Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Lip reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Lily Maine Cons: greasy, fades easily, poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
not a favorite at all - 4/19/2009 2:22:18 PM I based my purchase on the positive reviews, however this lip product did not work well for me at all. The color (on me) was very cherry red, not berry, and it was superficial - it didn't soak in, nor blend on the lips, just was a faded weird color and texture. I finally tossed it after a month, as I did with the honey color (a bit more true to color, but still the same consistency - glides on but doesn't adhere at all.) I also bought the clear one (all three at the same time) which I will use until my Fresh lip treatment arrives. The texture is better than the ones with color, but still greasy. I don't recommend these lip protectants.
London Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, moisturises Cons: a little messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
It does more than what it says on the tin - 4/8/2009 12:47:33 PM I've been using this for almost two years. I am hooked, as this is the only effective pouter in the market to me. I tried all sorts of brands and products, but this XL really works. I only use it while I sleep. As the layer on my lips is thick I needed to get used to this (i.e., not to be wiped off on my pillow), but the result is at least 2mm thicker and sexier fuller lips in the morning. Although the effect lasts around two days, it also works as a lip salve (the most effective moisturising product for lips, in my honest opinion). As long as I keep wearing it every night, I tend not to have chapped lips even in winter. It's very rare for me to leave a review for a product, but this XL deserves recognition. I am not sure what to do if this product is discontinued.
starme Long Island City, NY Pros: buildable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Everyday use - 3/23/2009 8:09:47 AM I don't leave the house without applying this stain. I use it everyday and it's great paired with a lip gloss. It doesn't make my lips itch like some other stains, and it's buildable.
Diana Olympia, WA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: makes my lips dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
First time Stila purchase - 2/21/2009 10:24:44 AM I wanted to try a Stila product and decided on this lip stain, as I am not a lipstick girl. I absolutely love this color. I think that it is just a shade deeper than my normal lip color and looks very natural. The only complaint I have is that it tends to dry my lips out a little bit, even after applying a lip balm over after application. Otherwise, this is a product I will be purchasing again!
Lins
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not worth the price - 2/20/2009 9:25:07 AM I guess this makes an ok cheek product. However, as a lip stain it is certainly subpar. When you apply the product to your lips it's very wet, and when it sets, the product feels too drying on your lips. I just feel like this product is very overpriced for the quality and the amount of product.
Julie Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
???? - 2/9/2009 10:02:21 PM Can't tell that its doing a thing for my lips. It smells nice, thats about it.
gwengwen CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
not worth the price - 2/6/2009 9:12:08 PM I don't see any result after using this product. Somehow the tube was broken after several use.
Lynette
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Too Sheer - 1/19/2009 8:49:38 PM I put it on at bedtime and the next day my lips are like satin. I don't need much plumping, I have a small mouth but adequate lip size and bigger lips would look hideous. But I would give it a try. You can't expect if you have no upper lip line, to grow one. You'd best save your money and get lip plumping injections. I have seen people with wonderful results. THAT is worth the money. Fusion's other product, the lipstick, is messy.
Shmoovee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Better Than the Others - 1/3/2009 8:22:19 PM I highly agree with the reviewer who says this beats Lip Venom.There is no comparison- I saw little change with that product vs. this one,and the plumping effect seems to last.It has made my lipstick less lasting,but the color this product brings out- temporarily- is a great bonus.It seems to help if I wait at least a few minutes before adding lip color,and it doesn't affect gloss adherence.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice gloss, no plumping - 12/27/2008 8:27:52 PM I like the taste and texture of this as a gloss, but I've nearly used up the entire tube, and I have seen no plumping at all.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL