Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ViolaDaGamba Atlanta,GA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Exceeds All Expectations! -1/26/2015 6:48:35 AM I am 66yrs. old with adult acne exacerbated by extreme stress. I had tried several high-end products to cover the blemishes, but they either failed to cover or made the situation worse. In desperation, I turned to Dermablend, which I had considered a product only for those with severe facial discolorations. Wrong! This foundation is terrific - and you can adjust the level of coverage with your fingertips. I work in an industry where I am seen by the public all day. A woman came up to me this week and said, "I just have to tell you, your skin is beautiful - I hope I look like you when I am older." If that doesn't convince you, I don't know what else to say!!!
katydid12 Madison, Wisconsin
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, wash off good with ponds cleansing cream, does not come off when swimming. Cons: cakey/heavy, creases, does not photograph good, color changes a little in sunlight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worn for years -1/18/2015 1:54:28 PM I have worn this for several years and it is like my self confidence as I have a birthmark covering most of the right side of my face, neck and chin. THis wears well and stays on several hours with very few touchups. I can put on in the early morning and stays well into the evening. I love the choice of colors to go with summer and winter skin tones. I feel this is the best product I have found. Even though it can be cakey, it is because sometimes I over apply it. Having a dark birthmark, it can sometimes take a little more on days according to weather and what I am doing. I highly recommend this product.
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolute Must Have -1/11/2015 4:28:25 PM This is a must have in a woman's make-up arsenal. I use it to cover melasma, occasional acne breakouts, and under eye circles. It has a way of illuminating the skin versus other concealers I've had that are thick and cakey and the whole world knows you have it on. I do use a light primer under my eyes before applying just to make sure it doesn't cake in any lines I may have. This alone without even my bb cream staple has gotten me compliments on how nice my skin looks. I've applied with both a foundation brush and my ring finger and both ways seem to be adequate. It is a coconut oil based product so depending on the weather conditions (colder climate) it can seem a little harder/firmer but just rub together between your ring fingers to make it more malleable and then apply. I know $38 seems initially steep but it's a natural based cosmetic with quality ingredients and a little goes a long way. This will last me 6mo for sure (hopefully it doesn't go bad before I finish it :) ). RMS...you're awesome!
Countrygirl Hanover PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: removes eye make up easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy to use -1/10/2015 11:55:14 AM I use this eye make up remover daily. Takes everything off easily with just one wipe. No greasy after feel.
rosybud Chester County,Pa.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, nice shade
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Milk Chocolate -1/9/2015 2:43:28 PM I never thought of wearing a brown polish. I'm a fan of SpaRitual ..saw this at a good price..so I went for it. Glad I did! This shade is on the cool side...like milk chocolate with a soft shimmer.A lovely polish!!!
Cosmeticslover Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: too dark for "light"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent overall, but... -1/8/2015 1:08:22 AM I bought this concealer in light about a month ago. I like the coverage. Not sure if it cures the pumples, but at least it doesn't clog my pores and doesn't promote formation of new pimples. The big drawback of this concealer - I have pale skin and the concealer is too dark for me, it makes my skin yellowish. I finish my make up with loose powder that matches my skin tone, but it doesn't cover those yellow spots. Other than that, it's a great concealer that I'd recommend to my friends with darker skin.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great eyeliner! -1/6/2015 10:23:27 AM This is probably the best eyeliner Jane Iredale has ever made. I used to use the cream-to-powder liners but they contained some other shades that I didn't find useful. The pencils tended to drag along my lash line and I never liked the Mystikohls, which tended to leave particles of liner on my cheeks and under my eyes which were a pain to remove. The Jelly Jars don't have any of these problems! The liner is a fairly soft creamy-gel consistency and goes on easily and smoothly. Depending on the brush you use, you can get either a tight line or a thicker one, and it can be smudged after application as long as you don't let it sit too long. The black and brown colors are just what you would expect and the purple is a nice deep color, not flashy. Great stuff!
Peachy1 Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: moisturizing Cons: very bare color tint
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good moisturizer -1/5/2015 5:05:21 PM Don't buy this for great color coverage. But it is very moisturizing and give a very faint tint - I bought the black currant expecting the most color from it and it is barely there.
allyson Phoenix, AZ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Brow Liner Ever -1/2/2015 9:25:14 AM I've tried multiple brow liners from various brands but I just keep coming back to Anastasia! They've gotten their product right! I will only buy my brow liners from Anastasia now and only at SkinStore.com.
whynotpugs Carriere, MS
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very pleased -12/31/2014 6:38:13 AM If you're looking for just a bit of something to even out skin tone, you may really enjoy this product. It's not heavy at all. The results are subtle, but definitely noticeable. I use this as a finishing powder and find it works very well with my BareMineral products.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor