Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Fragrance reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
midagebeauty Hong Kong
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, silky protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommended for cold/dry weather -8/13/2012 12:22:35 AM The light soapy smell is somewhat refreshing, it's acceptable but I would prefer floral scent. The oily texture is easily absorbed, just suitable for dry/ cold weather. Spray application is user-friendly; this product is highly recommeded after shower ! I particularly like transparent bottles, that facilitate seeing the contents.
Maverick New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Clean and Fresh and Wonderful!! -8/7/2012 9:59:02 AM The best new perfume I have purchased in a long while. It is terrific. Thank you for such a great product.
LouisvilleFounder Louisville, KY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, burns clean & evenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the Best Candles at any price -8/3/2012 7:14:56 PM NEST Candles are the only candles I have every purchased that burn evenly and cleanly all the way to the bottom. Most candles seem lose about 25 to 30% because the outer edges never burn. NEST Candles are so fresh and clean. I highly recommend them (and am delighted to be able to get them at a discount on Skinstore!)
New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54
Pros: floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful, delicate and refined -7/27/2012 8:13:00 AM after being a long time consumer of the Hampton suncare products, which featured the Privet Bloom sent, I was so excited when it was offered as a fragrance!! It truly captures the essence of the Hamptons in the summer, driving through the back country lanes with the whindows open taking in the light, airy, floral scent of the privet hedges in bloom....there's nothing better!!!!
Kayro Hereford, Az.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite scent -7/25/2012 5:53:18 PM I get more compliments when I wear Amazing Grace than any other scent. I usually buy this product from another company but happened to to run across Skin Store while browsing on line. The price is better with excellent service. My order arrived in a couple days! Thank you and I'm sure I will be back for more.
Luckylefty310 Los Angeles
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Save your $$ -7/20/2012 10:30:41 AM Love the philosophy line, especially pure grace scent. Disappointed with this product goes on easily, absorbs fast, but lacks lasting scent, if any. Compared it to Ahava dry mist spray, Ahava has a way better product, scent lasted longer, leaves skin silkier. If they could only tweak the formula to add a more concentrated strength of the signature pure grace scent.
bella2emma South Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Candle, Scent -7/15/2012 5:59:06 AM This is the best home fragrance candle I have ever purchased. Scent is extraordinary and lasts long after candle is out. I use it year round and wish it came in a large pillar size. I never buy one , always several at a time. A must have.
Apep66 Bayside NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My one and only perfume choice -7/12/2012 2:30:24 PM Loved this scent for many, many years... I'm a bit anxious now that there is a "formulation change" underway, hence, the "out of stock" status everywhere I checked. I would be sorely disappointed if this results in a negative change to what has been the "perfect" perfume.
Matt Torrance, CA
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the scent, but.... -7/10/2012 7:36:56 AM .... I wish it was stronger. The scent seems to only come out when body heat rises. The scent itself is great; crisp, cool, and a little spicy. But no matter how much is applied, the scent is very weak overall.
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle, perfection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
After all these years.... -7/5/2012 2:42:53 PM ...this is still my favorite fragrance of all time. 2 years ago I bought it for my Mom for Mother's Day. She's in love with it too. She asked my poor Dad 15 times in 1 day if he liked it! I always thought the scent faded fast, but I would spray on at 5:00am and employees at 9:00am would tell me how wonderful I smelled even though I couldn't smell a thing. I always layer, body wash, lotion and fragrance. My daughter is Pure Grace, step daughter is Falling in Love. If they don't get some for birthday and Christmas they want to know what they did wrong! I adore Philosophy!!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor