Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Cajunlady131 Chicag, IL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cover Blend Excellent product! - 12/24/2013 5:03:45 PM I have a port wine birthmark on the right side of my forehead & my right eyelid. I have used a number or different product over the years but none gives the quality of coverage as Cover Blend! One negative I have to say is that in the last couple of years the company switched from a small pot of makeup to a tube. It could be such a waste because unless you are resourceful like myself you won't get all the product out of the tube. When I can no longer pump any product I then cut the tube in half and use a makeup spatula to remove the remaining product. I think on average I get another two weeks worth of product.
Albert Warner Robins, GA Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup - Golde - 12/21/2013 5:13:13 AM My granddaughter began using this in the spring. She loves it; so I ordered her second one.
Mari L.A. Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Disappointing - 12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
NurseN Hattiesburg, MS Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love it so far! - 12/10/2013 9:58:06 AM At first I didn't like this mineral makeup. After realizing my moisturizer contained natural oils, i switched to an oil-free one and BAM! what a difference it made to the look of the makeup.I tried all three and florentine fair is my almost perfect match. the moisturizing one has the least amount of coverage. mattifying goes on well and stays almost all day. the concealer one is thick and appears whiter than the others once on. I have hormonal acne and mattifying mixed wiht the moisturizing covers better the the other mineral makeup I was using from the derm. Most recent mineral makeup was mineralogie. Others ive tried are Bare Minerals, Everyday essentials, Laura Mercier, and Sheer cover .Illuminare covers the best. and looks natural on me. I have dry skin and have no problems when I exfoliate and moisturise with and OIL-FREE moisturiser. Will purchase ASAP. By the way the application sponge is cute and makes the application of this makeup way easier!
Watershipdown dallas, tx Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+
great coverage - 12/9/2013 4:38:26 PM this cover cream blends very easy after a small measure is blended on the back of your hand. I use a buffer brush to apply to face, it is easy and gives you instant coverage. Go easy under eyes, it will show lines there.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: harsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Not for sensitive skin - 11/27/2013 1:12:53 PM I've heard many good things about this product but somehow I've got allergic to it. Every time I wear it it stings badly. I encounter this situation with many skincares and makeups though, as my skin is intolerant. Hopefully it works for others. It does blend well and improves the texture.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Keep your expectation realistic, and be happy! - 11/27/2013 1:06:14 PM I used to have this unrealistic expectation towards primers before I began using them. Then I learned: THERE IS NO PHOTOSHOP IN A BOTTLE AT ALL! Given that, I'm pretty happy about the results I get with this primer. It does make your pores less visible. Plus, it has a tint so you can wear it without makeup and it still works somehow. I personally prefer to use silicone-based serums as primers though. They provide more beneficial effects.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Nice - 11/27/2013 1:00:24 PM I prefer the veils to the foundations from BareMinerals.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
There is this learning curve - 11/27/2013 12:34:18 PM I used it to cover my acne scar. It works but you can still tell because of the rough texture the scar has. I guess it works better for the flat discoloration. It takes me some time to figure out how to apply it. Yeah, nice product but can give makeup rookies some hard time to play with!
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Good and Bad - 11/27/2013 12:26:52 PM Good: I'm not allergic to it. It's very impressive given I have this intolerant skin. Bad: Caky, breaks me out and signifies the fine lines. I don't even have that many fine lines. This could be due to my extremely dry skin type though. I've kept hearing people have good results with it, so hopefully this will work for others.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL