Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Nail reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
tabby NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really improves nail strength and look -8/2/2010 5:50:15 AM I didn't expect this product to truly improve my nails, but it did. My toenails used to split, but with regular application they are much stronger now. Also, my finger and toenails have a better texture and color after several months of use.
Horselover Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Was VERY Skeptical! -7/18/2010 10:49:35 AM Like many other reviews, I think I've tried all nail products to help my peeling, vertical splitting, and soft nails all to no avail! I ride horses and garden and am not the easiest on my hands. I bought the Balsam and the Nail Repair and thought "what the heck, it's worth a try!" I must first say that because my nails grow SO slowly, the 2 week test didn't apply to me because even after 5 weeks, my nails are very short...but they are growing out strong, NO peeling, NO splitting...therefore in time, they will get longer and stay that way. I think this is a fantastic product and I still use it daily because I'm so excited about the results so far!
daguilar888
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage, takes long to dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Would not buy this brand again -6/22/2010 1:33:35 PM I liked the color but would not buy this brand again. I had to apply three coats to get good coverage and it took forever to dry. I like OPI better
New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gorgeous color -6/15/2010 6:25:33 AM Absolutely worth the purchase. The color is beautiful and fun on my toesies.
waterfall Baltimore, MD
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Slightly more mauve -6/7/2010 11:11:42 AM The color swatch indicates more brown in the mix and in reality it is more of a mauve but still a lovely subdued color.
waterfall Baltimore, MD
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A absolute nude -6/7/2010 10:59:33 AM Quality polish (in any color) This is a opaque nude that requires 2-3 coats.
Stevens Ada, MI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -5/1/2010 4:32:27 AM Best base/topcoat ever! Really strengthens nails by adding thickness to weak or brittle nails without looking un-natural. Shiny finish completes the package. Definitely worth trying if you have weak or splitting nails.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent results on my problem nails -4/21/2010 8:03:26 AM After years of numerous failed efforts with other nail repair lines - Opi, Nailtique, Nailtek, Jessica - I'm thrilled with the results of this entire line on my formerly incurable nails. My problem since menopause is a case of vertical ridges which cause the nails to split at the tips as they grow. I don't want long talons - just enough to come over the fingertips and look neatly manicured, without polish. I've been using the Trind line - Nail Repair, Cuticle Remover, Cuticle Balsam, Nail Balsam, and the buffing tool and glass file - for about two months, and am thrilled to have healthy nails that no longer split, and that don't require layers and layers of polish to protect them. It's really essential to use the nail & cuticle balsam in conjunction with the nail repair, and to follow the complete regimen every day for the first two weeks. Do not layer over a previous coat, but remove with a gentle polish remover and start over. After that, once per week for maintenance is all that's needed. My nails haven't looked this healthy since childhood!
StayYoung Danville, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best topcoat -4/17/2010 12:38:39 PM This truly dries quickly and keeps the polish looking nice. First introduced to this product two years ago at a spa. They manicure I received using these products lasted two weeks without chipping! I haven't had my own manicures last more than 8-9 days but even that is great when teaching school.
Stevens Ada, MI
Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -4/7/2010 5:44:49 PM Great product! If you use it as instructed, it really does work. You have to keep up with it to maintain the results, but it's well worth it. Best product ever!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor