Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Essential to maintaining dermal vitality, the cleansing process is typically the first step of any good skin care program. It prepares your skin to absorb the benefits of active ingredients, while also delivering a clear complexion through proper cleansing. Finding the perfect formula can involve an elongated trail-and-error process, or it can easily be accomplished as you browse through what other customers have to say about the formulas. In fact, reading through a varied selection of customer-written commentaries is a great way to separate potentially useful skin care solutions from ones that aren’t quite worth the space they take up. Dr. Dennis Gross Cleansers Reviews can be accessed on this page as well as on other pages on the website. Simply look for the links labeled with the word reviews to locate them.

This selection of Dr. Dennis Gross Cleansers Reviews gives you an opportunity to find out what a product is like before actually making the purchase. You can access all of our informative Dr. Dennis Gross Cleansers Reviews here on this page, or you can simply navigate to the individual formula page.

Read More About Dr. Dennis Gross reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Intrique Hampden, Ma
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture, it works as advertised Cons: cost per use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
actually does what it says it will do! -2/3/2015 10:23:07 AM I love the way my skin feels after using this cream cleanser. It's DRY and COLD here in New England. I leave it on for a few minutes for the vitamin C benefit. Really good stuff!
Pandora12 Michigan
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, leaves skin soft, doesn't cause breakouts, absorbs quick and easy, removes oil and makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Love Love -1/4/2015 11:36:52 AM I have oily/breakout prone and areas of dry patches complexion. FINALLY after trying many products I have found something I am very happy with. LOVE it!
Cookie3267 Bayside, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser -3/31/2013 9:20:40 AM This product is expensive but really good. It doesn't dry out my skin.
Tami
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice, mild cleanser -8/19/2008 5:21:09 AM I've been alternating between this and DDF foaming cleanser (which is a little stronger since it has salicylic acid in it). MD cleans well and leaves my skin smooth and soft, not dry and tight. I have sensitive, oily skin with occasional breakouts and this cleanser (along with the other products in the acne line) seem to be keeping my skin clear. I'll definitely keep using MD. True, this won't remove eye makeup but most cleansers won't or are too harsh for the eye area.
DT
Overall Rating Overall Rating
5 star cleanser!!! -7/7/2008 4:09:09 PM I have tried many facial cleansers and this one is the very best if you have sensitive, combination, acne prone skin. The foam is much better than gel or cream cleansers and the ingredients will clear up your skin without drying it out. I am really looking forward to trying other MD Skincare products after using this cleanser!
bty_product_junkie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Non-Foaming -7/8/2008 7:24:30 AM I've been using a non foaming Philosophy cleanser which I like but I really felt like I needed a foaming cleanser to feel clean. I tried the MD cleansing foam. While it is a foam cleanser, it is a non-foaming cleansing agent. I was disappointed to realized that the product name is somewhat misleading.
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: not the same formula
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
beware-it's totally different -11/3/2010 5:51:22 AM I loved the former MD skincare formula of this cleanser-it had this strange broccoli soup consistency and a bottle lasted forever. This new formula is like a completely different product. In fact, it's first ingredient (water) is different from before (witch hazel). It reminds me of the La Roche Posay tolerine cleanser which is about half the price. I will miss my MD skincare green cleanser-too bad.
julienn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointing for MD Skincare -1/20/2007 2:40:58 PM Love MD Skincare products . . . until this one. It is OK as a cleanser; skin feels clean, but not overly dry. However, you'll need a separate eye make-up remover, as it does nothing more than smear even non-waterproof eye make around.
julielove3
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not great -4/9/2011 5:20:11 AM I really like Dr. Dennis's product line, however this one was not so good. It just didn't seem to clean my oily skin and didn't help with blemishes at all. I will stick with my other fav's but this one I will not buy.
Tigerlily St Louis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Would not reccomend for sensitive skin types -11/4/2010 8:53:31 AM Although I liked many of the qualities about this product, the bottom line is that it leaves a very uncomfortable burning sensation on my skin now after having used it for the past week or two, although not at first. I am fair skinned and while this is sort of reaction to a cleanser is not completely foreign to me, I don't recall seeing anything in the description that the product was not suitable for my skin type. I didn't save the original packaging as I am new to this site, and therefore cannot return this product...one of my friends with less sensitive skin will be the lucky recipient.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Dr. Dennis Gross Reviews Information

As you read through our Dr. Dennis Gross Cleansers Reviews, you will come across lots of information that hasn’t been included in the description of the product. This happens because each customer has a somewhat different experience when using a specific skin care formula. This is partly due to the fact that particular skin types may respond different to the ingredients featured in any one formula as well as that personal opinions vary greatly when dealing with fragrances, consistencies, and pricing of beauty products. Even different ages can make a difference in a product’s efficacy.

Even if you’ve never considered reading customer-provided reviews before now, the idea is a sound one that can ease the decision-making process for you. This is especially true if this brand is one that you’ve never tried and you have no previous experience with it to rely on. Each of our Dennis Gross Cleansers Reviews offers a unique idea about the product being discussed. In some cases, the information is 100% positive in nature, while in others, it may be a bit more negative in slant. This is because we allow all of our customers to provide reviews, regardless of their opinion of the product.

When you read through each of the Dr. Dennis Gross Cleansers Reviews, you may even see a pattern of comments developing with customers making the same type of comments and points. This is a good indicator of the validity of the comments that you are reading, enabling you to make your decision wisely and well informed.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor