Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Toothpaste reviews

Sort results by:
next
nielsen
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
hype -2/12/2013 5:51:34 PM it's toothpaste without the foaming agent. it cleans as well as you brush your teeth. i didn't find it to work any better than rembrant, which works as well as it can keep up with any smoking/staining habit. i never had any complaint with the overall colour of my teeth so much as a smattering of little dark stains that stand out, which did not fade in the least after a month of use. i did notice that one ingredient is sodium bicarbonate, aka baking soda, and so i went to the store and picked up a can for $1.50. with one brushing, all said dark stains were gone. the american dental association recognises baking soda to be safe with some added benefit to oral health, so i'll be using this in combo with a flouride toothpaste for the future. i'm sure there are people who found supersmile more effective than i, but i suggest saving yourself thirty dollars and buying a can of baking soda.
connie3 new jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: ease of use availability Cons: did not see a real noticeable difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
supersmile review at 4 weeks of use -12/10/2012 4:11:15 AM i used this product as instructed, although i have seen some difference it was not to the level of some reviewers in terms of whiter teeth. . i am a coffee, tea red wine drinker, not a smoker. after 4 weeks i saw some difference but not what i would have wanted. i will keep using the product because i have two tubes left. will share another review after another 4 weeks.
Skintastic Murfreesboro,Tn
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Supersmile original mint whiting toothpaste -11/11/2012 4:00:25 PM I used to use the whitening strips. No more. Since I started using Supersmile toothpaste that is all I have used. My teeth are several shades lighter. I eat 1/2 cup blueberries every morning and drink coffee and tea every day. Supersmile Toothpaste keeps the stains away.
Beverleaf PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: actually works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This product works! -7/22/2012 11:05:31 AM I've used SuperSmile toothpaste and the whitening accelerator for several years and do not plan to switch, in spite of the high price. Yes, it costs me about $35 per month but brushing twice daily really does whiten and keep my teeth their whitest, even though I drink tea, coffee and also smoke. This is remarkable. My one and only complaint is the tube is such thick plastic, it's very difficult to get the last bit out, resulting in some waste of an expensive product.
TervMom St Louis, MO
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: great taste, use small amount, keeps teeth white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love supersmile toothpastes! -7/14/2012 10:11:15 AM I started using supersmile toothpastes a long time ago. Like the original flavor okay but the Mandarin is just wonderful - a great start and end to my day. Leaves my teeth white, smooth (not gritty like some pastes) and you only need about a pea size dollup. So, for the price, it's not a bad value as I am using less.
louliebear Indiana
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Supersmile Cinnamon Burst Toothpaste -1/21/2012 8:39:28 AM This toothpaste is the greatest product for teeth. Cinnamon is really refreshing from using all mint flavors on the market. Doesn't take long to really see the difference in the whitening of your teeth.I will be buying more and also giving as gifts to family.
WhiteRoses Minnesota
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST whitening toothpast w/no sensitivity -8/28/2011 7:30:10 AM It's expensive, but even my dentist thought I was "bleaching" my teeth. I didn't see results until about the third or fourth week, but when I did, my teeth were VERY white!!!! Minimal to no plaque build up. My teeth have not been sensitive and I've been using the toothpaste for about 6 months now. I did find it easier to place the toothpaste first and then a smaller amount of whitener on top, spread it around on the teeth and then brush. That worked best for me. Thy hygenist had almost nothing to clean off my teeth. I cannot recommend these products enough, they are GREAT! Also, I really like the gum, it cleans some of that sticky feeling you can get when eating some sweets or breads and freshens breath as well. Love these products!
Cocoapie Switzerland
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: black
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not worth the hype. -4/8/2011 9:34:34 AM Bought this together with the accelerating component; quite pricey for so-so results.
Brenda Bolton, ON, Canada
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Whitener -3/18/2011 4:30:24 AM I'm a smoker :( and cannot tell you how many compliments I have received on my white teeth since I have started using this product. Within 2 weeks I started receiving compliments on my white smile. I am 36 years old and have never used whitening products before and although I did not notice the difference, the compliments I started receiving made it clear that this product was doing exactly what it claimed to do.
princesskitty21 NJ
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great toothpaste! -10/19/2010 6:36:06 AM It's better to get the set (they come out cheaper), and I've never run out of the toothpaste cause that tube is bigger. Anyway, I only use this toothpaste. I had a gap in my front teeth that was bonded, and what appealed to me about this product is that it whitens both regular tooth enamel and bonding resin. I can actually feel the grittiness/sand-like quality of regular toothpaste compared to using Supersmile, which is not good at all for the resin. Most importantly, it DOES whiten one's teeth amazingly well. It's even better if you leave the product on for like 10 minutes before brushing it off. The last time I had my teeth checked, they were actually whiter that the whitest shade on the shade chart. Also, it works even better after a teeth-cleaning I've noticed, so it's important to keep up with that.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor