Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
next
LA1967 Roselle, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Hair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jane Iredale pencil sharpener -5/17/2015 6:11:09 AM The best I have ever used. Typically, with other sharpeners made for makeup pencils, the point is broken repeatedly when trying to sharpen. This one with one rotation, sharpened it to perfection!!! Feel like stocking up!!!
Lisy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I thought it was purple!! -3/28/2015 4:09:23 PM I ordered the beauty blender royal because I fell in love with the gorgeous purple colour. Unfortunately, when I received it, it was no where close to that colour. It was not a true purple nor was the colour vibrant...it actually had a sort of brown tint to it. It works just like an original beauty blender, however, I am disappointed in the colour of the product.
ShabbyChic Illinois
Age Group: 35-44
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -11/14/2014 5:19:44 PM Expensive but nice set. I use daily with ease. The brushes are made well. Blends wonderfully. Doesn't shed. Very soft.
Jesthetics Indianapolis,IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can not live without this sponge! -9/29/2014 7:08:38 PM This is the best makeup sponge ever! I've been using them for years... Makeup goes on smooth and looks flawless with sponge, also their washable:)
PharrahLyn USA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great starter set -2/28/2014 3:02:27 PM These are great starter brushes to have. Nice feel in the hand, not to long and not to short. The face brush just isnt as soft as the powder brush I have which is also Too Faced, which is dissapointing considering the price. I like how the bag is lined which makes it easier to clean. I don't put my brushes in it though because there isn't any separators to hold them in place. But great to stash makeup for over nighters or a short trip.
Flowerbomb California
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't live without it -1/27/2014 11:24:08 AM I hate that I love this tool so much! I used to use the little triangle sponges and thought everything was just fine. Never would I have spent $20 on a make up sponge... but I received this as a gift, and my application process is forever changed. I use less product, and my liquid make up looks flawless and smooth. I tried to go back to my regular sponges, but no way! I'm a beauty blender convert, and I've convinced a few others as well. Love this little thing! The only thing I don't like about it is how long it takes me to clean it... maybe 3-4 minutes for a complete clean. If you have purchased this and think it doesn't work, I urge you to watch an instructional video on you tube or something. I had a friend who thought this was just mediocore until I showed her how to use it properly. Its worth it!
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Three sizes! -1/12/2014 11:03:44 AM Great sharpener, love that there is a removable ring to accommodate larger makeup pencils. Blade is sharp and works very well!
jbird
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: quality makeup tool
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the secret to perfect lashes -3/19/2013 6:20:21 AM I love this simple, well made brush. It allows me to prep my lashes for mascara and removes any clumps after mascara is applied.
phoenixrising Las Vegas, NV
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anastasia makes perfect brow products -12/16/2012 10:50:11 PM including brow scissors. You cant mess up using these. Best brow trimmers Ive ever used. There really is a difference!
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: never misses, precision Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Always Works -12/14/2012 3:56:59 AM This price, on tweezers!? Well, ThatGuy needed new ones so why not? These feel precision cut and made with tweezing in mind. Not like others that feel just like an afterthought or a line product extension. From the random eyelash, nose or brow hair, these work so well and a hair never slips out.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor