Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »

Home : Brands : Emjoi :

Emjoi Reviews

Emjoi reviews

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Any company’s greatest asset is a happy customer. Contented shoppers help provide repeat business and often increase the customer base by passing along their happy experiences with other potential customers. One of the best ways for customers to ensure their voices are heard is to leave their comments on the Emjoi Review page. Customers who have purchased Emjoi epilator products can leave feedback about their experience with the product and the company on the Emjoi Reviews page.

By accessing the Emjoi Reviews page, customers can leave feedback about the products they have purchased. Located on the Skinstore.com website, the Emjoi Review page allows customers to leave comments about the overall quality of the product, the pricing and value of each product, and ease of use. If you have recently purchased an Emjoi product from Skinstore.com, you are invited to share your opinion in a review to help guide other customers through their buying process and provide valuable feedback to Emjoi’s creators.

  
Read More About Emjoi Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 |
Sort results by:

Malvern, PA Cons: painful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
High hopes but it did not work for me - 8/13/2009 7:09:03 AM I had high hopes for this product.I thought I would be able to save money over waxing; which if this would have worked for me, would have saved money. It took a LONG time to remove the hair and when it did, it felt bumpy, not smooth. Not to mention it was painful and I have a high tolerance for pain. I also had a lot more ingrown hairs vs. waxing. I am not saying this won't work for others, it just did not work for me. Since this is returnable, there is no risk in trying it. Just keep all of the boxes, accessories and pamphlets and if it does not work for you, return it.
jaye
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The best ever! - 8/6/2009 10:06:19 AM I wish I had this product years ago. Basically I have stopped shaving since I got this. You get used to the feel of the machine pulling the hairs and the benefit outweighs any temporary discomfort. I use it on my face, underarms, total legs and bikini. Really I can't say enough good things about it.
Irina Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I love waxing now - 7/24/2009 8:28:46 PM I felt it was a waste of money and will return the product. It is very hard to use. You have to slide few times before the epilator grabs your hair.
PhillyGirl Philadelphia Pros: easy to use, long lasting results, cost effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The Best Epilator Ever - 7/7/2009 6:00:26 AM I have used the Braun epilator in the past and instead of removing the entire hair, it would break the hair and cause ingrowns. The Emjoi epilator is superior in that it removes the entire hair and it is almost pain free. Rarely does skin get caught in the tweezers (just hold skin taut) and when it does get caught, the rotation stops immediately so you can never get injured. I use the Emjoi on my legs, bikini area, underarms and arms! The results are long lasting and the price of the epilator itself is the cost of one waxing session at the spa. So it is cost effective, it works and it is mostly pain free. I stand behind this epilator 200%!
Aricie The Road and Beyond Pros: gentle, effective, painless, quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
So Glad I Took The Leap and Bought This!!! - 6/26/2009 12:15:01 PM I have blond, fine hair, so it's been easy for me to get into lazy habits when it comes to shaving. Discovered the Braun epilator in New Delhi years ago, and bought one immediately upon returning to the US. I love the idea of only having to take care of my leg hair once every couple of weeks. I was always under the impression, though, that the Braun was breaking as many hairs as it pulled out. Not to mention it was COMPLETELY unacceptable for my bikini area -- I'd be left with a terrible case of ingrown hairs a day or two later. Took the leap and tried the Emjoi on a whim. Wonderful! Not to mention A LOT more effective. The Braun was never exactly painful to use, but it was uncomfortable. The Emjoi is quick and free of all discomfort. Turns out that the Braun was breaking hairs, because the Emjoi epilation doesn't leave me with stubble after a couple of days. But the topper: finally worked up the courage to try this along the edges of my bikini zone: NO MORE IRRITATION AND INGROWN HAIRS!!! Amazing how practically the same design can work so differently, but I'm absolutely thrilled with this product and it's worth the high price tag.
Sonni Dallas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Wow -- get it! - 2/15/2009 8:55:03 PM I used an epilator about 10 years ago, and it left little red bumps. So, I was a bit trepidatious to try this one, but I'm glad I did. It's easy, it works -- boy, does it ever work. My legs and bikini area stay smooth for weeks, with no shaving. I run this little device over all every couple of weeks, and that's all there is to it. I probably wouldn't have to do it that much, but it's so simple and fast that I don't mind. The only thing is that when you do the bikini area it can catch your skin until you get it figured out how to do it correctly (hold the skin taut). When that happens, you think it's going to hurt, but it doesn't. It freaks you out, but it doesn't hurt at all, and it stops rotating immediately. And, after you get used to it, it won't happen, anyway. You want to get this device, you truly do. I love it!
Noelle1 Delaware Pros: gentle, lightweight, very well made, works incredible well, truly is painless, not too noisy Cons: plug in - no battery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
- 2/7/2009 10:08:02 AM I was surprised I liked this epilator. It turns out I love thing thing!! I primarily wanted something to use for my upper lip hair once in awhile. I was scared to use an epilator, having never used one before. However, I was tired of using hot wax which I find very painful. After waxing, it made my skin red and irritated for several days. This epilator was a breeze to use and it did a great job. Best of all, it was nearly pain free, nothing like waxing was. I would definitely recommend this produce. It is very sturdy and well worth the price to me.
Emily
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Superb - 1/12/2009 1:12:36 PM I wasn't in the market for an epilator and I'm not really sure why I even landed upon this product. Having said that, I am SOOOOOOOO happy I bought it! The last time I used an epilator was over 20 years ago. This epilator is amazing! It removed all my hair off both legs in about 20 minutes. I was expecting this painful long process, much to my surprise it was quick and easy and it did an amazing job. I am so happy I bought this. If you wax, save your money and invest in this. I am so happy I bought it.
« prev | 1 | 2 |

Additional Emjoi Reviews Information

The products developed by Emjoi were tailored toward women who are seeking comfortable hair removal options for smooth, beautiful skin. While most women opt for the age old shaving cream and razor approach, some women prefer the tweezing process of an epilator. While most people don’t think to leave feedback, the review process is very important to online shopping. For this reason, the Emjoi Reviews page is available for current and prospective customers.

Online shopping doesn’t allow customers to hold the product they are looking at in their hands. There is no way of “getting a feel” for the product before buying it. Therefore, the Emjoi Review page plays a vital role in the online shopping process. Customers who have already purchased and used an Emjoi product can leave their opinion regarding the quality and value of the product online for Emjoi and prospective shoppers to see.

For prospective shoppers, the Emjoi Review page provides insight into the product they are considering from those who have already used the product. Looking through the reviews provided for a product under consideration allows shoppers to get to know the product they are considering before making a decision which one to purchase.

When shopping online and reading through the reviews left on the Emjoi Review page, there are a few important things to remember about reviews. First and foremost, take every review with a grain of salt. Not every customer leaves a review of the product after using it, which means sometimes there are good and bad experiences left out. Make sure to read as many reviews as possible to gain as much insight as possible before making a decision on which Emjoi product to purchase.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL