Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Cosmetics reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

sensitiveandallergic Southern CA Cons: contains fragrance, not hypoallergenic, unflattering
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Not As Expected - 12/16/2014 4:51:29 PM This product is not hypoallergenic. It contains fragrance. My lips were throbbing until I washed off the "lip stain". Although the product's color did change slightly because of my skin chemistry, the result was not even so-so. I do want to give the company credit for trying to make items that are hypoallergenic.
Beachbabe Laguna beach, Ca Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Perfect hint of bronze - 12/16/2014 8:42:11 AM I have sensitive skin and was looking for something to add to my moisturizer or make up that would give that sun kissed glow. I was using a very expensive dept store brand that gave great color but made brown spots and pigmentation yikes! I tried this product and was pleasantly surprised! I can mix it into anything, gives great color, no break outs and no pigmentation! Love it!
GranSan Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Best Blush - 12/16/2014 4:01:23 AM Naughty Biscuit is a very natural color. Cream blush is very easy to control and blends better.
Loyalist Maryland
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Great value, wish it had the new sifter - 12/14/2014 8:01:30 AM I was disappointed that this size has the original top that simply had holes in the plastic sifter. It does not have the "Click Lock Go sifter" that seals up the holes in the dispensing top to prevent the powder from coming out when traveling. Still a great value - same product but you get more for your money.
NatureLover20 NYC Pros: natural Cons: small amt. of product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Hair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Great Gift/Great Value - 12/13/2014 12:06:00 PM Gave this to our niece for her birthday. She loves it!
Darly NJ Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love this product - 12/3/2014 8:40:19 AM I have been using this powder for years now. I like it better than the Bare Minerals similar product. The compact that it comes in, is also a dispenser. So you can use as much or as little as you like, with no mess. It goes on smoothly. You can use it alone or as a finishing powder. It's a must have for me.
kroe New Jersey Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great Product - 11/28/2014 2:58:25 PM This product is easy to use, long lasting and is portable.
SisqB Northern California Pros: blends well, sheer to medium coverage Cons: some pumps don't work, does not contain an spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
One of my favorite foundations - 11/28/2014 11:59:11 AM My review is for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals as a product, not this particular color. I've used this foundation for close to 10 years and love it. It provides a sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural. For the reviewer who has oily skin and was unhappy that this doesn't last, I also have oily skin and use both Skindinavia's makeup setting spray for oily skin and Jane Iredale's Amazing Matte loose powder with the Liquid Minerals. I spray my bare skin with the Skindinavia, let it dry, then dust the Amazing Matte on my skin, followed by the Liquid Minerals. This will help the Liquid Minerals last a little longer. Selecting the right shade can be difficult, especially online. Try to find a spa or salon near you that sells Jane Iredale and have someone try the various shades on you to find the right one. Sometimes using 2 shades and mixing them gives the best results (I use either Amber alone or a combination of Amber and Light Beige). I have a couple of small quibbles: this product does NOT contain any SPF so you definitely need to use a sunscreen before application, and occasionally I've gotten a bottle with a funky pump. All in all, I love this foundation and would recommend it to anyone!
leecy Atlanta, GA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, perfect color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Peep Show-perfect natural look - 11/27/2014 7:21:33 AM I'm a lip product junkly! Fair skin, blonde hair, blue eyes...my lips have very little color to them and I'm always looking for a punch of color but I'm too old for bright hues. This lipstick glides...no pull at all. Feels great on your lips! The color is perfect for me. I can put on without a mirror and I get great coverage that works perfectly for my coloring. Will definitely repurchase....which is a first for me!
NOLAGIRL New Orleans
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
NOT THE SAME AS THE ORIGINAL - 11/27/2014 6:35:32 AM This replaced the concealer in the tube. It doesn't come in as many colors and it is not the same consistency. I can only use this under my eyes. I used to use the original concealer around my nose as well. I don't like this concealer at all. I will find another brand.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL