Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »
20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »

  

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

LawyerLady San Francisco, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Keeps skin balanced, doesn't dry you out - 8/7/2011 6:19:22 AM This product is great for keeping oily, acne-prone skin in check. It is light and absorbs quickly. It doesn't dry or irritate the skin like benzoyl peroxide. You can wear it under your makeup during the day to keep shine down. Some other reviewers complain that it doesn't work, but it sounds like they have bad acne and probably need prescription help. This is just not that strong -- it is for those who just need something mild that has mild exfoliating properties and mild anti-bacterial properties. It's good stuff.
sarah56784 Washington, D.C. Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A Soothing Acne Treatment - 6/17/2009 7:06:26 PM This product is perfect for my sensitive, dry, yet acne-prone skin. Even after one use I noticed that my skin was smoother and less inflamed. After consistent use I have noticed a vast decrease in my cystic acne, whiteheads and blackheads. However, my skin did get worse before it got better, so Trioxil shouldn't be used as a quick fix before a big event. This is more of a in-it-for-the-long-haul product! Trioxil does have a slightly off-putting scent and leaves a sticky film on your face, but since I only use it at night (as prescribed), these factors don't really bother me. Also, it doesn't stain my sheets like other acne treatments! One other note, I usually have to slather on lotion immediately after washing my face, so I was wary of the claim that Trioxil doesn't need to be followed with a moisturizer. But DS Labs are right! I don't need a moisturizer after using Trioxil, but it is summer, so that might change during the winter months. TRIOXIL IS A MUST!
Roho Toronto, Canada Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: does not work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Did nothing - 2/6/2009 10:16:35 AM to help my mild to moderate acne. It is still mild to moderate. However, it did not make me break out any worse like some reviewers say.
B. Anderson
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product - 3/3/2008 8:38:27 AM Trioxil is the best acne product I have ever tried. I have struggled with acne for roughly 13 years; I went to a dermatologist when I was younger. Along with prescription creams that left my skin incredibly dry, I was on Accutane on two separate occasions. Still, I never really had clear skin, my acne was now just more controllable. At that point, I found Proactiv and used that for a number of years. This too, did not really remove my acne only kept it from getting incredibly bad. I also had to deal with lots of ruined clothes (due to the benzyl peroxide in the Proactiv) and lots of time in front of the mirror applying all of the different steps (5 to be exact - cleanser, tone, oil-reducer, treatment lotion, moisturizing lotion) twice a day. I just started using Trioxil about a month ago; for the first time since I was a child, I have clear skin. Further, it is only necessary to use it once a day. You simply have to wash your face (I would recommend Hydroviton.CR also by DS Labs), then apply a thin layer of Trioxil to your face and neck. It completely absorbs within a minute or two - there is no smell, no dry or oily feeling, no threat of bleaching your clothes. It is an amazing product that I would recommend to anyone who seriously struggles with acne.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

This gel ROCKS! - 2/26/2008 5:36:51 PM You need to keep this product in stock because it is so good. I have mild acne, rosacea, oily T-zone and dry patches on my cheeks, trioxil addressed all these issues and made my skin great after using it for 4 days. I'm cancelling my next derm appointment!
Rachel
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Loved It. - 7/9/2007 12:59:14 PM I have hormonal acne, first developed when pregnant with my first child. I tried everything. Then I found a skin care line that didn't bleach my sheets and helped my acne but it still didn't completely get rid of it. Then my diva gave me a bottle of Trioxil to use with my Intuit Beauty regimen. If you have acne and you've tried everything, start mixing and matching. I swear I've finally made peace with my skin and it won't bleach my towels.
Becca
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Didn't agree with my skin! - 3/16/2007 2:24:22 PM I have had moderate acne since my teen years (I am 36 now). I thought this would be a good option to avoid the hassles of benzoyl peroxide bleaching on my nightclothes and pillow cases. I used trioxil and Hydroviton CR cleanser for a full 12 weeks and my skin has done nothing but break out worse than it ever had before. At first, it was large pimples on my cheeks, then my chin, and finally hundreds of tiny bumps all over my face that started at my forehead and worked their way down. It's now 12 weeks to the day and I give up! It did help balance oil levels though.
Dee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Try It! - 2/7/2007 2:26:52 PM This product is amazing! I urge anyone who thought they just had to live with problem skin to order this product. I have tried many high different treatments and product lines, but this is the best thing I have ever used. No irritation for sensitive skin, no terrible smell and 100% improvement in my skin. For the first time ever, I do not have to worry about my skin.
Ty
Overall Rating Overall Rating

WORTHY INVESTMENT! - 12/17/2006 7:49:22 AM I've been using this product for 2 weeks now and i haven't had 1 single breakout. After using this product I will NEVER use benzyl peroxide or sal. acid products which irrateted my skin and I still broke out! It is pricey but DEFINETLY worth the investment! I highly recommend this product to anyone suffering from mild to moderate breakouts.
Happy Person (-:
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product. Nuff Said. - 7/12/2006 8:18:09 AM After just 1 night I tried it and next morning woke up with less acne! I have strugled with acne since early teens, now in my late 20's and hundreds of products later, I have found the 1 product that realy works wonders. Would highly recomend product to anyone suffering from acne (mild and sever).
1 | 2 | next »

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL