PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Cotz :

Cotz Reviews

Cotz reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

It’s one of the joys of being alive to be outside under full sun, drinking in the radiant warmth and reveling at the bright definition of our beautiful world. That said, the sun takes a toll on our skin, promoting under certain conditions everything from wrinkles to melanoma. Protecting yourself from the harmful UV rays is thus of paramount importance, and a fundamental step for maintaining a healthy and youthful-looking complexion. Plenty of sunscreens, though, don’t cut the mustard—too greasy, too aggravating. With these deficiencies in mind, Dr. Harry Fallick created the Cotz collection, full of prime, natural-based ingredients and no-fuss applications that are kind to your skin even as they robustly protect it from sun damage.

The Cotz Reviews give you a deeper sense of what this collection has to offer. Feedback from SkinStore.com customers who’ve tried out these very products builds the Cotz Reviews, which you’ll find through links from the brand’s overview page at SkinStore.com or individual product profiles.

Use the Cotz Reviews to find the best sunscreen product for your needs and your situation—you won’t be disappointed.

  
Read More About Cotz Reviews »

Sort results by:

HTurn Tampa, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazed--so glad I got the sample - 1/7/2014 10:17:57 AM I got a sample with my order and it is so unique. It looks like a tan, fluffy paste but goes on like suede. Although it seems to sit on the skin it feels like it's absorbed. No shine, good color (I'm medium), and no scent. It didn't cover blemishes as well as I would have hoped but it's good for running errands with no makeup or under my mineral foundation. Very impressed & will buy when out of my current product.
safoche Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, invisible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The best - 11/29/2013 6:37:00 AM I got this as a sample and once I've tried it, I immediately fell in love with it. Getting the full size now. Recommended for those with oily face and tan skin tone as it blends in beautifully.
Lori01 Texas Pros: smooth texture Cons: dark color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Not for fair skin - 11/10/2013 8:29:56 AM I got a sample of this with my last SkinStore order and tried it one morning. I immediately had to wash it off, because it made my face look like I had used one of those orange-colored self tanners. I don't have super-fair skin, either. I can use Benefit's Porefessional without a problem, but the Cotz version is way too dark.
gadgetgal Colorado Springs, CO Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, not greasy, dries matte
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
My new "go-to" sunscreen - 10/6/2012 1:53:54 PM My skin tone falls between light-medium and medium so I wasn't sure how this would look on me but it is just right and blends to sheer coverage. Anyone who is a medium or darker can use this fluffy, light brown mousse-like product with no problem. I like this tinted version a lot better than the Face Cotz SPF 40 in the blue tube which is a white colored product and shows up with a little white cast on me. It is slippery like a silicone-based makeup primer but the benefit is that gives sun protection. Fine on its own and no problems with wearing powder or liquid foundation over it. I do have to wear a moisturizer underneath it so it applies easier. Immediate sun protection, water-resistant, and non-scented, I love this! Because this physical sunscreen sits on top of the skin, it may not be for everyone.
victoria
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Very good! - 2/7/2007 11:26:18 AM I have used this product for several years. I have very fair skin (natural redhead) and I have not been burned one time with it on my face! Takes a few minutes to absorb but is well worth it to me.
Tami E.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Can't Live W/Out It - 10/24/2005 2:17:59 PM perfect for any temperature or humdity level. I live in the desert and it keeps the sun off my face completely! So smooth and silkly I use it as a foundation.
Laura
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Skin Couldn't Breathe - 7/19/2005 6:33:36 AM I was really hoping this sunscreen would work because I do a lot of gardening. After about 30 minutes, my face felt like it couldn't breathe. I couldn't wait to take it off. My search for a really good sunscreen without all the chemicals continues.
Lydia C
Overall Rating Overall Rating

cotz - 7/25/2004 4:34:37 PM I thought I should try this product because it bears my family's name COTZ!

Additional Cotz Reviews Information

A poorly formulated sunscreen may be ineffectual; it may also feel like, upon application, you just doused your face in a grease vat. Any skincare product founded on harsh chemicals can furthermore provoke irritation and aggravation in your skin. Spend some time researching higher-quality sun-protection treatments and you’ll find your effort more than rewarded in healthier, better-looking skin. The Cotz line showcases such premium products, and you can dig into more details here at SkinStore.com through the Cotz Reviews.

The Cotz Reviews allow you to hear directly from everyday folks who’ve actually given these products a spin in their own homes and daily lives—then made the commitment to share thoughts and insights on their experience with others. It’s all to your benefit: The Cotz Reviews give you details on these treatments that you simply can’t find elsewhere.

They can help you better understand how products like the Cotz Very Water Resistant Sun Protection for Face SPF 40 actually work. This micronized-mineral formulation, built on the power of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide, wards off damaging UV rays for two to three hours after it’s applied—all without leaving visible or uncomfortable residue on your skin. You’ll also learn about the Cots Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40, which combines an effective sunscreen with imperfection-masking, skin-toned pigment.

We sincerely hope that you’ll incorporate the Cotz Reviews into your research on quality skincare products. We hope, too, that you’ll write up your own evaluation if you end up trying one of these products.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL