Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Nail reviews

Sort results by:
next
bagglady Chattanooga, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good for cuticles Cons: needs better consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -6/25/2015 2:04:00 PM Product is good for cuticles, easy to apply but the consistency should be smoother.
Kahala Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best for Cuticles -6/24/2015 2:34:31 PM I stopped using the cuticle balsam for awhile and my nails were short, dry, splitting and impossible to maintain. I did everything until I remembered my nail balsam. I started using it religiously each night with nothing else but hand cream before bed. My nails are growing, my cuticles are fine and I am still in awe how this product never disappoints me. I highly recommend it.
frizz Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great polish -6/20/2015 5:55:35 AM Great nail polish with fantastic range of colors. Stays on very well.
PennGirl Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works like a charm -4/23/2015 9:17:26 PM I bought this for my husband's toenails. He was so self conscious that he wouldn't wear sandals in the summer. In less than 2 weeks, his nails are growing out normally! I also have a thickened big toenail that has responded beautifully to treatment.
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product but it is "pinker" than you'd think -3/21/2015 6:42:16 AM The product is great and I love the fact it's "3 free". The color, though, is not what I expected. Online the color looked more tan, as I would expect from the description (toffee). In person, though, this looks a bit more pink, and it has very fine sparkles. (I can't call it glitter; it's too subtle for that.). It's nice, and the first day on I had people compliment it ask for the color name, but it's just not quite what I hoped. I'll still buy Butter - just a different color.
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, freakishly effective! Cons: applying daily is worth it but inconvenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy nail bed! It works! -3/21/2015 6:20:51 AM I used to have tough nails that grew like weeds but that's not the case any more. My thumb nails have some serious vertical ridges that were splitting into the nail bed and taking half the tips. And the other eight nails seemed to crack if I looked at them too hard. So I tried no chip manicures over the holidays. That was a disaster! The first was great but by New Years day the polish from the third mani was chipping and taking nail with it. The polish from one thumb actually fell off whole! (Thankfully not into the food I was prepping!!) I paid dearly for that experiment and spent January with stubby, jagged nails that ripped daily into the nail bed. I had been on this site over the holidays and saw this product. I have purchased a lot (no, really, A LOT) of nail strengthening products that did nothing. After I put this in my cart I hemmed and hawed. I asked myself if I hadn't learned my lesson yet. I almost didn't buy it but I told myself it was a holiday gift to me. Finally, in the last half of January, I remembered it. I started applying it daily, as directed, by the end of that month. Here's the freakish part - in week three I was crazy busy and either in too much of a hurry or too tired to apply it. After that it was day six - almost time to take it off and start week four - so I did. That's when I realized how well this works!! A few of my nails had become SO MUCH THICKER that the new growth (remember, three days worth) was visibly lower. I had little "cliffs" that dropped off to the cuticle!! I checked more closely; all ten were like that to some extent and the thumb ridges were greatly improved - even, it seems, the older nail portions. But the three I noticed first were so different as they grew out that I had to feather the edge to buff out the cliffs. After that I didn't skip applications more than once a week. Until now that is; the nails were all finally long enough to polish. So I used Horsepower as a base coat (I applied two coats to feed these ten little babies all week) then applied two coats of Aston. I may still read the cute color names of that other polish, but I doubt I'll buy any other brand moving forward. FYI - I typically use exclamation points sparingly and the number here may seem to be beyond excessive (I'm even a bit embarrassed), but please know I truly am not kidding. I love this stuff!
GranSan
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Thick and Gooey -3/12/2015 4:56:44 AM I love Butter London products, but I hadn't purchased the nail polish before. Lucy in the Sky arrived yesterday. When I opened it, there was polish around the rim as if it had already been used. The polish was thick and wouldn't go on evenly. After finally finishing 2 coats, it looked ridiculous. Within a couple of hours it began to chip off. Either the polish was very old or it had been opened before. Be careful when you order!
BKZOE Atlanta
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
IT WORKS! -2/16/2015 4:17:17 PM My thin ridge filled, weak nails are growing. I've tried 1/2 dozen of these nail treatments and none have worked as well as this. It even seems to be smoothing out the ridges. Only been using for 3 weeks and already my nails are longer and stronger and not splitting.
rosybud Chester County,Pa.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, nice shade
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Milk Chocolate -1/9/2015 2:43:28 PM I never thought of wearing a brown polish. I'm a fan of SpaRitual ..saw this at a good price..so I went for it. Glad I did! This shade is on the cool side...like milk chocolate with a soft shimmer.A lovely polish!!!
Jayl Missoula MT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -10/28/2014 6:57:26 PM This has made my nails very strong. Been using it for years.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor