Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
next
Geminisupertwin Joliet, IL
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Nailcare Product Ever -8/24/2015 8:17:58 PM Cannot say enough about Trind nailcare. I have never had nails to grow so long and white. People find it hard to believe that these are my REAL nails! I will use this product for as long as it is available. Might be a little pricey, but well worth it! I even bought a kit for my co-worker. Getting ready to buy another for myself.
DaisyChainsaw Staten Island
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Impressed -7/28/2015 10:52:41 AM I have really oily skin, and I don't feel like there is any oil control happening. I do four sprays to my face right after I apply my makeup and within two hours , when I blot, there's oil and makeup on the blotting tissue.....I would like to think that less makeup is coming off, but it's not a noticeable improvement. The only positive thing I can say is that there isn't a shiny finish after the spray dries. I'm going to try it with a full coverage foundation and more sprays when I go to a wedding and see if that works better.
BG14
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Safe & easy way to curl lashes! -7/28/2015 8:20:50 AM No clamping/ripping out my lashes! Love this curler! I am surprised to see negative comments. Try using after applying your mascara. Love, love it.
PNWlady
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helped with my dry nails -7/20/2015 10:40:18 AM I have used this product in conjunction with the Nail Balsam on my dry, thin, middle-aged (use my hands as tools, not jewels). While I don't get long, thicker nails (as in a perfect world), I am able to get stronger, less prone to tear nails that will grow above my fingertip. Also, great in reconditioning toe nails.
Marcy Cape Canaveral, Fl
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Results and easy to use. -7/12/2015 3:12:16 AM I was born with thin lips. I have had to face that all my life. Not until I found this product from my beloved Skin Store did I see results in plumbing my lips in a most natural way. I started seeing results fairly quickly but as the weeks went on my friends were asking what's new with you? What did you do? i bought Fusion Beauty XXL and twice a day I loved putting it on my lips and a bit outside their normal shape. I found in three weeks there was a visible difference in how my lips naturally showed amazing plumpness. I never thought I would get a product like this as the ones I had tried never work. THIS PRODUCD WORKS. I have a very light pink product and even that is getting raves from my girlfriends. I am a brand loyalist, Skin Medica but I promise whatever products you are using on your face will not interfere with this product. Use it. It works. It goes with all the other products I use and I am loving it.. it definitely adds a flare of sensuality to your lips. I won't be without it. My hair has a touch of highlights weaved throughout my brown hair.. My facial color is Caucasian with a nice tone of olive . Got that from my Dad, Give this a try. I am picky trying out new products but I sure am glad I found this one.
JoanieDH Highlands Ranch, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases, dry like chalk
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
1st Stila product I've ever not loved -7/10/2015 8:07:56 AM I am so glad I got the email to review this product. I've loved Stila for years, but I don't know why on earth they put this product out. It is beyond awful!. It goes on super dry like chalk and looks disgusting! Even when using it over Vaseline lip therapy still yucky. I wish I still had original packaging to return it for a refund. Hello Skinstore Rep - listening?
RumbaGirl Northern California
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this foundation! -7/1/2015 9:38:30 PM I have found the best results by applying with a slightly damp angled foundation brush (that I found at Walgreens by Ecotools) I put a small amount of BB cream on the back of my hand and apply the foundation that way. You can use very little and add more foundation where needed. I highly recommend the foundation primer "Smooth Affair". It makes a big difference in how the product glides on. I have gotten a lot of compliments "on my flawless skin" since I began using it for about two years now.
50Plus
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
HydroPeptide Fan, but not for this -6/30/2015 3:13:53 PM I'm a brand loyalist and love everything I've ever tried by HydroPeptide but this product did absolutely nothing for me. An expensive experiment.
Mbheart Phoenix, AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It hasn't worked yet -6/30/2015 11:09:33 AM I had high hopes for my barely there eyebrows. But so far after applying this every evening and morning I see no growth at all. The gel works fine over brow powder but I really bought this product for my brows to grow a little. I am disappointed.
JennWeg Buffalo, NY
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best gloss I've tried -6/29/2015 7:11:19 PM I have tried many lip,glosses and frequently have to reapply to wipe off with tissue because gloss is caked in the corner of my mouth. Not with this gloss. The Sparkplug color is amazing for a fair complexion. Get it!
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor