Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

DentistKH310 Minneapolis, MN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Awesome! - 2/4/2015 7:10:21 PM Typically, I don't take time to write reviews, but I felt so compelled to do so because I LOVED this makeup. I usually use Estee Lauder. It's expensive, yet stayed on my face, but didn't match my skin (I'm porcelain, and very fair) and looked cakey. But, when I put on the foundation, and concealer, I fell in love! The 'fairly-light' shade is a perfect match! I didn't use much product at all and I got perfect coverage. So far, it seems to stay on for a while. The ultimate test is if it lasts all day, even while I wear my face mask at work (dentist). It's a great product!
LaEnga jersey Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: small amount for $$$
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
good coverage - 1/17/2015 6:38:03 AM Love the coverage..but am disappointed on the small portion of product. Containers are tiny, easy to misplace. Wish they gave a little more product for the $. But if you need a good cover this stuff WORKS.
Joyful Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: heavier coverage for best results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
The Magic of Bare Minerals - 12/28/2014 4:12:14 AM Have used this for several years. I receive complements often on how beautiful my skin looks. Don't use any other minerals product because they don't have good coverage. And Skin Store has the best prices, sales and fastest delivery. What more could you ask for? A win-win all around.
NatureLover20 NYC Pros: natural Cons: small amt. of product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Hair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Great Gift/Great Value - 12/13/2014 12:06:00 PM Gave this to our niece for her birthday. She loves it!
swxup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Product great; skinstore quality control poor - 8/22/2014 6:26:33 PM I love all the Trind products. However, the three pieces were loose in the box and the Nail Balsam was missing 25% of product (level with top of word Trind.) The top wasn't on tight and product leaked out. Buyer beware! Quality control is poor. I don't think they should ship out product if packaging is broken, or product is leaking, etc.
Polster Houston, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, pressed makeup goes on like suede Cons: pink color fades in hot h2o, the cleanser doesn't clean well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Great for putting on pressed makeup - 8/16/2014 8:43:44 AM As an alternative to a brush, this little product is great. Get it wet, squeeze it out, the way it's contoured there isn't an area on your face you can't get to and you won't make a mess of it. You control the amount of dampness in the sponge so you control how much of a powder effect and how much of a liquid makeup effect you get. Two cons: The pink flushes out of the sponge if you rinse it in hot water, and the cleanser doesn't remove my Jane Iredale makeup to my satisfaction. I tried some Neutrogena makeup remover and it works fabulously. This combo product isn't worth the $50+ dollars they ask for but it is worth the $30+. It would be nice if they could sell the sponge without the cleanser.
HLo11 Reston, VA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: needs a bigger brush
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
LOVE THIS PRODUCT - 7/10/2014 12:02:39 PM Was afraid to try a mineral product but this one is the best!!!! Loved the coverage, ease of use and removal is so simple. The only con I can find if you want to call it a con is the brush is small but I assume that is because the pot of product is trial size small, otherwise its PERFECT
SCC1665 Newburgh, IN Pros: good coverage, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Great Looking Natural Nails - 3/17/2014 5:37:57 AM I've been using the Trind system for about a year and have never had such strong nails. My nails used to constantly split and peel. I can now wear fun colors because my nails have length. I've also had compliments on how healthy my nails look. At the beginning - the daily use was time consuming BUT it paid off within a month when I noticed how healthy and strong my nails were getting. It is key to continue with a weekly / every 4th day application during the winter months when the air is dry as my nails are prone to splitting/peeling during the winter. The cost of the product is only slightly more than a set of full artificial nails (acrylic/gel) AND it's much healthier for your nails.
skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, nice carry bag.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Would love to share as gift. - 3/14/2014 3:08:29 AM Seeing what a nice overall mix of pinks, I would love to purchase for a friend as a extra nice gift.
Lindsey23 Missouri Pros: easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Not worth the money - 2/7/2014 10:38:14 AM I debated for a while about spending the money on Lash Food and after reading the positive reviews, I had high expectations. Unfortunately my experience with the trio was this: liquid eyeliner fell off my counter and broke after first use. I've never had any other make up break like that, let alone so easily. Packaging could be better, clearly. That being said, I've been able to use this product (including leaking liner I keep in Ziploc) for 4 wks. with no noticable change at all. I have been very consistent with application as directed. I could see where this might strengthen damaged lashes, and I love that it comes off nicely, but as far as dramatizing my average-length lashes, I have not had success.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL