PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |
Sort results by:

kdiva Macon, Ga. Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blackSkin Tone: brownEye Color: deep brown
- 2/9/2013 4:18:13 PM I've worn this product for more than twenty seven years. I remember when this same 1oz cover creme was $ 6.00 dollars and the setting powder was $3.00. When I was first told I had vitiligo I didn't think I was going to be able to fine a cover creme to hide my discoloration. My entire face was discolored. I have learn how to mix two and sometime three colors together. I have seen several department store carry this product, most of them discounting the line. I have enjoyed this dermablend and can't fine anything that comes close to it.
Cocoapie Switzerland Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: poor powder puff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: black
- 2/8/2013 11:58:03 AM You have to follow the instructions for this powder. It's actually really great when used properly. Dust it on to your face with the powder puff (or your own, NOT WITH A BRUSH, a brush will only dust the powder off your face!). Wait two minutes to let it set, then use a brush (flat, fan-shaped bristle brush works best) and lightly blend and take off the excess. The result is lovely and lasts all day.
cleobaby22 washington, dc Cons: cakey/heavy, causes acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
really, really bad - 1/23/2013 6:36:19 AM This makeup is really bad. It looks really cakey when applied and caused many breakouts. Not only that, it has a weird sheen that looks disco like. Yuck!
Oklahoma City Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
LOVE this stuff - 1/22/2013 5:45:45 PM I don't usually buy pricey cosmetics. This is one I do splurge on. I love it and it is a great sunscreen too. I can really tell a difference in the way my foundation goes on. This is more of a primer than "brightener", although it does have brightening qualities, AND, it really does cover fine lines. You can use an inexpensive foundation too--I sure do.
Tulia12 Albany, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
save your money - 1/22/2013 7:26:30 AM This product is a complete waste of money. It's pricey and all it does is put a clear matte finish on your skin.
dtstylist Bentonville,Ar. Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Love!!!!! - 1/20/2013 3:08:38 PM I love this foundation!!!! You need to go a shade darker though. I wear Fairly light in matte and medium beige in ready. It has great coverage and does not settle into lines. Your skin looks airbrushed! Be sure and use the new brush for this foundation. It is the best brush I have ever used! The foundation last all day and I have oily skin and it has been perfect. I can not say enough good things about this product. Its great!!!!
NoBrandLoyalty Sacramento, CA Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: thick and does not blend easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
great coverage - 1/16/2013 1:47:25 PM This is my first bb cream but I am sold! I had several people tell me my skin looked great the first few times I wore it. One person actually said "why does your skin look so good today?" It's thicker than regular foundation and takes a bit more work to blend in but it's worth it for the coverage. The coverage is better than my usual Giorgio Armani foundation. It smoothes texture issues and fills in pores. Love it!
PRODUCER NYC Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
the best foundation around - 1/15/2013 3:13:26 AM I have been using Bare Minerals for 8 years, I am always complimeneted on my beautiful flawless skin
carebeary Ohio Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, glowing Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Best sunscreen ever! And foundation! - 1/14/2013 9:19:43 PM I am a huge fan of this compact! I was looking for a natural mineral sunscreen that actually works. I discovered this on the EWG's site on safe sunscreens to use and this got the best rating at the time. So I decided to give it a try. 5 compacts later, I'm in love!!!! Yes, I go through about two compacts a year and I just ordered my fifth one. I wear it every single day beneath makeup. I even wore it on a week at the beach and it was perfect---no sun spots like I normally get from vacation. I had no idea when I purchased it was such an awesome foundation too. I love to apply after my makeup primer with a foundation brush. It goes on so smoothly and softly and blends in with my super fair skin perfectly. People always comment on how I'm glowing and I truly think this is my secret. But the best benefit of all is being able to wear sunscreen every day that doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, that isn't laden with chemicals, and that's actually protecting me from the sun! I love that I've stopped getting sun spots. 50 SPF is perfect! THANKS AVENE!!!! PLEASE ALWAYS HAVE THIS PRODUCT IN YOUR BRAND!
stephk Fairfield, CT Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Nice foundation - 1/12/2013 4:52:08 PM I like the foundation, it blends well into my skin but the California Girl color is too light for me. Makes me look very pale. I don't think if you have a medium skin tone this would be good. More for pale tones.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL