Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Darly NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -12/3/2014 8:40:19 AM I have been using this powder for years now. I like it better than the Bare Minerals similar product. The compact that it comes in, is also a dispenser. So you can use as much or as little as you like, with no mess. It goes on smoothly. You can use it alone or as a finishing powder. It's a must have for me.
kroe New Jersey
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -11/28/2014 2:58:25 PM This product is easy to use, long lasting and is portable.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, sheer to medium coverage Cons: some pumps don't work, does not contain an spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of my favorite foundations -11/28/2014 11:59:11 AM My review is for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals as a product, not this particular color. I've used this foundation for close to 10 years and love it. It provides a sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural. For the reviewer who has oily skin and was unhappy that this doesn't last, I also have oily skin and use both Skindinavia's makeup setting spray for oily skin and Jane Iredale's Amazing Matte loose powder with the Liquid Minerals. I spray my bare skin with the Skindinavia, let it dry, then dust the Amazing Matte on my skin, followed by the Liquid Minerals. This will help the Liquid Minerals last a little longer. Selecting the right shade can be difficult, especially online. Try to find a spa or salon near you that sells Jane Iredale and have someone try the various shades on you to find the right one. Sometimes using 2 shades and mixing them gives the best results (I use either Amber alone or a combination of Amber and Light Beige). I have a couple of small quibbles: this product does NOT contain any SPF so you definitely need to use a sunscreen before application, and occasionally I've gotten a bottle with a funky pump. All in all, I love this foundation and would recommend it to anyone!
leecy Atlanta, GA
productJunkie
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, perfect color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Peep Show-perfect natural look -11/27/2014 7:21:33 AM I'm a lip product junkly! Fair skin, blonde hair, blue eyes...my lips have very little color to them and I'm always looking for a punch of color but I'm too old for bright hues. This lipstick glides...no pull at all. Feels great on your lips! The color is perfect for me. I can put on without a mirror and I get great coverage that works perfectly for my coloring. Will definitely repurchase....which is a first for me!
NOLAGIRL New Orleans
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
NOT THE SAME AS THE ORIGINAL -11/27/2014 6:35:32 AM This replaced the concealer in the tube. It doesn't come in as many colors and it is not the same consistency. I can only use this under my eyes. I used to use the original concealer around my nose as well. I don't like this concealer at all. I will find another brand.
aria25 Chicago Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice setting powder -11/26/2014 12:00:57 AM It smells nice calms my skin and makes my skin feel soft. It doesn't control oil in my t zone and much as I would like but still a nice product.
Fraua Rock Island, IL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Consistently good product -11/24/2014 6:51:34 AM Bare Minerals Matte Foundation is a product I have used for years. Easy to apply with good results. I am not a make-up expert and like something easy/effective/affordable.
Donti16 Overland Park, KS
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy application Cons: light colors have an orange tint
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light blonde looks orange on platinum hair! -11/23/2014 11:41:27 AM I purchased this for my mother after using dark blonde on myself for several years. I stopped this product when I decided to go for a thicker brow look. This website recommended light blonde for platinum hair. Moms hair is Snow White so I followed your advice. Light blonde has a definite orange cast to it and now mom is walking around with orange eyebrows! Now I will have to find something else for her.
tjbullard VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Cons: like white paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disapointing Purchase -11/23/2014 11:20:13 AM I expected a Jane Iredale concealer to have the colors (yellow, green, or pink) that actually do conceal the various types of discolorations occurring in skin. This is just a white paste that does not dispense well.
lovenewproducts SG
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Product -11/15/2014 9:37:51 PM This is an amazing cream - I don't use make up anymore, just this cream as it evens out skin tone and does everything it's supposed to - and very light.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor