Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

swxup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Product great; skinstore quality control poor - 8/22/2014 6:26:33 PM I love all the Trind products. However, the three pieces were loose in the box and the Nail Balsam was missing 25% of product (level with top of word Trind.) The top wasn't on tight and product leaked out. Buyer beware! Quality control is poor. I don't think they should ship out product if packaging is broken, or product is leaking, etc.
Polster Houston, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, pressed makeup goes on like suede Cons: pink color fades in hot h2o, the cleanser doesn't clean well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Great for putting on pressed makeup - 8/16/2014 8:43:44 AM As an alternative to a brush, this little product is great. Get it wet, squeeze it out, the way it's contoured there isn't an area on your face you can't get to and you won't make a mess of it. You control the amount of dampness in the sponge so you control how much of a powder effect and how much of a liquid makeup effect you get. Two cons: The pink flushes out of the sponge if you rinse it in hot water, and the cleanser doesn't remove my Jane Iredale makeup to my satisfaction. I tried some Neutrogena makeup remover and it works fabulously. This combo product isn't worth the $50+ dollars they ask for but it is worth the $30+. It would be nice if they could sell the sponge without the cleanser.
HLo11 Reston, VA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: needs a bigger brush
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
LOVE THIS PRODUCT - 7/10/2014 12:02:39 PM Was afraid to try a mineral product but this one is the best!!!! Loved the coverage, ease of use and removal is so simple. The only con I can find if you want to call it a con is the brush is small but I assume that is because the pot of product is trial size small, otherwise its PERFECT
SCC1665 Newburgh, IN Pros: good coverage, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Great Looking Natural Nails - 3/17/2014 5:37:57 AM I've been using the Trind system for about a year and have never had such strong nails. My nails used to constantly split and peel. I can now wear fun colors because my nails have length. I've also had compliments on how healthy my nails look. At the beginning - the daily use was time consuming BUT it paid off within a month when I noticed how healthy and strong my nails were getting. It is key to continue with a weekly / every 4th day application during the winter months when the air is dry as my nails are prone to splitting/peeling during the winter. The cost of the product is only slightly more than a set of full artificial nails (acrylic/gel) AND it's much healthier for your nails.
skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, nice carry bag.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Would love to share as gift. - 3/14/2014 3:08:29 AM Seeing what a nice overall mix of pinks, I would love to purchase for a friend as a extra nice gift.
Lindsey23 Missouri Pros: easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Not worth the money - 2/7/2014 10:38:14 AM I debated for a while about spending the money on Lash Food and after reading the positive reviews, I had high expectations. Unfortunately my experience with the trio was this: liquid eyeliner fell off my counter and broke after first use. I've never had any other make up break like that, let alone so easily. Packaging could be better, clearly. That being said, I've been able to use this product (including leaking liner I keep in Ziploc) for 4 wks. with no noticable change at all. I have been very consistent with application as directed. I could see where this might strengthen damaged lashes, and I love that it comes off nicely, but as far as dramatizing my average-length lashes, I have not had success.
chanc4 Virginia Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, lovely matte shades
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Awesome Matte Eyeshadow Set - 1/4/2014 5:03:40 PM I only wear matte eyeshadow and this was a super find to have a collection of all matte colors. Love it! Well worth the price!!!
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Don't like the foundation. - 12/20/2013 8:33:50 AM This is a value set so if the READY foundation works for you it's a pretty good deal. I like everything else. The concealer provides great consistency and coverage if working with the right brush. The bronzer might be a little bit too light as a bronzer, but works great as a face color to add a little bit of warmth. The illuminator provides this nice shimmer glow. The veil, of course, works as well as always. BUT somehow my brushes just can't pick up the READY foundation. I have many brushes (believe me, MANY), and none of them can pick up any foundation. I almost rub my brushes into the cake...no, still not working. The cake is just like "dying" there. It's not like this when it started. Don't know what happened...
JenC Hudson, WI Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Travel friendly beauty blender - 12/4/2013 5:44:10 PM I really bought the kit for the breathable travel container, it is perfect! The blender sponge is a staple in my makeup bag and is definitely far better than other blender sponges that look similar and cost less.
cdrew Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great for travel.. - 8/24/2013 10:18:43 PM I love the colors and its so great to throw in a bag for a weekend trip.. Its all you need it has everything in a compact case!
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL