Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

chanc4 Virginia Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, lovely matte shades
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Awesome Matte Eyeshadow Set - 1/4/2014 5:03:40 PM I only wear matte eyeshadow and this was a super find to have a collection of all matte colors. Love it! Well worth the price!!!
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Don't like the foundation. - 12/20/2013 8:33:50 AM This is a value set so if the READY foundation works for you it's a pretty good deal. I like everything else. The concealer provides great consistency and coverage if working with the right brush. The bronzer might be a little bit too light as a bronzer, but works great as a face color to add a little bit of warmth. The illuminator provides this nice shimmer glow. The veil, of course, works as well as always. BUT somehow my brushes just can't pick up the READY foundation. I have many brushes (believe me, MANY), and none of them can pick up any foundation. I almost rub my brushes into the cake...no, still not working. The cake is just like "dying" there. It's not like this when it started. Don't know what happened...
cdrew Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great for travel.. - 8/24/2013 10:18:43 PM I love the colors and its so great to throw in a bag for a weekend trip.. Its all you need it has everything in a compact case!
DianeM1203 Jackson, NJ Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Trind Cuticle & Nail Kit - 1/16/2013 7:12:19 AM Trind repair products will work as long as you follow the directions...sometimes it can be time consuming but the results will be worth it especially for those who do not or cannot wear fake nails. My real review is for Skin Store: This item was out of stock, however, I was able to order it at my convenience and Skin Store sent it as soon as it was available with no further searching. Great service from Skin Store. Thank you.
sched4u Wisconsin Cons: breaks nails, looks terrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
works --at first - 12/20/2012 7:57:40 PM At first this worked for my sorry nails that suffered from a no-chip polish 6 months ago. I followed the drections to a T (even though the method is different than other nail kits). However, after three weeks my nails chipped and broke more than they ever had. It may be just me, but this didn't work at all. In fact it made my nails worse for wear.
TheNest Monterey, CA Pros: easy to remove, strengthens nails! Cons: works best if applied daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
CURED my soft nail problem - PERIOD! - 11/7/2012 3:54:05 PM I had normal nails until about 50. Then they began getting soft and splitting into layers. I tried OPI and Nailceuticals (sp?) for over a year and neither worked. I saw an ad for Trend and decided to give it a try. It took a couple of months, but the change in my nails is nothing short of a miracle. Instructions suggest daily removal and reapplication, and I did that. It was no problem because the polish dries in about 1/2 minute. My nails are great now!
ifbbpro Minneapolis, MN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Awesome group! - 9/10/2012 9:28:11 AM It's hard to find sets that aren't filled with high shimmer shadows. Older eyes don't need all of that light reflection, shows off those wrinkles! Love this easy to use set!
BeachElle San Diego Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Absolutely amazing - will never go back - 9/15/2011 8:23:39 AM I now exclusively use illuminare products. This set works great as eye shadow and liner. I also use their black gel liner. It is a little hard to use at first, but after a few days you'll be a pro. It stays on wherever you put it and lasts forever! Great colors, great coverage. Looks natural and doesn't run.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, excellent pigmenation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
"Hello Smokeshow!!' - 8/3/2011 6:16:12 PM I own the first version of the smokey eye palette and this newer version is much better! The colors are more unique (in a good way) and much more wearable. The colors mix, match and blend better than the original. As with most Too Faced shadows, the quality is great. Texture is soft and buttery but with little fall out or fading. Also they got rid of the drawer with the (useless) applicators, making the box less bulky. If you haven't been a fan of the shadow collections, I suggest trying this one. It is one of the best ones (the Natural eye palette is still my favorite though). Great for a night out!
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great color, natural looking, spf, long long long lasting, multipurpose
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Sublime - everyone should have this! - 10/20/2010 7:33:34 PM Usually I'm not much of an eyeshadow wearer, more because colors never look right, and they disappear so quickly it's almost not worth putting them on. I saw Illuminare and I was thrilled to see eye colors with spf! I've always wondered why there aren't more made. Beyond the fact that this has spf, it's the most unusual makeup I've ever tried. It's an incredibly concentrated gel-cream, that seems to blend into skin, and then it stays put - and I mean stays put - until it's removed. It's amazing. I bought this kit in Medium, but the colors in the kit I received are different from what's listed here. The colors I received are Perla Rossa, Cafe Latte, and Cafe Americano. The one I like the least is Perla Rossa, because it's frosted and it has a gritty texture. However Cafe Latte and Americano are silky, easy to apply, and flattering. Both are quite a bit lighter in color than I expected them to be, but they look great on my eyes. Cafe Latte is a few shades lighter than my skin, so it's perfect as a brightening base. I use Americano blended in the crease, to fill in my eyebrows, and as the most perfect, smudgeproof, professional-looking eyeliner I've ever had. I've used Caffe Latte as a concealer for underneath my eyes, as well, and it was fabulous. The two brushes that come in this kit are worth the cost of the whole kit. They are both outstanding for easy, natural application, and they wash and wear so well. I won't hesitate to buy more eye colors (as long as they're not frosted.) I strongly recommend watching the "how-to" videos on Luminare's website before trying to use this makeup. It really is in a class by itself, and you cannot imagine just how little you use until you see it for yourself. This should be the most popular makeup in the world. It's a groundbreaking brand.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL