Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
next
PennGirl Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works like a charm -4/23/2015 9:17:26 PM I bought this for my husband's toenails. He was so self conscious that he wouldn't wear sandals in the summer. In less than 2 weeks, his nails are growing out normally! I also have a thickened big toenail that has responded beautifully to treatment.
ChiLor Chicago
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, freakishly effective! Cons: applying daily is worth it but inconvenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy nail bed! It works! -3/21/2015 6:20:51 AM I used to have tough nails that grew like weeds but that's not the case any more. My thumb nails have some serious vertical ridges that were splitting into the nail bed and taking half the tips. And the other eight nails seemed to crack if I looked at them too hard. So I tried no chip manicures over the holidays. That was a disaster! The first was great but by New Years day the polish from the third mani was chipping and taking nail with it. The polish from one thumb actually fell off whole! (Thankfully not into the food I was prepping!!) I paid dearly for that experiment and spent January with stubby, jagged nails that ripped daily into the nail bed. I had been on this site over the holidays and saw this product. I have purchased a lot (no, really, A LOT) of nail strengthening products that did nothing. After I put this in my cart I hemmed and hawed. I asked myself if I hadn't learned my lesson yet. I almost didn't buy it but I told myself it was a holiday gift to me. Finally, in the last half of January, I remembered it. I started applying it daily, as directed, by the end of that month. Here's the freakish part - in week three I was crazy busy and either in too much of a hurry or too tired to apply it. After that it was day six - almost time to take it off and start week four - so I did. That's when I realized how well this works!! A few of my nails had become SO MUCH THICKER that the new growth (remember, three days worth) was visibly lower. I had little "cliffs" that dropped off to the cuticle!! I checked more closely; all ten were like that to some extent and the thumb ridges were greatly improved - even, it seems, the older nail portions. But the three I noticed first were so different as they grew out that I had to feather the edge to buff out the cliffs. After that I didn't skip applications more than once a week. Until now that is; the nails were all finally long enough to polish. So I used Horsepower as a base coat (I applied two coats to feed these ten little babies all week) then applied two coats of Aston. I may still read the cute color names of that other polish, but I doubt I'll buy any other brand moving forward. FYI - I typically use exclamation points sparingly and the number here may seem to be beyond excessive (I'm even a bit embarrassed), but please know I truly am not kidding. I love this stuff!
BKZOE Atlanta
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
IT WORKS! -2/16/2015 4:17:17 PM My thin ridge filled, weak nails are growing. I've tried 1/2 dozen of these nail treatments and none have worked as well as this. It even seems to be smoothing out the ridges. Only been using for 3 weeks and already my nails are longer and stronger and not splitting.
Jayl Missoula MT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -10/28/2014 6:57:26 PM This has made my nails very strong. Been using it for years.
sunbeach2 Florida
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great for repairing damaged nails
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/15/2014 7:02:05 PM This is one of the few products, I've ever ordered that really works. Make sure you use it everyday for then first three weeks. Then you can go to twice a week. Once nails have grown, you can use weekly. This product is great! I have recommended it to friends and they agree. My daughter is a nail tech. She says mom please don't tell too many people about this stuff or I'll be out of business. LOL!
MB50 WI
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -8/20/2014 9:19:32 AM I have natural nails and I do my own manicure weekly. This cuticle remover is great. Fast and effective. A bit pricey but the benefits make it worth the price.
ohjeanne ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -7/9/2014 3:56:17 AM Finally found a product that works! Drug store products that claim the same did not work. This stuff WORKS!! Nail biter for years and acrylic nail user. Must follow directions and be patient. Within weeks you will see a huge difference.Finally I have my own natural nails...long and beautiful.
Jent San Gabriel, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally -6/4/2014 11:32:09 PM Finally I found a nail repair that actually works. I have been a nail biter for many years, now at age 47 I have natural healthy long nails. My thanks to Trind and The SkinStore for making it available to me.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heavenly -5/7/2014 12:54:39 PM I don't understand the previous reviewer's comments about this smelling like mothballs. The aroma is actually quite addictive - like a pina colada, very fruity and summery. One application on my cuticles and they immediately felt soft. I have just transitioned all my nail care and color to Butter London and am loving the line. Pricey compared to other brands, but a little of everything goes a long way, so an excellent value in my opinion.
ZhaT Chicago
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good -4/19/2014 12:00:45 PM My nails get healthy and strong I liked and recommend
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor