Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

SCC1665 Newburgh, IN Pros: good coverage, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Great Looking Natural Nails - 3/17/2014 5:37:57 AM I've been using the Trind system for about a year and have never had such strong nails. My nails used to constantly split and peel. I can now wear fun colors because my nails have length. I've also had compliments on how healthy my nails look. At the beginning - the daily use was time consuming BUT it paid off within a month when I noticed how healthy and strong my nails were getting. It is key to continue with a weekly / every 4th day application during the winter months when the air is dry as my nails are prone to splitting/peeling during the winter. The cost of the product is only slightly more than a set of full artificial nails (acrylic/gel) AND it's much healthier for your nails.
skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, nice carry bag.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Would love to share as gift. - 3/14/2014 3:08:29 AM Seeing what a nice overall mix of pinks, I would love to purchase for a friend as a extra nice gift.
Lindsey23 Missouri Pros: easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Not worth the money - 2/7/2014 10:38:14 AM I debated for a while about spending the money on Lash Food and after reading the positive reviews, I had high expectations. Unfortunately my experience with the trio was this: liquid eyeliner fell off my counter and broke after first use. I've never had any other make up break like that, let alone so easily. Packaging could be better, clearly. That being said, I've been able to use this product (including leaking liner I keep in Ziploc) for 4 wks. with no noticable change at all. I have been very consistent with application as directed. I could see where this might strengthen damaged lashes, and I love that it comes off nicely, but as far as dramatizing my average-length lashes, I have not had success.
chanc4 Virginia Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, lovely matte shades
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Awesome Matte Eyeshadow Set - 1/4/2014 5:03:40 PM I only wear matte eyeshadow and this was a super find to have a collection of all matte colors. Love it! Well worth the price!!!
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Don't like the foundation. - 12/20/2013 8:33:50 AM This is a value set so if the READY foundation works for you it's a pretty good deal. I like everything else. The concealer provides great consistency and coverage if working with the right brush. The bronzer might be a little bit too light as a bronzer, but works great as a face color to add a little bit of warmth. The illuminator provides this nice shimmer glow. The veil, of course, works as well as always. BUT somehow my brushes just can't pick up the READY foundation. I have many brushes (believe me, MANY), and none of them can pick up any foundation. I almost rub my brushes into the cake...no, still not working. The cake is just like "dying" there. It's not like this when it started. Don't know what happened...
JenC Hudson, WI Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Travel friendly beauty blender - 12/4/2013 5:44:10 PM I really bought the kit for the breathable travel container, it is perfect! The blender sponge is a staple in my makeup bag and is definitely far better than other blender sponges that look similar and cost less.
cdrew Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great for travel.. - 8/24/2013 10:18:43 PM I love the colors and its so great to throw in a bag for a weekend trip.. Its all you need it has everything in a compact case!
DianeM1203 Jackson, NJ Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Trind Cuticle & Nail Kit - 1/16/2013 7:12:19 AM Trind repair products will work as long as you follow the directions...sometimes it can be time consuming but the results will be worth it especially for those who do not or cannot wear fake nails. My real review is for Skin Store: This item was out of stock, however, I was able to order it at my convenience and Skin Store sent it as soon as it was available with no further searching. Great service from Skin Store. Thank you.
sched4u Wisconsin Cons: breaks nails, looks terrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
works --at first - 12/20/2012 7:57:40 PM At first this worked for my sorry nails that suffered from a no-chip polish 6 months ago. I followed the drections to a T (even though the method is different than other nail kits). However, after three weeks my nails chipped and broke more than they ever had. It may be just me, but this didn't work at all. In fact it made my nails worse for wear.
TheNest Monterey, CA Pros: easy to remove, strengthens nails! Cons: works best if applied daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
CURED my soft nail problem - PERIOD! - 11/7/2012 3:54:05 PM I had normal nails until about 50. Then they began getting soft and splitting into layers. I tried OPI and Nailceuticals (sp?) for over a year and neither worked. I saw an ad for Trend and decided to give it a try. It took a couple of months, but the change in my nails is nothing short of a miracle. Instructions suggest daily removal and reapplication, and I did that. It was no problem because the polish dries in about 1/2 minute. My nails are great now!
1 | 2 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL