Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »


Cosmetics reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

luvmakeup kansas Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
FANTASTIC !!!! - 1/27/2015 12:06:50 PM I had been using another brand for a very long time but they have changed their formula. So their product isn't up to standard. But now I have a NEW FAVORITE this product goes on easy and stays on all day until I take it off. I would like to thank the very helpful beauty consultant I spoke with about several items I have purchased and enjoyed.THANK YOU SKIN STORE.
ViolaDaGamba Atlanta,GA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: imposible to tell how much product is left in cont
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
"I Have Seen the (Active) Light! - 1/26/2015 7:23:58 AM This product is the easiest to use I have found - and I have tried many, many types - pencil, cream stick, powder, and liquid powder. This product goes on easily, blends right in, does exactly what it is supposed to do, and leaves no evidence that what one sees is anything other than my own beautiful skin! It is not waxy. greasy, or powdery, nor does it cake or block my pores. I have extremely sensitive skin - many products are just too harsh - but Jane Iredale has created a perfect under-eye concealer. I use it not just under my eyes, but anywhere I need to "throw a little light" . It may be applied under or over foundation, and is easy to use. One qualm would be that I cannot tell how much is left in the container, so I cannot accurately determine the price/value ratio. The other is that because it is a twist-up tube, one has limited accuracy of how much is being applied. These two factors earn only 3 stars in the price/value category - otherwise, 5 stars.
ViolaDaGamba Atlanta,GA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Exceeds All Expectations! - 1/26/2015 6:48:35 AM I am 66yrs. old with adult acne exacerbated by extreme stress. I had tried several high-end products to cover the blemishes, but they either failed to cover or made the situation worse. In desperation, I turned to Dermablend, which I had considered a product only for those with severe facial discolorations. Wrong! This foundation is terrific - and you can adjust the level of coverage with your fingertips. I work in an industry where I am seen by the public all day. A woman came up to me this week and said, "I just have to tell you, your skin is beautiful - I hope I look like you when I am older." If that doesn't convince you, I don't know what else to say!!!
katydid12 Madison, Wisconsin Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, wash off good with ponds cleansing cream, does not come off when swimming. Cons: cakey/heavy, creases, does not photograph good, color changes a little in sunlight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
worn for years - 1/18/2015 1:54:28 PM I have worn this for several years and it is like my self confidence as I have a birthmark covering most of the right side of my face, neck and chin. THis wears well and stays on several hours with very few touchups. I can put on in the early morning and stays well into the evening. I love the choice of colors to go with summer and winter skin tones. I feel this is the best product I have found. Even though it can be cakey, it is because sometimes I over apply it. Having a dark birthmark, it can sometimes take a little more on days according to weather and what I am doing. I highly recommend this product.
LaEnga jersey Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: small amount for $$$
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
good coverage - 1/17/2015 6:38:03 AM Love the coverage..but am disappointed on the small portion of product. Containers are tiny, easy to misplace. Wish they gave a little more product for the $. But if you need a good cover this stuff WORKS.
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Absolute Must Have - 1/11/2015 4:28:25 PM This is a must have in a woman's make-up arsenal. I use it to cover melasma, occasional acne breakouts, and under eye circles. It has a way of illuminating the skin versus other concealers I've had that are thick and cakey and the whole world knows you have it on. I do use a light primer under my eyes before applying just to make sure it doesn't cake in any lines I may have. This alone without even my bb cream staple has gotten me compliments on how nice my skin looks. I've applied with both a foundation brush and my ring finger and both ways seem to be adequate. It is a coconut oil based product so depending on the weather conditions (colder climate) it can seem a little harder/firmer but just rub together between your ring fingers to make it more malleable and then apply. I know $38 seems initially steep but it's a natural based cosmetic with quality ingredients and a little goes a long way. This will last me 6mo for sure (hopefully it doesn't go bad before I finish it :) ). RMS...you're awesome!
Countrygirl Hanover PA Pros: removes eye make up easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Easy to use - 1/10/2015 11:55:14 AM I use this eye make up remover daily. Takes everything off easily with just one wipe. No greasy after feel.
rosybud Chester County,Pa. Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, nice shade
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Milk Chocolate - 1/9/2015 2:43:28 PM I never thought of wearing a brown polish. I'm a fan of SpaRitual ..saw this at a good price..so I went for it. Glad I did! This shade is on the cool side...like milk chocolate with a soft shimmer.A lovely polish!!!
Cosmeticslover Houston, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: too dark for "light"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Excellent overall, but... - 1/8/2015 1:08:22 AM I bought this concealer in light about a month ago. I like the coverage. Not sure if it cures the pumples, but at least it doesn't clog my pores and doesn't promote formation of new pimples. The big drawback of this concealer - I have pale skin and the concealer is too dark for me, it makes my skin yellowish. I finish my make up with loose powder that matches my skin tone, but it doesn't cover those yellow spots. Other than that, it's a great concealer that I'd recommend to my friends with darker skin.
SisqB Northern California Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Great eyeliner! - 1/6/2015 10:23:27 AM This is probably the best eyeliner Jane Iredale has ever made. I used to use the cream-to-powder liners but they contained some other shades that I didn't find useful. The pencils tended to drag along my lash line and I never liked the Mystikohls, which tended to leave particles of liner on my cheeks and under my eyes which were a pain to remove. The Jelly Jars don't have any of these problems! The liner is a fairly soft creamy-gel consistency and goes on easily and smoothly. Depending on the brush you use, you can get either a tight line or a thicker one, and it can be smudged after application as long as you don't let it sit too long. The black and brown colors are just what you would expect and the purple is a nice deep color, not flashy. Great stuff!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Next Level Beauty »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL