Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : DDF : DDF Acne :

DDF Acne Reviews

DDF Acne reviews

Black Friday Specials | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL — Shop Now »

It’s the most common skin condition and one that affects eight out of ten teens and young adults. Unfortunately some young adults don’t “outgrow” acne until they’re well into middle-age when wrinkles and lines are starting to appear. Acne is a disease characterized by over-exuberant sebaceous glands, hair follicles clogged with dead skin cells, bacteria and inflammation. All of these factors contribute to the blackheads, whiteheads, pustules and pimple that are characteristic of acne. Fortunately, the DDF addresses all of these factors with their line of acne-fighting skin care products. From gels that contain bacteria-fighting sulfur and benzoyl peroxide to treatments with salicylic acid, an ingredient that removes dead skin cells and deep-clean pores, DDF targets the root causes of acne. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of acne treatment products by visiting the DDF Acne Reviews page.

Are you read to learn more about DDF acne treatments? Begin by reading the product descriptions and learn more about the acne-fighting benefits each kit offers. Then visit the DDF Acne Reviews page where customers who have used the products share their experiences. By accessing the DDF Acne Reviews page, you can read customer reviews and product ratings from shoppers who have used these acne treatments.

  
Read More About DDF Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Live4lv San Francisco Bay Area Pros: lightweight, sheer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Deflates a normal zit in a day, a tough one in two - 2/7/2014 11:39:38 AM This really works and doesn't kill the surrounding skin. The secret is the salicylic acid. Don't waste your money on stuff that doesn't contain that compound. The formula can be worn under makeup without showing through. It doesn't dry to a cakey finish. I usually get non-cystic zits and this deflates them and makes them look less red within several hours(overnight or by the end of the day) and they are completely gone in a few days. Sometimes I get cystic ones and I put this on first, then hit it with a small amount of prescription steroid cream, because those are tough to bring down the inflammation. Once the inflammation has come down I just use this, and in a few days the evil thing is gone.
noni northern Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
My third time buying - 2/6/2014 3:20:32 AM I have tried everything for my post menapause break outs and this is the only one that clears, heals and doesn't dry out my skin. It actually prevents new break outs if I put it on areas prone to break outs before I go to sleep. I have dry skin, so I only put it where needed.
kpb240 Kansas Pros: gentle Cons: less effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not harh but doesn't work very well - 10/3/2013 2:31:14 PM I found this product does not work as well as other spot treatments I have tried for acne. Slower to get rid of acne and I had to apply multiple times throughout the day. Those with sensitive skin may want to try this just because it is also not as harsh as most spot treatments, but be warned it may need to be applied man times.
allygirl New York, New York Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Best!!!! - 3/18/2012 4:26:51 PM Love it!! best product ever.ive tried everythn & i Mean everythn!!! This acne control treatment does exactly what its supposed to do..I know everyone has differnt types of skin but this works for me.I have verryyy sensitive skin & i cld leave this on all night & my pimple wld be gone in the morning without the redness.Its has no odor & its easy to wash off.best product ever,,thanks ddf!!!
DeeD Philadelphia, PA Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it! - 11/22/2011 7:32:53 AM Really keeps my acne at bay. Great preventative products.
LaLaG PA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Worth it! - 8/4/2011 1:43:23 PM This lasts forever. I use it as both a mask and to spot treat. I have hormonal acne and also work out excessively which renders my face a huge mess. This calms, soothes, and clears. I have it on right now and my skin loves it! I had sticker shock, but had to try it and am glad I did. I will always keep this around. This is an especially great summer product. Love!
Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
In LOVE!!! - 5/15/2011 2:40:00 PM I LOVE this face wash, as well as the DDF 10% Glycolic toner!!! I have used seriously EVERYTHING trying to clear stubborn acne, etc and this stuff is AMAZING!!! I use it with Aquaphor lotion and it is perfect!! My search is finally over for the perfect skin care line!!!! :)
onesock Leesburg, VA Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Treatment Product - 4/2/2011 7:33:30 AM For me, DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Gel works as well as $100. epiduo gel prescribed by my dermatologist.
clgardner6 Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, acne clearing exfoliating smoothing Cons: doesn't control oil
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
DDF Glycolic Oil Control Gel - 2/4/2011 3:11:11 PM I originally got this to help control my oiliness throughout the day. It doesn't really help with that but it keeps my skin clear and smooth so I was pleasantly surprised! Last time I ran out, I didn't use for three or four days and my face broke out horribly. I ordered it through skinstore (next day shipping) and thankfully it came quickly. I'll never run out again. You don't know how good it is until you go a day or two without it. I started out using once every 2 or 3 days, my skin got pretty dry. Now I can use morning (under oil free moisturizer and foundation) and night and I don't have a problem with drying out. I've always been oily though. I think this is definitely for oiler breakout prone types. I also think it's helped with fine lines and pore size. This works great as a spot treatment, too! LOVE this product!
Lexiiiii New york Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Awesome mask - 11/11/2010 11:29:06 AM This mask seriously made my skin flawless. I had a bunch of acne bumps on my forehead and in my t-zone and I've only been using this for a week and they are almost gone. I put it on before bed time and every day they get smaller and smaller!! I would definitely recommend this if you want an acne treatment that works fast!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional DDF Reviews Information

Who knows skin care better than a dermatologist? Dr. Howard Sobel, a New York City dermatologist, combines his practical experience treating skin problems with scientific research to bring you the most advanced skin care products available. His product line not only treats existing skin care problems, it’s a comprehensive program for protecting your skin against environmental damage that leads to premature aging. Discover the benefits of these dermatologically-advanced skin care products. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the DDF Acne Reviews page.

Are you looking for more guidance? Start by reading the product descriptions and learn more about the ingredients each product contains. It’s important to know what you put on your face. You can access a complete list of ingredients by clicking on the “ingredients” tab to the left of each product description. Then head over to the DDF Acne Reviews page where you can access reviews and product rankings. Reviewers may include information about their age, gender and skin type so you can see how the products work for people with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the DDF Acne Reviews link on the introductory page to reach a full list of product reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to each product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products.

Once you’ve made your selections and tried the products, please visit us again and write reviews of your own. Other customers will appreciate your thoughts and comments when making their own product selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL