Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Lip reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

iriemango13 NYC and Jamaica West Indies Pros: good consistency, easy to remove Cons: does not plump
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
"No Plumping Here" - 7/26/2009 11:14:31 AM I love the smell and texture, unfortunately this is more of a lip treatment than plumper. I was looking for a product to slightly plump my lips, this did not plump them at all or even make them appear fuller. I read where some reviewer said it kept her lipstick from bleeding and helped her lipline. It truly had no effect on my lipstick and I did not use it long enough to see if it enhanced the lip area. However, I have other products which already do that, so as for a plumper which it claims to do that was not the case, in my experience. I also found the item a bit pricey for this particular product range. As for recommending a product I will always do so unlesss I find the item totally useless in every category as some items just may work better on another.....
MimiJB
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
What are they thinking? - 6/16/2009 1:09:54 PM This would be better deal if A) the tube was not so very small (you do have to reapply it a lot) and B) if the applicator was not such a horrid mess. Its made out of some sort of hair, and once you use it a few times, the hairs start sticking out in different directions, and putting it on is a big mess.
MimiJB Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Very Good product - 6/16/2009 1:03:53 PM This plumps very well, last for 2-3 hours, and the color is just fantastic. The only problem I have ever had with it, is when it is windy. If my hair gets blown in my face, its a sticky mess. Considering how hard it is to find a decent lip plumper, thats not a big deal. If you kiss someone on the face with this on, they will get a pink mark from the plumper.
Lily Maine Cons: greasy, fades easily, poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
not a favorite at all - 4/19/2009 2:22:18 PM I based my purchase on the positive reviews, however this lip product did not work well for me at all. The color (on me) was very cherry red, not berry, and it was superficial - it didn't soak in, nor blend on the lips, just was a faded weird color and texture. I finally tossed it after a month, as I did with the honey color (a bit more true to color, but still the same consistency - glides on but doesn't adhere at all.) I also bought the clear one (all three at the same time) which I will use until my Fresh lip treatment arrives. The texture is better than the ones with color, but still greasy. I don't recommend these lip protectants.
London Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, moisturises Cons: a little messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
It does more than what it says on the tin - 4/8/2009 12:47:33 PM I've been using this for almost two years. I am hooked, as this is the only effective pouter in the market to me. I tried all sorts of brands and products, but this XL really works. I only use it while I sleep. As the layer on my lips is thick I needed to get used to this (i.e., not to be wiped off on my pillow), but the result is at least 2mm thicker and sexier fuller lips in the morning. Although the effect lasts around two days, it also works as a lip salve (the most effective moisturising product for lips, in my honest opinion). As long as I keep wearing it every night, I tend not to have chapped lips even in winter. It's very rare for me to leave a review for a product, but this XL deserves recognition. I am not sure what to do if this product is discontinued.
starme Long Island City, NY Pros: buildable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Everyday use - 3/23/2009 8:09:47 AM I don't leave the house without applying this stain. I use it everyday and it's great paired with a lip gloss. It doesn't make my lips itch like some other stains, and it's buildable.
Diana Olympia, WA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: makes my lips dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
First time Stila purchase - 2/21/2009 10:24:44 AM I wanted to try a Stila product and decided on this lip stain, as I am not a lipstick girl. I absolutely love this color. I think that it is just a shade deeper than my normal lip color and looks very natural. The only complaint I have is that it tends to dry my lips out a little bit, even after applying a lip balm over after application. Otherwise, this is a product I will be purchasing again!
Lins
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not worth the price - 2/20/2009 9:25:07 AM I guess this makes an ok cheek product. However, as a lip stain it is certainly subpar. When you apply the product to your lips it's very wet, and when it sets, the product feels too drying on your lips. I just feel like this product is very overpriced for the quality and the amount of product.
Julie Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
???? - 2/9/2009 10:02:21 PM Can't tell that its doing a thing for my lips. It smells nice, thats about it.
gwengwen CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
not worth the price - 2/6/2009 9:12:08 PM I don't see any result after using this product. Somehow the tube was broken after several use.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL