Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

DuWop reviews

If you’re in the market for a new concealer, lip gloss, moisturizer, or any number of other makeup and skincare products, you’ll have plenty to browse within the SkinStore pages on DuWop, one of the most exciting cosmetic brands around. From directions on using the items for optimum benefit to detailed ingredient lists, there’s much to ponder. But if you’re looking for even more perspective on the brand and its offerings, check out the DuWop Reviews.

The DuWop Reviews list actual feedback from customers much like yourself who have given one or another of the DuWop lineup a try and want to share some thoughts with others. Browsing through the DuWop Reviews, you’ll hear about real experiences with the treatments, giving you special insight you can’t get from simple product descriptions.

If the customer feedback or any of the other information we’ve provided leads you to purchase and use a DuWop product, we’d love for you to take a moment and whip out your own review. You’ll be providing a really invaluable benefit to your fellow consumers.

Read More About DuWop reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, nice taste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good lip gloss -1/8/2012 1:40:02 PM I am satisfied with this lip plumper gloss from Duwop. It has a pleasant taste, the color i chose is perfect (Berry Chill) and the color lasts fairly well compared with other lip glosses I've tried. I do not notice any significant plumping of the lips, tthough none of the other brands I've tried perform any better.
harmony60 Blue Ridge VA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: brush was bad idea for a great makeup formula
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfek't -9/9/2011 7:05:07 PM First Duwop Foundation I have ever used, I love it. Good cover. Leaves skin soft, staying power. Great product. Just falls short on brush idea. The brush does not blend so good. Streaky. Its brush not makeup. I think brush should be optional choice. Like slip off. I have better brushes n sponges I would prefer to use this great foundation with. Would reccomend to others
nrseratchet Columbia, SC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: pretty color Cons: nothing special
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not worth the money -8/23/2011 5:59:41 AM I could not believe how SMALL the tube is, about the size of a perfume sample. the gloss itself is a very pretty, subtly sparkly pink, but I saw no noticeable plumping effect. If you're a wimp, don't get, it will sting your lips when first applied. a pretty lip gloss, but not worth the price, could get the same effect from $5 drugstore glosses.
Coco3417 Mpls, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove Cons: bad texture & smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Duwop tinted venom/Tango -8/22/2011 5:21:48 PM There is basically NO color. Not a smooth texture, and bad smell. Perhaps I had received an OLD product. Will never buy again.
hartford Milwaukee
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really good product -7/17/2011 9:40:57 AM I have used this make-up for some time and really like it. The product is consistently good and covers well.
SiempreViva Arkansas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, ethereall glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ethereal Glow -3/14/2011 8:26:36 PM I would give this 20 stars if I could! It gives you an ethereal glow as if your lit from with in. NOT greasy, amazing staying power! Buy this wonderful product and enjoy the compliments! ; )
SiempreViva Arkansas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Cons: greasy, cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awful, Awful, did I mention it's AWFUL.... -3/5/2011 4:17:52 PM Duwop makes great products, that said.... I bought this in light & medium- the lid hides a very redish "water proofer" - you need a concealer just for that. When you buy a concealer it's usually to cover redness and in this case dark under eye circles, so why red/orange? Ok, onto the concealer itself, GREASY, not dewy, not satiny, greasy. shine enhances shadows (dark circles) matte would have been a better choice. For the "LIFE" of me, I can't believe beauty editors liked this? The pic is what " LIGHT" really looks like. Duwop, love your double glow 7, keep making products like that!
kmorgan texas
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, good value, keeps lipgloss from traveling, line the outside of your lips
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
lipgloss stays on lips -3/3/2011 8:59:53 AM i have used this for many years. One stick will last a super long time, I am talking months. You can sharpen it so it goes on very fine as YOU LINE THE OUTSIDE OF YOUR LIPS not on the lips. Your lipstick or lip gloss will last forever and WILL NOT run! I tried another brand but keep going back to this which is now about 1 inch long. Great Value, Great Product.
Trixie Pacific NW
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
Pros: easy to remove, easy to apply Cons: breaks within pencil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
very disappointed -11/1/2010 3:29:42 PM I bought the one for blue eyes. I was drawn to the description of the color flecks to highlight eye color. First thing, you definitely have to sharpen before initial use. Otherwise it just pulls your lids and doesn't deposit color well (found this out the hard way). Once sharpened it's applies fairly smoothly. It's a decent shade of brown, and you can see the blue and gold flecks on the pencil color. However, the effect does not transfer after application to your eyes. It just looks like plain, old brown. It showed no discernible color flecks and did little to nothing to "intensify" eye color. Even more disappointing was how it broke apart after using only few times. It proved to be one of those pencils that the inside color crumbles horribly. I'd say I probably lost half the pencil to breakage (outer pencil is sturdy, the color within that breaks apart in chunks and falls out). Such a waste. I won't purchase this item again.
Jillio Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Cons: very strong scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Scented Way Too Much -10/11/2010 12:59:03 PM This lip gloss is a bummer. It smells like cloves or something spicy and the scent is annoying. I don't want to taste the gloss or smell it.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional DuWop Reviews Information

If you’ve been shopping around for the perfect cosmetic product, there’s a good chance your eyes are beginning to glaze over a little: You’re having a hard time parsing through all the information about this or that wonder ingredient, or deciding between two treatments that appear to offer very similar benefits. If so, find your way over to the DuWop Reviews for a different perspective: the warm, lively voices of people in your shoes who value affordable but effective skincare products.

You’ll have no trouble tracking the DuWop Reviews down. You can reach all of the feedback, conglomerated for every item offered by the brand for which someone has written up an evaluation, by clicking on the “DuWop Reviews” link on the brand’s main SkinStore profile. If you’re reading about an individual product on its specific profile page, you’ll find a tab leading you to reviews on that item alone to the left of the text. Either way, you’ll find yourself suddenly privy to a rich resource—one as easy to understand as it is enjoyable to read through.

Our DuWop reviewers can rate a product with up to five stars on several aspects of its performance: their overall satisfaction, the product’s price/value, and its general ease-of-use. They can also contribute listed pros and cons. But the meat of the review is the written-up evaluation, which is as open-ended and free-form as you can get. In addition to sharing their experiences using the product, reviewers can choose to offer additional information about themselves that might help place their feedback in better context, such as their skin type and their age range.

We think the DuWop Reviews are a powerful tool for our customers to shop efficiently and knowledgeably. If you agree, write up your own after using a DuWop product, and become a part of the conversation!

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor