Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
IredaleFan Ohio
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -1/7/2014 8:09:45 AM I started to go an Estetician when I was about 25 years old to manage my cystic acne. I currently am 30 years old. Initially when I started going there they recommended changing my hair care products and makeup as additional ways to reduce my acne on my face. I thought for the longest time it was a bunch of nonsense, but over time I had enough and I made the change. And WOW these two things changed everything! Obviously she recommended Jane Iredale as makeup and within 4-6 weeks my skin improved dramatically. As for the hair products I use Giovanni shampoo, conditioner, hairspray which truly made a difference too. In regards to the makeup it offers great coverage and instead of heavy creamy concealer its light and covers any small new or old blemishes. I have very oily/combo skin and when I initially apply it to my skin it appears dry but as the day goes on my oily skin breaks through the application. BUT this is after a 12 hour nursing shift with ONE application at 6 am in the morning and lasts till 7-8pm. What makeup doesn't need a touch up in the afternoon/evening anyways. I went to a salon that carries the makeup (luckily to find the right color with the seasons) and she said that it sits on top of your skin and doesn't sink into to your pores to clog them. I highly recommend looking in to the product and trying it!
NYLady Long Island, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: subtle and pretty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Softly illuminates for a youthful glow -1/2/2014 8:13:10 AM I love this product. Just a touch where you want to highlight makes you seem to glow from within. Very subtle and natural - a little goes a long way. I put a touch on my forehead and the apples of my cheeks, beneath my blush. One of my must-haves.
Winnie5 Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Going back to the loose powder -12/27/2013 6:00:20 AM Both of the two pressed powders look chalky white on my skin. I use the medium beige in the loose powder and purchased that in the pressed powder. It looked embarrassingly chalky white. So, I went up a shade and bought the medium tan and it is also very chalky white looking. I didn't keep the packaging to send it back and don't want to waste anymore money testing out the shades so I'm giving up on the pressed powder and going back to the loose. Too bad.
Cajunlady131 Chicag, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cover Blend Excellent product! -12/24/2013 5:03:45 PM I have a port wine birthmark on the right side of my forehead & my right eyelid. I have used a number or different product over the years but none gives the quality of coverage as Cover Blend! One negative I have to say is that in the last couple of years the company switched from a small pot of makeup to a tube. It could be such a waste because unless you are resourceful like myself you won't get all the product out of the tube. When I can no longer pump any product I then cut the tube in half and use a makeup spatula to remove the remaining product. I think on average I get another two weeks worth of product.
Albert Warner Robins, GA
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup - Golde -12/21/2013 5:13:13 AM My granddaughter began using this in the spring. She loves it; so I ordered her second one.
Mari L.A.
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
NurseN Hattiesburg, MS
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it so far! -12/10/2013 9:58:06 AM At first I didn't like this mineral makeup. After realizing my moisturizer contained natural oils, i switched to an oil-free one and BAM! what a difference it made to the look of the makeup.I tried all three and florentine fair is my almost perfect match. the moisturizing one has the least amount of coverage. mattifying goes on well and stays almost all day. the concealer one is thick and appears whiter than the others once on. I have hormonal acne and mattifying mixed wiht the moisturizing covers better the the other mineral makeup I was using from the derm. Most recent mineral makeup was mineralogie. Others ive tried are Bare Minerals, Everyday essentials, Laura Mercier, and Sheer cover .Illuminare covers the best. and looks natural on me. I have dry skin and have no problems when I exfoliate and moisturise with and OIL-FREE moisturiser. Will purchase ASAP. By the way the application sponge is cute and makes the application of this makeup way easier!
Watershipdown dallas, tx
experimenter Age Group: 55+
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great coverage -12/9/2013 4:38:26 PM this cover cream blends very easy after a small measure is blended on the back of your hand. I use a buffer brush to apply to face, it is easy and gives you instant coverage. Go easy under eyes, it will show lines there.
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Keep your expectation realistic, and be happy! -11/27/2013 1:06:14 PM I used to have this unrealistic expectation towards primers before I began using them. Then I learned: THERE IS NO PHOTOSHOP IN A BOTTLE AT ALL! Given that, I'm pretty happy about the results I get with this primer. It does make your pores less visible. Plus, it has a tint so you can wear it without makeup and it still works somehow. I personally prefer to use silicone-based serums as primers though. They provide more beneficial effects.
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
There is this learning curve -11/27/2013 12:34:18 PM I used it to cover my acne scar. It works but you can still tell because of the rough texture the scar has. I guess it works better for the flat discoloration. It takes me some time to figure out how to apply it. Yeah, nice product but can give makeup rookies some hard time to play with!
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor