Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Fragrance reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
dowinizer New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nest diffusers last forever -10/8/2012 7:11:57 PM The Nest diffusers are some of the most long lasting and powerful but subtle fragrance. I bought the grapefruit scent as a gift and everyone has said the same thing!
perfumejunkie Denver, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not TOO much vanilla -8/27/2012 6:44:26 PM I love all of the LaVanila frangrances that I've tried (Grapefruit, classic Vanilla, Coconut) but this one; the Lavender, is the sharpest and least "vanilla" of the bunch. It's cleaner and crisper than the other frangrances but still has a nice, but not overpowering, vanilla base. I didn't like the smell of it in the bottle, even for the first few minutes on my skin, but once it dried down I loved it. My favorite of all of the Lavanila fragrances. If you hate vanilla, I still wouldn't recommend it. If you like the idea of the vanilla base but want something not quite as "literal" as the others, I highly recommend the Lavanila Lavender.
midagebeauty Hong Kong
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle, silky protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommended for cold/dry weather -8/13/2012 12:22:35 AM The light soapy smell is somewhat refreshing, it's acceptable but I would prefer floral scent. The oily texture is easily absorbed, just suitable for dry/ cold weather. Spray application is user-friendly; this product is highly recommeded after shower ! I particularly like transparent bottles, that facilitate seeing the contents.
Maverick New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Clean and Fresh and Wonderful!! -8/7/2012 9:59:02 AM The best new perfume I have purchased in a long while. It is terrific. Thank you for such a great product.
LouisvilleFounder Louisville, KY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, burns clean & evenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the Best Candles at any price -8/3/2012 7:14:56 PM NEST Candles are the only candles I have every purchased that burn evenly and cleanly all the way to the bottom. Most candles seem lose about 25 to 30% because the outer edges never burn. NEST Candles are so fresh and clean. I highly recommend them (and am delighted to be able to get them at a discount on Skinstore!)
New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54
Pros: floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful, delicate and refined -7/27/2012 8:13:00 AM after being a long time consumer of the Hampton suncare products, which featured the Privet Bloom sent, I was so excited when it was offered as a fragrance!! It truly captures the essence of the Hamptons in the summer, driving through the back country lanes with the whindows open taking in the light, airy, floral scent of the privet hedges in bloom....there's nothing better!!!!
Kayro Hereford, Az.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite scent -7/25/2012 5:53:18 PM I get more compliments when I wear Amazing Grace than any other scent. I usually buy this product from another company but happened to to run across Skin Store while browsing on line. The price is better with excellent service. My order arrived in a couple days! Thank you and I'm sure I will be back for more.
Luckylefty310 Los Angeles
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Save your $$ -7/20/2012 10:30:41 AM Love the philosophy line, especially pure grace scent. Disappointed with this product goes on easily, absorbs fast, but lacks lasting scent, if any. Compared it to Ahava dry mist spray, Ahava has a way better product, scent lasted longer, leaves skin silkier. If they could only tweak the formula to add a more concentrated strength of the signature pure grace scent.
bella2emma South Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Candle, Scent -7/15/2012 5:59:06 AM This is the best home fragrance candle I have ever purchased. Scent is extraordinary and lasts long after candle is out. I use it year round and wish it came in a large pillar size. I never buy one , always several at a time. A must have.
Apep66 Bayside NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My one and only perfume choice -7/12/2012 2:30:24 PM Loved this scent for many, many years... I'm a bit anxious now that there is a "formulation change" underway, hence, the "out of stock" status everywhere I checked. I would be sorely disappointed if this results in a negative change to what has been the "perfect" perfume.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor