Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

DDF Hyperpigmentation reviews

Skin that’s deeply pigmented in areas usually comes from exposure to the sun, although hormonal changes from pregnancy or use of birth control pills can also darken skin in areas. This is a frustrating problem since the pigmented areas can be hard to conceal even with cosmetics. Dr. Howard Sobel, a renowned dermatologist and the founder of DDF, has spent years treating this and other skin conditions in his New York City practice. He and his team of researchers have developed a line of products that lighten areas of skin darkened by sun exposure or hormones. His line of hyperpigmentation products contain proven ingredients like glycolic acid, salicylic acid and a proprietary blend of ingredients called DDF Micro-Radiance Complex that fade discolorations, brighten skin and even out skin tone. At the same time, they slough off dead skin cells that can block skin’s natural radiance. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of skin lightening products by visiting the DDV Hyperpigmentation Reviews page.

Ready to learn more about these pigment-lightening products? Begin by reading the product descriptions and learn more about the benefits of each product in the line. Then visit the DDF Hyperpigmentation Reviews page where customers who have used the products share their experiences. The DDF Hyperpigmentation Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

Read More About DDF reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Birdland San Diego, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An Effective Product -9/19/2014 5:26:02 PM I have been using this product for hyper pigmentation on the left side of my face and have noticed that the discoloration has slowly disappeared. I am extremely pleased with the results and would recommend this product to anyone hoping to diminish facial "age spots" or other types of hyper pigmentation.
kpb240 Kansas
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good results, but maybe not worth the price. -12/13/2013 2:56:26 PM After using this eye cream consistently for a several weeks, I really noticed a difference in dark circles and puffiness. Only okay for moisturizer. Good all around product, but still not sure if it's worth the money.
Skincarejunkie86 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cyst acne break out alert!!! Hate it!! -11/29/2013 8:53:45 PM This product made me break out, SICK!! I used it for a couple of weeks and noticed my face was breaking out around my chin and neck area. These were not regular pimples but the big ingrown painful ones. I hate those suckers! I decided to stop using it and the acne went away. Bingo! I was bummed because I wanted to use the entire bottle to see if it will help with my hyperpigmentation and didn't want to waste $$$. I guess I will never know because I don't want to break out anymore!! Hate it!
Cinzia Vero Beach,Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great cleanser. -3/22/2013 3:27:23 PM I have been using this cleanser for years.I have combo skin with mild breakouts. This really cleans the face very well and helps keep the skin clear from breakouts. For hyperpigmention you would need more than a cleanser.Love this product for making the skin feel really fresh,controll oil,and for stopping breakouts.
youngster Boston
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -2/2/2013 10:07:00 AM Always trying new brightening products, I gave this a whirl. Well worth the price, noticeable changes in overall skin tone. Feels great when applied. Not too heavy. Will be making another purchase when it runs out.
oa88 Orange County, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, glides Cons: doesn't moisturize- dries out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It didn't meet my expectations -3/14/2011 5:48:43 PM I don't have really bad under-eye circles, but I thought it would help reduce puffiness on nights I was only going to get 5 hours of sleep. I've been using it for about 9 months..and it does nothing special. u dont need more than a pump...I put it on out of habit, just cuz i think its good for me, but no difference at all whatsoever. I looked at the ingredients and none looked super concentrative. I want something that moisturizes nicely, is anti-aging, and tints the dark circles brighter
Osilla PA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: effective Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for brighening skin -2/28/2010 1:26:10 PM This cleanser does what it says. It seems to address uneven skin tone and adds some brightness. It's also good for combination skin as it seems to even skin texture, also. However, be careful if your skin is sensitive like mine. I have found that using this cleanser only a few times a week is better for me. I used it every day at first and my skin seemed a little dry and irritated. This cleanser seems to have exfoliating properties. This would be a great soap for those with oily skin, I imagine. It helps with breakouts.
Kimmy Omaha, NE
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helped lighten the darker areas of my complexion! -12/21/2009 11:27:14 AM I've been using this cleanser for about two years and it is great...especially in the shower. For me, it is non-drying and the blotchiness that I had because of my dry skin is pretty much gone; my complexion is so much brighter now.
Freckles Northeast US
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, great for oily skin, rinses clean-no residue Cons: irritates eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser for oily skin -2/20/2009 10:04:28 AM I wish I could put the DDF cleansers side by side on this site & compare. (product line confusion?) But I've had fewer breakouts, less oily skin & definitely brighter skin. My never sunscreened face has freckles, moles, sunspots & spots not yet named which all look dimmer in one month's daily/sometimes 2x daily use. That's what this product claims, and it delivers. Under ease of use, I only gave 4/5 because this drippy formula will drip into and sting your eyes if you put it near the brow (especially in the shower). Love the unusual licorice fragrance.
cwcmd
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Healthy ingredients -12/27/2008 6:20:32 PM I have been using this for a few months now- probably about 4-5 months. As a physician, the ingredients are useful for healthy, clean skin. I have discoloration on my cheeks from years of sun damage as a lifeguard and I haven't noticed much of a difference as far as improvement. It does leave a nice, clean surface- I've recently been using it with my clairsonic and it works well together. It's a clear cleanser that foams so it tends to leave you with almost a "squeeky clean" feeling for those of you who like that feeling. It has not changed the frequency of my occasional breakouts. I think I'll probably try a different cleanser when this runs out, but I wouldn't hesitate to return to this.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »

Additional DDF Reviews Information

As a dermatologist with years of training and experience treating a variety of skin conditions, Dr. Howard Sobel, the founder of DDF, knows how to treat tough skin problems. One of the most common problems he sees in practice is uneven skin tone, sun spots and areas of pigmentation where excess melanin has been laid down. DDF hyperpigmentation products safely fade pigmented areas and even out skin tone while improving skin’s overall appearance. These products contain ingredients that are backed by research and science. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the DDF Hyperpigmentation Reviews page.

Unsure about which products are best for your skin? Begin by reading the product descriptions and exploring the ingredient list for each product. To access a full list of ingredients, click on the “ingredients” tab to the left of each product description. Then visit the DDF Hyperpigmentation Reviews page where you can access reviews and product rankings. Reviewers may choose to include information about their age, gender and skin type so you can see how the products perform for people with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the DDF Hyperpigmentation Reviews link on the introductory page to reach a full list of product reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to each product description. Reviews may contain three product rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products.

Once you’ve made your selections and tried the products, please visit us again and share your own opinions by writing reviews of your own. Your product ratings and reviews will help other customers choose the best products for their own skin care needs. As always we appreciate your reviews and comments.

FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor