Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : FarmHouse Fresh :

FarmHouse Fresh Reviews

FarmHouse Fresh reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

The folks over at FarmHouse Fresh enjoy thinking up playful names for their moisturizers, scrubs and facial masks, but they're very serious about delivering great value to each and every customer. You can find out what other customers have to say about products they've tried by reading the FarmHouse Fresh Reviews on this page, or find FarmHouse Fresh reviews on individual product pages.

With their unique and delicious fragrances and healthy ingredients, these products focus on bringing you the best in natural skin care. Whether you're shopping for a good friend or for yourself, you'll find a wide variety of skincare products at very reasonable prices.

As you read the FarmHouse Fresh reviews on this page make a note of which product the reviewer is discussing, especially for similar moisturizers that simply have different fragrances. Also note whether the writer has used the product before or is trying it for the first time. This information should help you make a great buying decision.

  
Read More About FarmHouse Fresh Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

brooklyncookie New York Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Skin Type: sensitive
Works but I find the fragrance unpleasant - 7/10/2012 12:31:53 PM The product does the job, although I get bi monthly pedicures, moisturize daily and I use a pumice stone, during the summer my heels are exceptionally drier than normal and the product made my heels look soft and moisturized. However, the consistency is loose and runny you have to use the applicator (included) and it's sticky but than drys without any residue. What's off putting is the fragrance which smells of pumpkin spice in a cheaply made candle way. I brought this product to use after I shower and before slipping on my sandles but the smell is just too strong and so I use it at night before bed and I throw socks on to avoid the smell.
thetinkerbelle44 Washington DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Farmhouse Fresh Sweet Cream lotion - 5/29/2012 7:49:04 PM I found this lotion at the Sanderling Spa in the Outer Banks, NC. This is the best smelling lotion I have ever used, I just love it.
Liz1 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great smelling! - 2/10/2012 10:55:43 AM Loved the smell of this hand cream. It does work, but as mentioned by another reviewer the smell lingers. I love the smell of it and so did my 8 year old son!
LittleMomma Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: heavy fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
FarmHouse Fresh Whoopie Hand Cream - 2/1/2012 6:29:02 PM This hand lotion absorbed quickly and made my hands (which crack and bleed in the winter) SO smooth. It WORKS, so I wanted to love it. The fragrance is pretty heavy, though, and lingers for some time. If the scent was a little lighter, this would be the perfect hand cream.
SammieJ washington, dc Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pleasantly Surprising Treat - 1/29/2012 2:05:23 PM I wasn't expecting too much from this product because I had never heard of the company before, and it seemed more like a "fun" product than a skincare product. it does smell WONDERFUL! more like a desert than a skincare line, another reason i didnt have super high expectations. However, it worked on my combination amazingly! it does tighten as it dries, so if you dont like that feeling you might want to stay away from this product. It wasnt too harsh though or dry out my skin which sometimes happens with my combination skin. its not a heavy mask, and you dont need alot of it, so the amount you pay for is worth it! Because of the clays, i didnt use a scrub before i used this (just my normal cleanser), because i was worried it would be too much for my skin.
Moa1 Victoria, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Nice light lotion - 1/28/2011 5:51:13 AM This body lotion is very light in consistancy and moisture. It is great for someone with normal to oily skin. Smells a bit like an almond scent. If you are looking for a nice light lotion, this product would work for you.
alli2277 PA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
yum - 1/24/2011 5:05:18 PM This stuff smells AMAZING! I love bc it leaves your skin moisturized but not greasy like most scrubs. it comes in the cutest jar with a little wooden spoon. This was the first thing i bought from farmhouse and i am now hooked! What an adorable brand and the attention to detail is as sweet as their products smell. The only thing is it smells so good you would want to eat it, watch out for kids and pets.
Moa1 Victoria, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Yummo - 1/14/2011 12:30:39 PM This rich cream smells like buttercream frosting. So yummy! I tried a sample with my last skinstore order and loved it. The texture is very rich and the scent lasts all day. This is a very thick, rich cream so it's good for dry skin, and not so good for normal to oily skin types. I just ordered a full size today and can't wait to recieve it!
Izzy WI Pros: smells divine!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great while it lasted... - 12/7/2010 3:02:38 PM I loved this for the first few weeks I had it. It smells so delicious that I was tempted to eat it. It also does a nice job of exfoliating. However, one thing I disliked was that the whiskey layer always separated from the sugar, and was a bit difficult to reincorporate into the sugar. Sadly, the love affair ended as quickly as it began. One day I went to use it and discovered it was rock hard. I have no idea how this happened. Eventually, I got it to re- liquefy by microwaving it, but that seems to have altered the texture and smell and it no longer exfoliates very well. I have well over 2/3 left. I don't know if I got a fluke jar, but considering the price it's very disappointing. I also tried the Honey Heel Glaze by FHF and that was nothing amazing. I don't think I'd try any more FHF products.
Kelali29 Connecticut Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
One word-DELICIOUS!!! - 12/5/2010 5:00:23 PM I received a sample of this with my last order. I brought it with me to work, because washing my hands with the generic soap in the ladies' room really strips the moisture from them. I have to say, not only does it work very well and keep my skin super-soft, I fell so in love with the scent! I mean, it was so deliciously fragrant, like fresh whipped cream from a dairy farm! I had to let my co-workers try it and they all loved it as well! It absorbs quickly into the skin and the fragrance lingers for a long time. I am definitely buying a full-size today!!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional FarmHouse Fresh Reviews Information

Have you tried any of these beauty products? If so, you should write a review of your own and post it here on the SkinStore website. Other shoppers count on FarmHouse Fresh reviews to choose among the many kinds of hand lotions, body scrubs, foot care products and exfoliating masks. Because everyone's reaction to skin care products is different, your experiences are highly valued by others who want to try these products.

To tell your story, simply go to the product description page and click “Write a Review” under the product's picture. (Or you can visit this FarmHouse Fresh Reviews page.) Log in to your SkinStore account or create a new account if needed. Then, click on the rating stars and check off all the pros and cons you experienced. Type out your story in the big box—tell readers how you first encountered the product, your particular skin challenges, what you liked and what you would change, and any compliments you received after you started using the product. Say as much as you like (the more, the better). Finally, fill in the general beauty profile information about your age group, skin type, and so on. If you want to add photos or even a video to your review, upload the pictures or include a YouTube URL.

Click the preview button, check over what you wrote, and submit the review to the SkinStore. Your story will appear with all the other FarmHouse Fresh reviews connected to the product line. Thank you very much!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL