Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Nail reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Mountaineer West Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product! -2/3/2014 8:41:27 AM I can not praise this product enough. I have tried every product I could find on the market to strengthen my nails and stop splitting and breaking , and nothing worked. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this product along with the nail repair. In just two weeks, my nails are completely transformed. I am continuing to use it daily just because my nails were in such poor condition. I hope you will try it and that it works as well for you.
Trooper Kansas City MO
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stays put! -12/27/2013 6:58:57 AM This cream is a little pricey but it is a good consistency and stays where you put it. I put it on my cuticles even while I'm working and it moisturizes without running so that I can even type.
Merfie Royal Oak, MI
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: long lasting, natural, easy to apply, 5 free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Strong Beautiful Nails -12/21/2013 3:31:17 AM I was a little turned off by the product because of the price. I have tried countless nail hardners and strengthenes to try and stop my nails from peeling to no avail. I decided to try this one because of the more natural ingredients and promotion for the free serum. I felt as though the serum made it a better deal! I honestly have to say my nails have never looked better. They are shiny, hard, and not peeling or chipping. I am hooked! Especially as I tend to bite my nails when they chip or peel. It also goes on very smoothly, serving as an excellent base for other polishes. I have not tried it as a top coat, but alone on my nails it has not chipped at all! It looks like I can throw away all my other treatments! Not only are the ingredients in this better for my nails, but it's superior in function too. I don't normally get so excited about a review but this stuff is amazing!
Lani California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
don't waste your money! -11/21/2013 11:16:18 AM Been using for a couple of months & absolutely NO improvement. It specifically states for soft & peeling nails -- my nails ARE STILL soft & peeling, in fact, they seem to be even worse than before.
Clarabelle Florida
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/19/2013 4:10:43 AM This is the first product I have used that actually corrected my nail discolor due to medications. Love it!!!
graciea Blackwood, NJ
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove Cons: chips, peels
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for me -11/5/2013 1:29:07 PM I invested in this kit since it got such good ratings on other websites. It costs a LOT but I figured if it worked it would be worth it. My nails, peel, chip and just won't grow so I was ready to try anything. It does smell better than most. Within the first week, the top came off one of the bottles. The skin store promptly replaced it which was great. I've been using it for over a month and see no change at all. I'm so disappointed and so sorry that I spent all this money for nothing.
mombuyer Philadelphia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Cons: peels off doesn't last 24 hrs.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Save your money -10/20/2013 5:16:40 PM I have had much better results with Sally Hanson, or several other clear nail topcoats. This one peels off and I cannot see where it did a thing for my nails. Sorry, I cannot recommend.
moltir05 Philadelphia, PA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Cons: poor coverage, peels off off your nails!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worst purchase ever -10/4/2013 7:31:08 PM I decided to give it a try after reading all positive reviews. I really don't know what those customers are talking about but this stuff peels off off your nails in no time! Just after a couple of hours! How can it cure your splitting/breaking nails if it peels off right away?! Long lasting base coat... What?! The manufacturer must be kidding. I've ended up returning this product and paying for return shipping. Don't waste your money, any drug store cheap brand works better then this.
Ankhsenaten Seattle
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, very moisturizing, creamy not oily, penetrates quickly, gel-like
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product! -9/25/2013 9:52:31 AM This product is unique to any others that I've tried. It is extremely moisturizing and soothing to the nails and skin around the nails. Some people pick at their cuticles or nibble the skin around the nail. This smooths this area immediately without being greasy. It has a different consistency than a cream or an oil. It could be called a serum. Penetrates quickly so you can go on with your day, drive to work etc. without being greasy. Really helps heal the skin and fortify the nail. Puts them both into a condition of the perfection of a baby's skin and nails. Excellent after polish removal to put the nails back into a healthy condition. Love that it's not greasy so I can continue my day without being afraid to touch anything.
Marcelle Louisiana
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: defective design
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
don't waste your money -8/16/2013 8:26:53 PM This is a great concept in a way to deliver cuticle oil to your nails. However, I received mine and I think the pen is actually dry. Nothing comes out of it. I even took the tip off and turned it upside down and nothing came out. Don't wast your money on this. Just buy a bottle of nail oil instead to make sure you get the product.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor