Save $10 to $50 | use code JUNE Save $10 to $50 | use code JUNE

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
next
murphybrown Princeton, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: take it with you, doesn't crease the sponge when drying Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AWESOME -9/18/2015 6:28:31 PM I originally bought this for travel because I can not live without my Beauty Blender! But then I discovered something. When I would dry it using the container it came in, the sponge would crease, no matter which way I put it in. If I rested it on it's side, every little movement would knock it off. So now, I leave this on my sink and after washing the BB, I always put it in the case to dry. It's mesh so nothing gets inside. I love the magnetic closure and clip attachment. And since it holds two I will be purchasing another BB or the minis to keep in with it! It's well worth it!
swxup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Product great; skinstore quality control poor -8/22/2014 6:26:33 PM I love all the Trind products. However, the three pieces were loose in the box and the Nail Balsam was missing 25% of product (level with top of word Trind.) The top wasn't on tight and product leaked out. Buyer beware! Quality control is poor. I don't think they should ship out product if packaging is broken, or product is leaking, etc.
Polster Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, pressed makeup goes on like suede Cons: pink color fades in hot h2o, the cleanser doesn't clean well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for putting on pressed makeup -8/16/2014 8:43:44 AM As an alternative to a brush, this little product is great. Get it wet, squeeze it out, the way it's contoured there isn't an area on your face you can't get to and you won't make a mess of it. You control the amount of dampness in the sponge so you control how much of a powder effect and how much of a liquid makeup effect you get. Two cons: The pink flushes out of the sponge if you rinse it in hot water, and the cleanser doesn't remove my Jane Iredale makeup to my satisfaction. I tried some Neutrogena makeup remover and it works fabulously. This combo product isn't worth the $50+ dollars they ask for but it is worth the $30+. It would be nice if they could sell the sponge without the cleanser.
HLo11 Reston, VA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: needs a bigger brush
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE THIS PRODUCT -7/10/2014 12:02:39 PM Was afraid to try a mineral product but this one is the best!!!! Loved the coverage, ease of use and removal is so simple. The only con I can find if you want to call it a con is the brush is small but I assume that is because the pot of product is trial size small, otherwise its PERFECT
SCC1665 Newburgh, IN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Looking Natural Nails -3/17/2014 5:37:57 AM I've been using the Trind system for about a year and have never had such strong nails. My nails used to constantly split and peel. I can now wear fun colors because my nails have length. I've also had compliments on how healthy my nails look. At the beginning - the daily use was time consuming BUT it paid off within a month when I noticed how healthy and strong my nails were getting. It is key to continue with a weekly / every 4th day application during the winter months when the air is dry as my nails are prone to splitting/peeling during the winter. The cost of the product is only slightly more than a set of full artificial nails (acrylic/gel) AND it's much healthier for your nails.
DianeM1203 Jackson, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Trind Cuticle & Nail Kit -1/16/2013 7:12:19 AM Trind repair products will work as long as you follow the directions...sometimes it can be time consuming but the results will be worth it especially for those who do not or cannot wear fake nails. My real review is for Skin Store: This item was out of stock, however, I was able to order it at my convenience and Skin Store sent it as soon as it was available with no further searching. Great service from Skin Store. Thank you.
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Cons: breaks nails, looks terrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works --at first -12/20/2012 7:57:40 PM At first this worked for my sorry nails that suffered from a no-chip polish 6 months ago. I followed the drections to a T (even though the method is different than other nail kits). However, after three weeks my nails chipped and broke more than they ever had. It may be just me, but this didn't work at all. In fact it made my nails worse for wear.
TheNest Monterey, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: easy to remove, strengthens nails! Cons: works best if applied daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
CURED my soft nail problem - PERIOD! -11/7/2012 3:54:05 PM I had normal nails until about 50. Then they began getting soft and splitting into layers. I tried OPI and Nailceuticals (sp?) for over a year and neither worked. I saw an ad for Trend and decided to give it a try. It took a couple of months, but the change in my nails is nothing short of a miracle. Instructions suggest daily removal and reapplication, and I did that. It was no problem because the polish dries in about 1/2 minute. My nails are great now!
BeachElle San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely amazing - will never go back -9/15/2011 8:23:39 AM I now exclusively use illuminare products. This set works great as eye shadow and liner. I also use their black gel liner. It is a little hard to use at first, but after a few days you'll be a pro. It stays on wherever you put it and lasts forever! Great colors, great coverage. Looks natural and doesn't run.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great color, natural looking, spf, long long long lasting, multipurpose
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sublime - everyone should have this! -10/20/2010 7:33:34 PM Usually I'm not much of an eyeshadow wearer, more because colors never look right, and they disappear so quickly it's almost not worth putting them on. I saw Illuminare and I was thrilled to see eye colors with spf! I've always wondered why there aren't more made. Beyond the fact that this has spf, it's the most unusual makeup I've ever tried. It's an incredibly concentrated gel-cream, that seems to blend into skin, and then it stays put - and I mean stays put - until it's removed. It's amazing. I bought this kit in Medium, but the colors in the kit I received are different from what's listed here. The colors I received are Perla Rossa, Cafe Latte, and Cafe Americano. The one I like the least is Perla Rossa, because it's frosted and it has a gritty texture. However Cafe Latte and Americano are silky, easy to apply, and flattering. Both are quite a bit lighter in color than I expected them to be, but they look great on my eyes. Cafe Latte is a few shades lighter than my skin, so it's perfect as a brightening base. I use Americano blended in the crease, to fill in my eyebrows, and as the most perfect, smudgeproof, professional-looking eyeliner I've ever had. I've used Caffe Latte as a concealer for underneath my eyes, as well, and it was fabulous. The two brushes that come in this kit are worth the cost of the whole kit. They are both outstanding for easy, natural application, and they wash and wear so well. I won't hesitate to buy more eye colors (as long as they're not frosted.) I strongly recommend watching the "how-to" videos on Luminare's website before trying to use this makeup. It really is in a class by itself, and you cannot imagine just how little you use until you see it for yourself. This should be the most popular makeup in the world. It's a groundbreaking brand.
next
Free Shipping on all Men's Products | No Minimums, 3 Days Only! Free Shipping on all Men's Products | No Minimums, 3 Days Only!
Free Dopp Bag ($20 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Centella Asiatica – Key Ingredient
Free Shave Cream ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor