Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »


Nail reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

graciea Blackwood, NJ Pros: easy to remove Cons: chips, peels
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Not for me - 11/5/2013 1:29:07 PM I invested in this kit since it got such good ratings on other websites. It costs a LOT but I figured if it worked it would be worth it. My nails, peel, chip and just won't grow so I was ready to try anything. It does smell better than most. Within the first week, the top came off one of the bottles. The skin store promptly replaced it which was great. I've been using it for over a month and see no change at all. I'm so disappointed and so sorry that I spent all this money for nothing.
1maven Great Neck,NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, the best product ever
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
- 10/22/2013 3:43:17 AM My manicure stays from week to week and it looks amazing.My nails are so healthy now.I highly recommend it.Worth every penny spent.
mombuyer Philadelphia Cons: peels off doesn't last 24 hrs.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Save your money - 10/20/2013 5:16:40 PM I have had much better results with Sally Hanson, or several other clear nail topcoats. This one peels off and I cannot see where it did a thing for my nails. Sorry, I cannot recommend.
moltir05 Philadelphia, PA Cons: poor coverage, peels off off your nails!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Worst purchase ever - 10/4/2013 7:31:08 PM I decided to give it a try after reading all positive reviews. I really don't know what those customers are talking about but this stuff peels off off your nails in no time! Just after a couple of hours! How can it cure your splitting/breaking nails if it peels off right away?! Long lasting base coat... What?! The manufacturer must be kidding. I've ended up returning this product and paying for return shipping. Don't waste your money, any drug store cheap brand works better then this.
Janery Pittsburgh Pros: easy to remove, long lasting Cons: makes nail color more difficult to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Recommend with reservations - 9/30/2013 6:18:27 AM This base and top coat do seem to make my nail color last longer and the shine definitely lasted longer than with my usual base and top coat. Removal was easy - same as regular nail polish. The base coat does make nail color application more difficult - it tends to streak more and I feel like I end up using more but with care it's doable. I only had a couple of small chips after 7 days and had to remove only because my nails had grown out too much. Not as good as gel (and not as drying) but better than regular polish - you just have to devote a little more time and care to application.
Ankhsenaten Seattle Pros: good consistency, very moisturizing, creamy not oily, penetrates quickly, gel-like
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Wonderful product! - 9/25/2013 9:52:31 AM This product is unique to any others that I've tried. It is extremely moisturizing and soothing to the nails and skin around the nails. Some people pick at their cuticles or nibble the skin around the nail. This smooths this area immediately without being greasy. It has a different consistency than a cream or an oil. It could be called a serum. Penetrates quickly so you can go on with your day, drive to work etc. without being greasy. Really helps heal the skin and fortify the nail. Puts them both into a condition of the perfection of a baby's skin and nails. Excellent after polish removal to put the nails back into a healthy condition. Love that it's not greasy so I can continue my day without being afraid to touch anything.
Marcelle Louisiana Cons: defective design
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
don't waste your money - 8/16/2013 8:26:53 PM This is a great concept in a way to deliver cuticle oil to your nails. However, I received mine and I think the pen is actually dry. Nothing comes out of it. I even took the tip off and turned it upside down and nothing came out. Don't wast your money on this. Just buy a bottle of nail oil instead to make sure you get the product.
LisaLakeside Chicago Pros: long lasting, great packaging, smells good seriously
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Surprisingly Pleasant Fragrance - 7/25/2013 3:54:19 PM I've been using Lippmann products for years, and consistently come back to The Stripper. It does an excellent job removing most polish (sans glitter, which is a big task). Above all, it lasts a long time, comes in packaging that dispenses well, and doesn't overwhelm the olfactory nerves - yet leaves the faint hint of lavender on your nails. Terrific product, a little pricey, and worth it!
xxxxxx Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Favorite Color - 6/1/2013 6:55:27 AM This is the perfect shade of dark navy blue. I am a faithful sparitual user and "Surreal" has become my signature toenail color for the last 3 years. I use "idyllic" on my fingernails - the perfect shade of a natural pink. Fantastic product.
SeasonedDiva Atlanta, GA Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting, this color says classy good taste, this color goes well with everything, it's an eye catcher, looks lighter in bottle but drys to true color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Tone: dark brown/blackEye Color: brown
Best Nail Polish Purchase Ever - 5/8/2013 6:08:22 PM I tried the color at a spa. I purchased it, XOXO:)
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Next Level Beauty »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL