Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : DDF : DDF Acne Treatment :

DDF Acne Treatment Reviews

DDF Acne Treatment reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Dr. Howard Sobel is an award-winning New York dermatologist and the founder of DDF – Doctor’s Dermatologic Formula. For thirty years he has been offering breakthrough cosmetic and surgical procedures. His state-of-the-art Skin & Spa™ Cosmetic Surgery Center on Park Avenue in Manhattan is frequented by those who want to look their best, no matter what their age. Because of Dr. Sobel’s extensive experience with skin concerns and his knowledge of the most effective treatments, he developed DDF in 1991 for at-home use. It was the first time that a doctor had offered a comprehensive line, and today, DDF continues to provide the very best in skin care therapies. Acne is a common complaint. DDF formulas effectively clear congested pores and then restore the skin’s moisture and sebum balance. Want to learn more? Customers rate and recommend their favorite products in the DDF Acne Treatment Reviews.

When battling blemishes, you want to steer clear of products that irritate and dry your skin. In the DDF Acne Treatment Reviews, customers assess how effective and gentle the formulas are. After you’ve had a chance to try them for yourself, please post your feedback in the DDF Acne Treatment Reviews.

  

Read More About DDF Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Live4lv San Francisco Bay Area Pros: lightweight, sheer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Deflates a normal zit in a day, a tough one in two - 2/7/2014 11:39:38 AM This really works and doesn't kill the surrounding skin. The secret is the salicylic acid. Don't waste your money on stuff that doesn't contain that compound. The formula can be worn under makeup without showing through. It doesn't dry to a cakey finish. I usually get non-cystic zits and this deflates them and makes them look less red within several hours(overnight or by the end of the day) and they are completely gone in a few days. Sometimes I get cystic ones and I put this on first, then hit it with a small amount of prescription steroid cream, because those are tough to bring down the inflammation. Once the inflammation has come down I just use this, and in a few days the evil thing is gone.
noni northern Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
My third time buying - 2/6/2014 3:20:32 AM I have tried everything for my post menapause break outs and this is the only one that clears, heals and doesn't dry out my skin. It actually prevents new break outs if I put it on areas prone to break outs before I go to sleep. I have dry skin, so I only put it where needed.
kpb240 Kansas Pros: gentle Cons: less effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not harh but doesn't work very well - 10/3/2013 2:31:14 PM I found this product does not work as well as other spot treatments I have tried for acne. Slower to get rid of acne and I had to apply multiple times throughout the day. Those with sensitive skin may want to try this just because it is also not as harsh as most spot treatments, but be warned it may need to be applied man times.
allygirl New York, New York Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Best!!!! - 3/18/2012 4:26:51 PM Love it!! best product ever.ive tried everythn & i Mean everythn!!! This acne control treatment does exactly what its supposed to do..I know everyone has differnt types of skin but this works for me.I have verryyy sensitive skin & i cld leave this on all night & my pimple wld be gone in the morning without the redness.Its has no odor & its easy to wash off.best product ever,,thanks ddf!!!
DeeD Philadelphia, PA Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it! - 11/22/2011 7:32:53 AM Really keeps my acne at bay. Great preventative products.
onesock Leesburg, VA Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Treatment Product - 4/2/2011 7:33:30 AM For me, DDF Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Gel works as well as $100. epiduo gel prescribed by my dermatologist.
Shayna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Holy DDF, Batman! - 9/11/2008 12:13:01 PM I bought this product to replace my Perricone spot treatment, and WOW, it's incredible. I have occasional acne, mostly hormonal, and the DDF knocked it out overnight. It's not nearly as runny as the Perricone, has no smell, didn't irritate my skin, and didn't wreck my linens (as some customers have mentioned). AWESOME! I'm hooked and so impressed.
jennifer
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Miracle product! - 8/5/2008 9:03:08 AM I tried this last month because I read in a consumer reviews that it was good. I used it where I typically break out (before my period) and voila-- no problems this moth! :) One thing-- it can be drying, so use it sparingly.
Kiki
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Non-Irritating BP - 8/25/2007 6:35:26 PM This is the only Benzoyl Peroxide product I am comfortable wearing during the day. It smooths on easily, doesn't turn white when I sweat during the day, doesn't cause any redness, and makeup goes on easily on top of it.
Becky
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great stuff! - 6/27/2007 2:51:02 PM This is my favorite benzoyl peroxide product ever. It works well, but doesn't dry out my skin.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional DDF Reviews Information

Do you have an oily complexion with enlarged pores, and as your hormones fluctuate, you develop blackheads? Maybe you’re more prone to pimples – and they appear on your neck, chest, and back, as well as your face. Or perhaps you suffer from deeper blockages such as cysts or nodules. The beauty of the DDF Acne Treatment Reviews is that you can read which formulas really work. Customers are refreshingly open in our SkinStore forum. Besides revealing their acne concerns, they also share their beauty profile. Many provide their location, age group, gender, and skin type so you can better relate to an evaluation.

If you prefer to quickly skim the DDF Acne Treatment Reviews, customers give up to five stars to three important criteria – overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Each assessment also includes a listing of a product’s pros and cons. For those of you that would rather linger a bit and read detailed evaluations, we have those, too. We ask that the reviews be at least 50 characters in length, but some are much longer. Want an overnight treatment that clears your skin by morning? See what customers have to say about the DDF Acne Control Treatment. It both purifies pores and conditions your complexion, and is gentle enough for those with sensitive skin. To further illustrate their transformation, some customers upload before and after pictures of their skin. If a customer has created a video testimonial, you’ll be able to view it. We hope you find that the DDF Acne Treatment Reviews are a wonderful resource, as you’re deciding what acne treatment to purchase next.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL