Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
BEbea Austin, TX
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product! -10/28/2013 6:59:53 AM This is my every day and every hour foundation. I'm so in love with this product. I apply it in the morning. Remove and reapply at midday to look perfect all the day long. I use it with some primer and creamy blush. I adore this product!
LahS N.j.
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best foundation -10/23/2013 12:17:46 PM Over the years I have tried numerous foundations by top companies and doctors. This one is by far the best. My daughter, who lives in NYC and wears only the best makeup, came home to visit. She forgot her foundation (different brand). She tried my Peter Thomas Roth and has been using it ever since. We both love it!
DESTHEMOM thornton, colo
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well Cons: fades easily, poor coverage, looks dark but isn't dark at all
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not as good as hoped -9/8/2013 3:43:40 PM I have average -to medium dark skin and feel like I need a fairly dark color for blush. That way I can blend and not need a lot at one time. This just didn't have much pigment to it at all. I like the concept of the roll on but just didn't like the color at all. Sent it back
UpNorth8 Minnesota
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: packaging could be better
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This -9/5/2013 10:01:53 AM I have an issue with breaking out while using powder. I also don't like that *powder* look and this product does neither. The packaging isn't the best, I think for that amount of money they could do better, however this is exactly what I want and haven't been able to find after several attempts with other higher end powders. I'm done with pressed powder also, this is the loose powder and I much prefer the way it seamless blends in and takes away the shine in areas. I also appreciate less chemicals and it has a pleasant fragrance that disappears quickly, so no worries about that. I'll definitely repurchase this. I also use Dr. Hauschka's face makeup (foundation) for several years because I can't find another product that works better or looks more natural on my skin. I've tried probably 15-20 foundations over the years, mainly the cosmetic counter brands, even MAC and this is the one I stayed with because I never break out and its natural, makes my skin feel good.
FairMaiden Shafter
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases if applied to neck
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So natural looking !!! -9/3/2013 7:17:36 AM I love this product so so much! It is so much more than a bronzer.It feels so good going on and feels good on my skin.So natural looking and blends in so well.The only con for me is when I applied it to my neck it did cake up a bit so I now only apply it to my face .
Genny Simi Valley, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, thick consistancy, difficulty blending
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not as expected -8/13/2013 7:29:08 PM Foundation was difficult to blend even when using their primer, colors do not match skin tone, thick and unnatural coverage.
Mikey NJ
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good product -8/5/2013 9:01:06 AM I purchased this product from QVC & loved it. Could not find. Glad to now find it on your website.
Productguru Western NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Hair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
DuWop Bronzer -7/15/2013 8:10:59 AM Use only if you have dry skin. Tends to be orange-ish. not natural. Color fades fast. This is based on normal to oily skin.
Lake MN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and Silky -7/1/2013 6:37:27 AM I received a sample of "No Foundation Foundation." It goes on smoothly and easily with great coverage. The best thing about it is, it looks amazing but feels and looks like you aren't wearing foundation! I love it and will be purchasing a bottle of it!
HumbleOpinion Princeton, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful! -6/30/2013 5:51:18 AM I use this exclusively! It's the best foundation/sunblock I've found, and heaven knows, I've tried a lot of them. It gives a beautiful glow, covers flaws and isn't full of nasty chemicals. Recommended.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »