Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

EmerginC reviews

For high-quality skincare products that emphasize natural ingredients over irritants and abrasives, you needn’t look further than EmerginC, a cosmeceutical company founded on acute science. To find out more about the brand and its diverse offerings—everything from hand creams to acne treatments—check out the EmerginC Reviews, which compile customer feedback in an engaging, entertaining, and informative format.

The EmerginC Reviews take you beyond the basic product information we’ve presented elsewhere on the brand’s pages and take you into the realm of personal experience, anecdote, and perspective. We don’t think that’s insignificant: These evaluations can answer all sorts of questions for the discerning customer—even those you didn’t know you had.

We pride ourselves on offering as much information as possible on the products we make available. The EmerginC Reviews are just another resource we hope you’ll take advantage of. They offer the unique chance to get a kind of dialogue going between customers—all devoted to the best of skincare products and practices.

Read More About EmerginC reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
tpat FL
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far pretty good -10/10/2012 1:18:42 PM I am Indian and the pigmentation of my dark circles is pretty strong! I like the product so far. I had only tried drug store brands like Olay and the Garnier roller for my severely dark under-eye circles. I also tried Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Lift & Lighten Eye Cream. I also tried the Vitamin C Duo from The Body Shop. None of these products make hardly any improvement for my dark circles. I have seen some of the lightening effect with this EmerginC creme in just the 2-3 weeks I have been using it. I will continue to use and hope that it continues to work better over a couple of months! It hasn't tackled my darkest areas but the other areas are noticeably lighter. I like how it feels once I apply it. It is very light and feels invisible after it is absorbed. I noted that it is sticky but that is only if you use too much. It really only takes a tiny amount of product. It is a pricey little jar but I realize that it will last me a very long time now bc of how little needs to be applied. I am satisfied with it. I won't know if I will purchase it again until I see better results in a couple of months.
skincareobsessed Socal
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice Lotion -8/31/2012 9:38:35 AM I been looking for a vitamin C body lotion for quite some time, one that had vitamin C up far enough up in the ingredient list to maybe have some benefits - this one fit the bill. The lotion is very moisturizing without being greasy, and I love the fact it doesn't have any fragrance to clash with my perfume. I feel I get a generous amount for the price considering it is very concentrated and only a small amount is needed. Very happy, and will be purchasing again.
patewagin Philadelphia, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, non-greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
THE BEST Moisturizer -5/23/2012 4:55:37 PM This is the best moisturizer I've ever used. It's heavy, but I like that because I have very dry skin, in all seasons. It doesn't make me break out, and it hasn't aggravated my rosacea. I have switched to other moisturizers when I couldn't afford this one, but I keep coming back.
cream Baton Rouge, La
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Purchse -3/28/2012 3:40:03 PM I am on 2nd jar of EmerginC and have been pleased with results. I have not notice any significant changes in lines and wrinkles but have noticed skin is much smoother.
Trace21 New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not sure -2/13/2012 12:46:44 PM I've been using this under eye cream for about 10 days now so I can't really say if it works or not. I don't like that a large amount comes out when you pump it out and I'm not crazy about the fact that the eye cream kind of creases so I just use it as a night cream. I'm hoping this does work though since it's a Vitamin C Serum and I've read that Vitamin C is the only ingredient that takes care of crows feet.
Annie54 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Change it back! -1/24/2012 12:02:02 PM After years of using the "brown bottle" product and loving it I was forced to try the new product. What a disappointment. I felt as if I were putting a plastic coating on my face. I continued to order it in hopes that the manufacturer would figure it out. They haven't. When I see a new container, I will know they have changed the formula - hopefully back to, or close to, the original. Why mess with a good thing? You have lost me and my friends.
Yonghe, New Taipei City
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
its effect is totally out of my expectation -1/18/2012 9:29:32 AM I read some reviews and made up my mind to place order for this cream during promotion 20% off storesite. It spent around 5 days to be Taiwan, I think it's very effiecient for international shipping. My skin type is very dry and sensitive, I always feel irritated during winter time and sometimes I might have red spots on my face and cheek area (itchy), and within menstruation period I often have acne on my forehead and jaw. I've tried many other expensive products, but they're not suitable for me. This EmerginC hyper Vitalizer Cream is my skin-saver. It calms my skin without allergy and I can tell the difference, when I use it at night, my skin will be more radient in the morning and it's a very good base before using foundation. Highly recommended.
JADonaghue Philadelphia, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance Cons: poor packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't waste your money on inactive product -11/23/2011 1:06:36 AM I was satisfied with this product for the first few days until the faulty pump apparatus became apparent. The texture is fine, product is quickly absorbed, and fragrance is citrusy which was unique and pleasant. Unfortunately, the pump allowed air into the container which oxidizes Ascorbic acid and negates the entire point of a pump bottle.
mrba London
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works for me!! -10/20/2011 6:46:18 AM I have been using this for a week and noticed a definite improvement. Can't wait to see what my eyes are like in a month. I have tried other creams that did nothing its nice to use something that does what it says.
SaraP CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
They changed it again...for the better -10/16/2011 10:53:39 AM I totally agree with "Beauty Editor" when they changed the formula the 1st time...it was awful and I vowed (after using for years) to find a new product. While searching for a suitable replacement , I ran out so ordered it one more time. Well they seemed to have changed it again and now, while its still not as excellent as the original version, its definitely improved for the last batch. The tint is still a tiny bit more pink than it used to be (most skin tones are yellow based and this used to be the perfect beige color), so the coverage is not as good, but it still provides enough to smooth out my skin tone and blends to invisible (I have medium skin). The formula is not as gel-like as it used to be...its now more creamy, but the grease is gone and the watery residue at the bottom of the tube is gone as well. It doesn't make my oily skin oiler any more, and provides excellent sun protection. I'm still looking for the perfect replacement, but until then I will continue to use.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional EmerginC Reviews Information

Settling on a good skincare product isn’t always easy. First, you have to slog through a wilderness of inferior treatments; you don’t want to waste your time with second-rate ingredients that might cause more irritation than anything else, or at the very least don’t get the job done. But even with top-shelf offerings like those of EmerginC, you still need to decide exactly which treatment might be best for you: for your personal regimen, your skin type, and whatever specific issue you might be having.

If you’ve got questions or concerns, or simply want another way to think about one product or another, try the EmerginC Reviews. They’re easy enough to reach via the brand’s main profile page or those devoted to the specific products; just click on the appropriate link that’ll be clearly marked. Once there, you can sort the EmerginC Reviews by date or by rating. Each review might include any number of components, but is founded upon the write-up, in which the customer can describe their experience using the product and any additional thoughts they might want to share. They can also offer background information on themselves, specify individual pros and cons, and render evaluations of overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use with starred ratings.

As you learn about one of the brand’s masks, makeup removers, cleansers, or any other offerings, take the time to cross-reference with the EmerginC Reviews. If they help you settle on a treatment, don’t forget to come back to the website and write up your own evaluation after giving it a try.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor