PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
There is this learning curve - 11/27/2013 12:34:18 PM I used it to cover my acne scar. It works but you can still tell because of the rough texture the scar has. I guess it works better for the flat discoloration. It takes me some time to figure out how to apply it. Yeah, nice product but can give makeup rookies some hard time to play with!
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Good and Bad - 11/27/2013 12:26:52 PM Good: I'm not allergic to it. It's very impressive given I have this intolerant skin. Bad: Caky, breaks me out and signifies the fine lines. I don't even have that many fine lines. This could be due to my extremely dry skin type though. I've kept hearing people have good results with it, so hopefully this will work for others.
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Doesn't work for me - 11/27/2013 12:19:20 PM I used this hoping to get the "flawless" look when foundation is applied. It definitely did nothing like that. I mean, I even didn't put my expectation very high, like a photoshop in a bottle or something. I have to say I had more success with some other primers or serums.
skincarefreak Santa Barbara, CA Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Love Jane Iredale but not my favorite product - 11/18/2013 4:19:35 PM I absolutely love Jane Iredale but this product just wasn't as amazing as I'd hoped. It was definitely darker than anticipated so was pretty unnatural looking on my skin. I am usually have light to medium skin but I didn't get to tan as much as I'd hoped this summer so I'm more on the light side these days. Nonetheless, my skin still loves the natural-ness of Jane Iredale. Her entire line is SUPER skin friendly! This means no breakouts and no irritation, yay! I just don't think this product is as versatile as it claims to be.
hattie Endicott, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: brownEye Color: hazel
Best makeup ever! - 11/5/2013 5:30:19 PM I just love this makeup. It is so easy to apply and blends well into my skin type. And it's just great for oily skin. Makes your face look flawless as It hides all dark spots perfectly and does not cake up. Excellent coverage. It is a little bit pricey but well worth it. People tell me all the time ... "what have you been doing ... your skin (face) looks beautiful!".
amandapanda118 Phoenix, AZ Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Good primer for oily skin - 11/4/2013 6:53:09 AM A good, light primer for oily skin. Not a dramatic amount of coverage if that is what you are looking for though
vivivoom Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
I found my HG Highlighter!! - 11/1/2013 5:46:49 PM This is the perfect highlighter - better than ANY powder highlighter and better than the glittery cream highlighters I've tried. I wanted something that looked beautiful and natural, with some iridescence or sheen without adding color (and without glitter). I also wanted a cream so that any wrinkles would not be emphasized, as they are when I use powder. This applies effortlessly - either straight from the holder or with your fingers or a sponge or brush. So easy to apply and blend and the results are gorgeous. I use it at top of cheekbones, over eyebrows, down the bridge and tip of nose, cupid's bow. I finally found my HG highlighter.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Not permanent, but it works - 10/30/2013 7:07:25 AM As a fitness instructor, I wear make-up (because I typically go from work to class). I don't need to wear it, but I also don't like scaring my class. Mainly though, I want my make-up to last from the time I put it on through my work day. I use powder mineral make-up so they tend to not have last coverage as liquids can offer. I have used a certain brand about a model stuck in a bottle ;) I liked it but even though I don't have sensitive skin, it felt like I was spraying hairspray on my face. It definitely held my makeup through workouts, sweat and swimming. But, I came across this and wanted to try it. The price is much better for a larger bottle. This doesn't feel sticky on my face. It was very moisturizing. However, I can't rate it 5 stars. As for the hold of make-up, yes it did...until I worked out. Then, it was sliding off and dripping. I mean, I get it, but at the same time, that's the one thing I missed from the other make-up setter I used. Controlling shine? Eh...yes and no. If it's summer, don't expect it to do that because naturally, we all kind of get a little greasy. Nothing a little blotting can't fix, but don't expect a miracle with this either. Overall, great make-up setter without feeling like you sprayed hairspray on your face. If you are expecting this to last you through some hard work days, workouts, sweat sessions and swimming...eh, reconsider. I like it a lot. Just not for workouts. I've learned to kind of gently wipe off most of my makeup and spray this on again before working out. Tends to work a little better then. But then again, I just wiped off most of my makeup :)
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pur is all I'll use on my face for makeup! - 10/30/2013 7:01:19 AM I have tried so many brands of make-up. Drugstore brands, and higher end brands. I have tried to layer, cover, hide...and all the while, putting junk on my face that clogged me up and caused me to need MORE make-up. My goal has been to not use as much make-up but until I could clear my skin, this is going to take a long time! I came across Pur by accident. We were at an Ulta store and my friend needed make-up. They tried this on her and talked about the skin-care benefits. My ears perked. Huh? Benefits from make-up? Whatever. Mind you, my friend has beautiful flawless porcelain skin. Me...eh, after 2 kids, not so much! Not that it's horrible but apparently hormones aren't my friend. Anyway, I asked about the coverage then because my problem is a sheer just doesn't work and that's how it looked on my friend. She said, "oh, you can layer this to achieve the coverage you want". Yeah...sure lady. You're just trying to sell me make-up! My theory for buying it as a trial was that, if I didn't like it, they'd refund my money and by all rights, I didn't have to use it again. Yeah...I bought more :) Who would've thought you could actually LAYER mineral make-up without rubbing off each layer...and without looking cakey and unnatural!?! I have tried many colors. The light worked great for in the dead of winter. I have gold/olive undertones and this isn't too pink. It blends well. I recommend experimenting because they have tones to match most skin tones but it takes knowing which is best for you. As for the skin-care benefits? Well, I can say I don't layer like I used to on this :) I brush it on and go rather than constant circular motions to cover. That's make-up I like!
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: lightens foundation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Great base for Pur Minerals - 10/30/2013 6:54:41 AM I would've given it 5 stars, but here's my reason for kicking 1 off: it would provide a good base for vampire make-up! But...you can make it work too! I would use this over and over again (and I do), but I had to learn a few things. 1.) know that this is going to work with your skin tone. If you have more pink undertones, green isn't really going to work. If you have the olive complexion and green undertones, this is going to work fabulously! Don't let the green scare you. This really does even out and works wonders on under-eye dark circles! 2.) follow the instructions. Don't apply this and think you're going to put your make-up on right away. I tried this. Not cool. Give it a good five minutes. In fact, go get dressed, brush your teeth...find something to do and let this dry. 3.) Apply your foundation, or whatever else. If you think you're going to use just this and walk out the door, eh, probably not a good idea. It's a primer, so just like painting your house, you don't just consider the primer as a finished result. Does it firm? Well, I certainly think it's provided a flawless canvas for my makeup and looks smooth and vibrant versus drying. Okay, so the whole vampire thing? Well, I use many different Pur foundations throughout the year because obviously my skin color changes from sun. So, the downside to this particular color of primer is that it made even my Golden Medium look much lighter. HOWEVER, the plus side is, I can wear my Golden Medium now that my tan has faded :) So, to help that problem out, I just changed my primer in the summer to the peach colored one and problem was solved. I love the Pur primers. Whether the peach or green, they smooth the skin and get it ready for the final coat!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL