Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Fig8Girl Midwest
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, good color match, decent red coverage Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for me -2/19/2015 8:02:42 AM Wanted to love this. And i do love it on areas of my face where skin is smooth and wrinkle free. But I struggled to make it work on pores and wrinkles without caking or pooling. Primers, set powder didn't help. Wound up redoing my make up often. Would have returned it if I hadn't kept it so long.
BKZOE Atlanta
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
IT WORKS! -2/16/2015 4:17:17 PM My thin ridge filled, weak nails are growing. I've tried 1/2 dozen of these nail treatments and none have worked as well as this. It even seems to be smoothing out the ridges. Only been using for 3 weeks and already my nails are longer and stronger and not splitting.
robbielou Boston
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: gentle, easily removes make up
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another philosophy winner -2/11/2015 2:45:22 AM I'd heard this recommended and thought I'd give it a try. It is gentle yet effective.
NashvilleAmy Nashville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cafe latte color is pasty on fair skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
illuminare is a great product line -2/10/2015 10:40:21 AM I use the moisturizing mineral foundation, and also the matte foundation sometimes when I need a bit of extra coverage, so trying out the cheek and eye colors seemed like the thing to do. Am extremely happy with the cheek color. The eye color goes on smooth and has good coverage, but the Cafe Latte color is too light for my fair skin -- looks pasty. Online, the color appears darker and richer. It is very light in the tube.
MMN123 Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, natural, beautiful color Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Prettiest shade of red -2/8/2015 5:20:25 PM There is no other lipstick color that looks as naturally sexy as this one. Love it.
Beautybelle
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: amazing lashes!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Lashes!!! -2/4/2015 5:49:05 AM This product is amazing, It really works I can't live without it anymore! You need a little bit of patience, the lashes starts to grow after about 6 weeks and now, after 5 month of constantly using this product they are amazin long and they are still growing! The product is worth the money and it was empy after 4-5 month (daily use) I am sorry for my English, I am a lady from Switzerland :)
mstexie Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Cons: poor coverage, hard to apply, dries out quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible is the best description -2/2/2015 1:22:44 PM I like Anastasia products, I have used a different eyebrow product from the line and found it good. This is not a great product at all. I had it for a week and the marker dried out almost completely. The marker tip is very fine, so you have to be careful how you apply so as to make it look natural. It took forever to apply because the pen is so fine. I just have nothing positive to say about this pen, it was expensive and a total waste.
DonnaK Nashville TN
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, aids in brow shaping -- love it!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brings out my "fading" brows :/ -1/31/2015 7:18:24 AM As I get older my brows get thinner -- BUT this product is amazing -- fills in color and enables me to perfect the shape of my brows like a pro! So much better than just using a pencil to fill and shape. Gel for brows -- perfection!
luvmakeup kansas
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
FANTASTIC !!!! -1/27/2015 12:06:50 PM I had been using another brand for a very long time but they have changed their formula. So their product isn't up to standard. But now I have a NEW FAVORITE this product goes on easy and stays on all day until I take it off. I would like to thank the very helpful beauty consultant I spoke with about several items I have purchased and enjoyed.THANK YOU SKIN STORE.
ViolaDaGamba Atlanta,GA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: imposible to tell how much product is left in cont
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
"I Have Seen the (Active) Light! -1/26/2015 7:23:58 AM This product is the easiest to use I have found - and I have tried many, many types - pencil, cream stick, powder, and liquid powder. This product goes on easily, blends right in, does exactly what it is supposed to do, and leaves no evidence that what one sees is anything other than my own beautiful skin! It is not waxy. greasy, or powdery, nor does it cake or block my pores. I have extremely sensitive skin - many products are just too harsh - but Jane Iredale has created a perfect under-eye concealer. I use it not just under my eyes, but anywhere I need to "throw a little light" . It may be applied under or over foundation, and is easy to use. One qualm would be that I cannot tell how much is left in the container, so I cannot accurately determine the price/value ratio. The other is that because it is a twist-up tube, one has limited accuracy of how much is being applied. These two factors earn only 3 stars in the price/value category - otherwise, 5 stars.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor