9/2014 3:55:41 PM I hate feeling like I have this thick coating of foundation on my face. This goes on light but is very effective and it is easy to apply with the special brush. I feel like my skin can breath with this foundation.
Haya2014 Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love it - 7/5/2014 9:21:45 PM Absolutely loved this foundation. Goes on very smooth and gives an incredibly natural finish with very good coverage. My new favorite
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL