Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
next
yogamomma Mandeville, LA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: love the lip pencil applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect color gloss -2/20/2016 3:15:07 PM I really love the color and shine of this gloss. The pencil applicator makes it easy to apply.
tripletsmom Eatontown, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Must Have -2/19/2016 7:14:43 AM The colors are perfect for all occasions depending on how you use them, because there is a great range from light to dark. This shadow lasts all day and won't crease as long as you use a dab of the bare Minerals primer. Love it!!
Toby1 Madison, WI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: effective, well designed, classy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful toothbrush -2/16/2016 11:17:25 AM Not only is this toothbrush well-designed, it is also beautiful. I owned the previous version of this brush and prefer this one. The handle is longer and easier to hold. The brush is a little narrower and the bristles are jagged making it easier to reach all of the teeth surfaces and gum line. I also own this brush in the pink version which is very pretty too.
SeanBondMom Georgia
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, easy to define brown, beginner friendly Cons: not a lot of product, too costly to use to fill in brows
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anastasia Definer -2/14/2016 7:52:57 AM Worth the price if you use it as a definer rather than to fill in brow.
Jules11 Kansas City
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: works!, non-irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST EVER EYELASH SERUM -2/5/2016 12:20:07 PM I have used numerous eyelash serums and non of them have worked until I used this Rapid Lash. My lashes are now long and beautiful after only 3 weeks use. I still use nightly to retain the look! This is a MUST purchase. (I also have very sensitive eyes and this does not irritate them.)
Gypsygirl Oldsmar, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Concealer -2/3/2016 6:41:26 PM I'm surprised at the negative reviews on this concealer. This will be my 4th time ordering this product. I find it very easy to work with and with wonderful coverage. Blends very easily. Possibly the negative reviews came from people who did not have a compatible skin tone for this product and are not used to blending. Moisturizing your skin first makes any color product easier to apply and recommended. I am very pleased with this concealer.
7809 Edmonds WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: overall good
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/2/2016 9:37:22 AM I like shopping at the skin store because I can order and receive the products I use at a good price. I receive the shipment quickly. The products are just like the higher price department stores.
Mmudd Louisville KY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: nice blendable color Cons: sample size, over priced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tiny Product! -1/29/2016 4:45:26 PM I was excited to try this product but disappointed when I received it, as it isn't much bigger than a sample size item you would receive at a cosmetics counter. While the color is lovely, it isn't worth a 17.00 price point as this will be used up quickly. I will not re-purchase.
ggma Afton, MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: blends well, easy to apply, lasts all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mineral Make Up Made Easy -1/28/2016 1:19:07 PM Pur makes mineral make up easy. The mess associated with the loose powder is gone and I find the coverage to be better. I do use a moisturizer and makeup primer - and keep my brushes clean.
ChiTownChica Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: little goes a long way, natural self adapting color, blends effortlessly, never looks fake ~ no orange hue, ideal for all skin tones, no glitter or shimmer, perfect amount of radiance, healthy glow, never looks ashy/gray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
THE Perfect Bronzer - My Go-To Favorite -1/20/2016 8:39:35 AM This will be my 5th purchase of this bronzer. I'm thrilled it's being offered at a superb value here at skinstore. Personally, this FUSION BEAUTY Glow Fusion Bronzer in Sunkissed is my absolute favorite "go-to" bronzer. I feel it's the ultimate, ultra-natural looking bronzer which precisely & seamlessly adapts to your individual skin tone, creating a foolproof, true-to-life, sun-kissed look. Never orange. Never ashy or gray. I've tried all of Fusion Beauty's Bronzer shades (Sunkissed is the deepest) & all adapt intuitively to my current skin tone. I normally have fair to light skin & light to medium when self tanning. Due to a hectic, busy schedule, & a Retin-A incorporated nightly beauty routine, I've been skipping self tanning my face. In order to achieve a seamless appearance from face to neck/d??collet??, I repeatedly choose this particular bronzer. The bronzer is neither matte nor shimmer. It doesn't leave your face/ d??collet?? shiny nor flat & absolutely does not contain any glitter or sparkles & certainly does not have that odd metallic finish like several other high-end brands. I feel it provides your skin with a gorgeous luminosity/healthy, radiant glow. The bronzer does not have an orange tone/hue & is NOT obvious. I personally refrain from any complexion cosmetics such as foundation, bronzer, concealer, highlighter, & blush which make me look like I'm wearing makeup & instead choose to exclusively use products which make me appear as if I was born with perfect skin. This Fusion bronzer passed my multiple, rigorous & circumspect tests in pretty much all forms of light (i.e. outdoor - dawn to dusk on both sun-filled & cloudy days, indoor - incandescent, fluorescent, candle, etc. light). Furthermore, this pressed powder formula consists of minuscule particles which make the bronzer blend effortlessly & smoothly & NEVER accentuates fine lines/imperfections. Fusion Beauty's bronzer has NEVER looked ashy like other brands no matter how many hours since initial application, nor the climate (dry, humid, cold, dry, etc.). In my candid & impartial opinion, I feel FUSION BEAUTY'S GLOWFUSION INTUITIVE ACTIVE BRONZER does not receive the attention & credence it sincerely deserves. Keeping fingers crossed Fusion Beauty never discontinues this bronzer.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »